We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Marble” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Marble Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marble Hotel to your Saves list
Marble Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Siraselviler Cad. No:41 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 80090, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #700 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
1 review
“Hotel Marble”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

2 Stars is enough for this hotel not too more.
Good location.
Breakfast is good.
Hotel staff is nice persons.
Housekeeping is good.
Problems:
1. Room walls don't have sufficient insulation, you can hear your neighbor even if he are whispering.
2. First hotel I saw they allow the smoking in corridors.
3. Hotel lift too old, its appear didn't be repaired since long time ago.
4. Lobby sofas is old, the leather is ruptured.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    34
    34
    17
    23
See reviews for
22
34
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a clean hotel and close to Taksim.
But it has a very big problem: the room walls are made from gypsum board, so if your neighbour talks you can hear all the discussion, which is not good at all.
As for the food, they do not have a variety.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hi, this hotel in very good place near to taksim square and metro taksim only 2 min walk. I come to istanbul with my friend for 3 night. For 3 night good hotel but if u stay more nothing to do in this hotel Because the lobby very small and bar almost not working but we use indoor pool every day, very clean and good space for swiming and rest after alot shopping. free wifi is very good in our room and others room we see anten wifi in every floor, very nice view in resturant, very delisiouc breakfast. Exchange money infront the door of hotel and very close.
Most important thing positive this hotel is safety in this hotel. I feel safety very well when come from not safe place like taksim square and other street near that. For this reason i come back to this hotel.
reception very polite and always have smile on lips.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel service is excellent as well as the employees they are very kind and helpful.However, the room is dirty especially the floor and everything in it.The breakfast is soooo good it contains lots of different kinds of food it was really good i loved the bread they put.And the location of the hotel is perfect everything is near you most important thing istiklal street.I liked the stay in thia hotel.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I stayed in Marble Hotel for 3 nights.
Very good location, very good turkish breakfast.
Cleanness is Ok. The room was perfect and the service - hospitable and pleasant. The staff is much polite and does his best always to be in help.
note: Very good location, very good turkish breakfast.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I stayed in this hotel just for two nights. I can easily say that this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life. Which 4 stars are they proclaim? Two maximum. The room is dirty it seems that nobody just clean it before my arriving the garbage on the floor, the hairs in the bathroom, the dust on the floor etc. The furniture in the room and in the lobby bar not just old it is antiques already  No any pleasure to stay in the bar. It was funny but in the room I found an old fashionable radio which was brought from the other hotel (it was a label on it) I guess 30 years ago.
The breakfast is quite poor if you are not a fan of boiled eggs anв terrible coffee of course. No minibar (just fridge). It is really hard to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay out of this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The hotel is perperfeclty located in th ecity center , fre wifi and free parking. The staff is very skilled the breakfast very Turkish and rich ! i strongly recomend this place for both business and family travel .

Room Tip: Stronlgy recomend Vosporus view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marble Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marble Hotel

Address: Siraselviler Cad. No:41 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 80090, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#360 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marble Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Marble Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marble Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marble Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.