We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Linking Asia and Europe.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bosphorus Bridge

The Bosphorus Bridge
Bosphorus, Istanbul, Turkey (Bosphorus)
507 430 15 56
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Private Tour
$39*
and up
Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's...
Ranked #44 of 671 Attractions in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Bridges, Sights & Landmarks
Attraction details
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
81 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Linking Asia and Europe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This beautiful, large bridge is huge and it connects Asian Istanbul to European Istanbul. I don't think most people realize that Istanbul lies in Europe and Asia, as the two are separated by the Bosphorus Strait; most of Turkey exists in Asia. We had a beautiful view of the bridge from our room at the Ritz. At night, the bridge is lit by lights that change color and actively dance...amazing. One evening we were able view the bridge via the Bosphorus and it was beautiful!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    162
    44
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bosphorus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is something you do not want to miss. Take a cruise to the Asian side across the Bosphorus and you will see what a fantastic experience this is. I have been to Istanbul five times and have done this trip across the Bosphorus twice. I can't seem to get enough of this breath taking view. A great experience. You will love it.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
457 reviews 457 reviews
157 attraction reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
“Great views at night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

They light the bridge up at night times. If you want to gt a good view of the bridge I suggest you do it from Ortakoy. We went to the Reina restaurant / night club and had a great view of the bridge from there.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

The smell of fish cuts through the bridge
You can see so many jelly fish
Great restaurants around the area
Its quite huge n long

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“huge and fast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

very big very fast if not crowded
you can access it by metrobus or by taxi but the best way is by a ferry from the sea
Amazing!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bosphorus Bridge also viewed

 

Been to The Bosphorus Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bosphorus Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.