We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Little Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ottomania Hotel

Ottomania Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ottomania Hotel to your Saves list
Ottomania Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Cayiroglu Sok. No:34 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #503 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quite Little Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Located within walking distance to everything this place was a great find. If you are looking for big rooms, keep looking, if you are looking for clean and fresh at a great price, this is the place. The staf was willing to do anything we needed to include lsame day laundry service with ironing. There are at least eight nice Fish places within 300 ft., with the newest Karina Fish House being one of the newest brightest place in the area. Great food, excellent local wines and beer, not to mention great food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    6
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
15
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

we were in that hotel almost 2 weeks , we have spent best days in that nice room with friendly staffs .they are so helpful and kind ! their room were as clean as 5 star hotels ! all of the rooms are see view and the restaurant also, we had our breakfast in a friendly and nice area on the roof..in the kitchen we were as comfort as our home's kitchen!! we strongly recommend this cheap and clean hotel to every couple and families ... special thanks to Ismaeel & Edris ..(Ali)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I had been satayed in ottomaina hotel located in sultan ahmed istanbul .it was great plase to stay
The hotel sea view was very great and very clean hotel ,staff are very friendly .hotel has good located wich is near to blue mosque and topkap palace . I enjoyed myself there.Kaya

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

i stayed in the ottomania hotel in sultan ahmet Istanbul.
it was a verry nice hotel, verry clean and comfortable hotel with great service.
i had a free service from the airport to the hotel.
One of the most speacial things for me about the ottomania hotel is the ocean view.
it is a great feeling to wake up early and look at the sun rice over the sea from your window.
after mother natures spectacular you can go have a nice breakfast at the terrace with also has a ocian view.
The hotel is right in the city center, so its just on a walking distance to the blue mosque, the hagia sofia, to topkapi palace, grand bazaar and much more places worth visiting.

This was not my first visit to istanbul but it definitly was my most comfortable stay.
if i get the chance to go to istanbul again, ottomania hotel will be my first choice.

Room Tip: topkapi place Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I recommend this Hotel. Very Friendly Staff & Clean rooms. Wonderful Location

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We have been there for couple days and we really enjoyed anbience
you can overlook blue mosque and basparous from terrace of the hotel...It is especially romentic when you are enjoying your dinner.. The staff were wonderull knowlegable.I want to personally thank Mr.Malik for his tips on the places to visit in sultanahmet..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed in Ottomania Hotel from 31st May till 3th June. It is not our first trip to Istanbul city and there are several hotels to compare with.
We stayed in Sultan Suite room and it was great! Room is huge, especially, for Sultanahmet region.
Rooms are very clean and cosy, with a perfect view to the sea.
Breakfast is served on the terrace with a wonderful view to Marmara Sea :) Eating and enjoyment of fresh air from the sea is there anything better? ^_*
Location is great also, Blue Mosque and Ayasophia is very close and it takes 5 minutes on foot to reach the square.
Additional attention is to be paid... to the stuff of Ottomania Hotel. They are all wonderful! So much hospitality and attention I've not met before, nevertheless we traveled a lot and stayed different hotels. They made our staying so comfortable that it really remind me the comfort of home. So let me thank you once again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ottomania Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottomania Hotel

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Cayiroglu Sok. No:34 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #503 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ottomania Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical Sultanahmet area, Ottomania Hotel is just 250 metres from the Blue Mosque. The hotel offers stunning views of the Marmara Sea from all its rooms and terrace. The elegant rooms of Ottomania are soundproofed and equipped with air conditioning. They all have a safe box, free Wi-Fi and an LCD TV with satellite channels. Some rooms also include a private balcony. Each morning starts with a rich buffet breakfast including tastes from European and Turkish cuisine. You can enjoy your breakfast on the terrace with extensive views of the sea and the city. Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace and Basilica Cistern are only a 10-minute walk from the hotel. Sultanahmet Tram Stop is 700 metres away, offering easy access to other sites of the city. Grand Bazaar and Cemberlitas Hammam are both within 1 km. Ataturk Airport is 17 km away. Hotel Rooms: 8 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ottomania Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ottomania Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.