We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and big” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bosphorus Bridge

The Bosphorus Bridge
Bosphorus, Istanbul, Turkey (Bosphorus)
507 430 15 56
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Private Tour
$36*
and up
Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and...
Ranked #38 of 503 Attractions in Istanbul
Type: Bridges, Landmarks
Attraction details
cairo
Top Contributor
316 reviews 316 reviews
164 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Very nice and big”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

It is the bridge that connect Asia and Europe you can take a big bus from sultan ahmed the red line to help you go there or to have a your by boat to show it from the sea view

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    152
    37
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“The link between Asia and Europe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This bridge connects two continents and thus is very special! You can enjoy the view of this bridge at night from almost anywhere in the city but the best view is from Ortakoy! So go to Ortakoy for some amazing views of this bridge and some memorable photography!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Boat Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We drove over the bridge then later took a Boforus boat tour.
The bridge is lit for night.
The waterway is full of traffic
Locals catching dinner
The shore is lined with expensive homes
Lots to see
We loved it

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
106 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Cool looking bridge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Saw this bridge as we went underneath it on the Bosphorus boat ride, nice looking bridge. Wouldn't have seen it if we weren't on the boat, nothing special.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice Suspension Bridge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We actually went under this bridge on the Bosphorus Straight boat ride. The bridge looks well maintained and the surrounding views add to it's beauty. I wouldn't go out of my way to see this bridge, but it did add a nice touch to the boat ride.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bosphorus Bridge also viewed

 

Been to The Bosphorus Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bosphorus Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.