We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aren Suites, great hotel, great location, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aren Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aren Suites to your Saves list
Aren Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kucukayasofya Caddesi Gelinlik Sokak No.13 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 928 Hotels in Istanbul
Bucuresti
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Aren Suites, great hotel, great location, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 6 nights in a superior family room, two adults and a child of 8 years.
The hotel has a charm after a project is done tastefully and the location is perfect, 5 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia.
The atmosphere is intimate, full of warmth. We stayed in room 304, big enough for 3 people. The bathroom is well structured, functional with quality materials.
In the room is also a mini bar cooler works very well. We have put in it different (milk for the child, etc.) and it worked flawlessly, unlike other hotels.
The only thing that made discordant with the overall quality of the hotel was 3:
- Soundproofing of the windows in our room allowed us to hear all traffic street and prayers at 5 am.
- The room has a desk with a chair that are the same height with the desk, not possible to sit in the office.
- In the room there is a sofa, ideal for watching TV. Chairs have a huge stain, which made us to watch TV from the bed only.
It is a hotel that I definitely want to come back and I have already recommended to our friends.
We would like to conclude by thanking the entire staff of the hotel, nice people, friendly, very good professionals.
Special thanks to Volkan and Ahmet, who complete the image of a successful holiday

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    71
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
105
129
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Been here the last 7 days and sadly we will be going home today. A wonderful cosy hotel which is located very near the main attractions in the Old City but minus the crowd and noises. We booked the rooms on the fifth floor and got a great view of the Marmara Sea. Just a flight up and we have easy access to the rooftop where we got an almost unobstructive view of the Blue Mosque which look so beautiful at night. The staff are very friendly and helpful too. Simple, healthy breakfast. Very adequate heating system in the bedroom and bathroom especially when the weather was cold. Wouldn't hesitate about staying here again. Our only minus point is the thin walls.......can easily hear the occupants in the next room but lucky for us the level of sounds was still bearable.

Room Tip: The corner family room on 5th floor are spacious and with good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel is in a perfect location 5 mins away from the Blue Mosque , all the staff are friendly and helpful , the breakfast is just as described and well presented , the rooms are spacious and clean. Anyone looking for a nice well-presented hotel in Istanbul will be more than happy with this hotel. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time in Istanbul and the guys from Aren Suites did/ do their best to make everyone feel welcome- just go on!
The sea-view room is beautiful and also the terrace.
We will recommend the Hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time to Istanbul and first time solo traveler. The hotel staff have been absolutely amazing on my first day they arranged pickup from the airport, they gave me a map and directions to all the important destinations, they provided me with an umbrella when it was raining, and called taxi's for me at night. On the last few days of my stay I got very sick with the flu and the cleaning staff brought bottles of water, tissues, and lemon tea to my room. I have never felt so at home in a hotel. This hotel is very central to all the tourist attractions. Room was functional and exceptionally clean. Honestly not a single complaint, I will definitely stay here again. I would particularly recommend to nervous female solo travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very conveniently located, 3 minutes walk to the Blue Mosque and Sophia Church, 20 minutes to the fish market; helpful staff, spacious terrace with wonderful views of the sea and the Blue Mosque. Internet connection is smoothless and allows for access by multiple gadgets, which is not the case in some other hotels in Turkey. You can even enjoy the sunset from your rooms!

Room Tip: Based on the structure of the building complex, I guess most rooms have wonderful views of the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was my first trip to Istambul with my wife. We had wonderful four night stay at this hotel. The staff and management were very accommodating when we arrived around 5:00 am, about eight hours earlier to check in. The rooms were very clean and nicely appointed. The breakfast buffet had numerous tasty and healthful items. Hotel staff were very helpful. They promptly address your request and always smile. The Blue mosque, Topkapi museum, Grand Bazaar, and many other historical places are within walking distances. Kabab Restaurants and Seafood Restaurants are close by. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my freinds.

Room Tip: Higher floor will have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aren Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aren Suites

Address: Kucukayasofya Caddesi Gelinlik Sokak No.13 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 928 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aren Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nicely decorated boutique hotel in the historical area of the old city. For the ones, who want to feel at home away from home. Enjoy your stay with a complete sea view in a relaxing, friendly atmosphere and a warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aren Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aren Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.