We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boat Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bosphorus Bridge

The Bosphorus Bridge
Bosphorus, Istanbul, Turkey (Bosphorus)
507 430 15 56
Improve this listing
Visit The Bosphorus Bridge like an insider
Private Tour
$39*
and up
Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's...
Ranked #63 of 1,271 things to do in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Boat Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We drove over the bridge then later took a Boforus boat tour.
The bridge is lit for night.
The waterway is full of traffic
Locals catching dinner
The shore is lined with expensive homes
Lots to see
We loved it

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    179
    48
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
112 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Cool looking bridge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Saw this bridge as we went underneath it on the Bosphorus boat ride, nice looking bridge. Wouldn't have seen it if we weren't on the boat, nothing special.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice Suspension Bridge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We actually went under this bridge on the Bosphorus Straight boat ride. The bridge looks well maintained and the surrounding views add to it's beauty. I wouldn't go out of my way to see this bridge, but it did add a nice touch to the boat ride.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Cross it !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

If you can cross this bridge do it! It is not the bridge itself, it is not beautiful or something like that, but the surroundings make it special. With a simple metro bus, or normal bus, you can cross it, enjoy the golden horn view and, of course, take some pictures. And, it is quite cool to feel between Europe and Asia :)

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“An average use of your time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Being on the Bosphorus is a grey thing to do. Doing it by going over the bridge is probably the least satisfying...... too short a time and limited view if you are driving. As far as the bridge itself, yes its long and its high but it's no Golden Gate Bridge - somehow its just lacks that something special

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bosphorus Bridge also viewed

 

Been to The Bosphorus Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bosphorus Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.