We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton ParkSA Istanbul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton ParkSA Istanbul to your Saves list
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bayildim Caddesi No 12 | Macka, Istanbul 34357, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #379 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Belgium
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Small and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Hilton ParkSA is relatively close to the main Hilton building. It is a small hotel with friendly staff. Wonderful views from 7th floor with a summer terrace. The views are also great from the restaurant where breakfast is served. You go to the main street, turn right, ride the cable car to reach the other part of the car and you will be in the center of the European area in no time. From there ride the old tram to Galata bridge, croos it and enter the old city.
We had a meeting during 3 days at the hotel and service, coffee breaks and buffet lunches were excellent. I can recommend the hotel for business travellers. There is a nice executive lounge serving all kind of driks at the ground floor. Wifi is fast and reliable. Only con: rooms are small for Hilton standards.

Room Tip: Bosphorus rooms are worth only if they are at the 6 th floor. Lower floors have limited views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    167
    90
    17
    15
See reviews for
50
72
34
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at Hilton Parksa in November .The location of the hotel was great , it was in a quiet area and far from Taksim area which we found really nice.
It's kinda like business oriented hotel.
It's near a small park .The hotel itself was clean and the housekeeping was good.we did have dinner once and we absolutely loved the dinner and the service.The breakfast was amazing and it's served in a lovely place with an amazing view.The staff were polite and helpful and spoke well English.
Our room was nice but if you would like to have a room with a better view you have to pay more.However,we were pleased with everything.
This hotel is close to some shops and also a nice shopping mall (The city) in case you would like to do some shopping and also there is a nice restaurant(Italian I guess) on the top floor where we had a delicious pizza(as we were there off season , all the people were Turkish and I guess we were the only tourists).
The only negative point about this hotel was the Internet which was not free and also no swimming pools however the reception told me that the guests can use the swimming pools at Hilton hotel.
I recommend this hotel to people who like to stay in a quiet place and receive great service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

i went to this hotel this January for my interview for immigration certificate to Canada(Quebec) and i found it wonderful.the hotel is a bit old but it's very clean. services and housekeeping is excellent.
the location of hotel is in one of the most beautiful part of Istanbul and if you want to go for shopping or nightlife you can walk there.it is a wonderful neighborhood. one of the weak side of this hotel is the spa because it is a little bit the hotel for business man and they miss this part of attraction really.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Small room but everything there. Rooms at the front don't really have a view (except of the buildings in front {I was 4th floor}) so don't pay extra for the front. No real bar as it was February and no-one outside but the view from the bar / dining area tremendous. Breakfast great but dinner not so good. Great rush by the waiters to remove plates, even before everyone has finished. 3 course dinner took 30 mins and we weren't in a rush! Even at breakfast they were removing plates quickly - they even took my breakfast away when I got up to get some more bread! Reception staff efficient and helpful.

Room Tip: get as high as possible - at the front for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny Southern California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Park SA for two nights in late December. We enjoyed our stay – the staff were helpful, and the room was neat and clean. The location was very nice – fairly close to Taksim Square and the public trams. It wasn’t near the old town (tourist) part of Istanbul, but since it was near public transportation you could get around easily. The neighborhood was also nice, and we walked to a couple of local restaurants that we enjoyed. The breakfast that was included for us as Hilton HHonors Diamond members had a lot of selections.

The only real issue was that the room was very small. We were traveling with our teenage son, planning to be in Istanbul for 11 days of vacation, except that my husband was doing business for two of those days, so he had to have business clothes and papers too. This meant we had a bit more luggage than normal, and it was a tight squeeze to fit ourselves, our luggage, and the roll-away bed all into the room. It felt sort of like one of those games with the little squares that you can only move into the one empty space…

I still would very much recommend the hotel, but just be aware that in our room, at least, three was a squeeze. I think it would have grown awkward if we had been booked there for the full 10 nights of our stay. For two people, with normal luggage, the room would have been great – for three, or for two with lots of luggage, just be prepared to be cozy!

Oh yeah, and one other thing – for some reason, there was a window which led from the bathroom into the bedroom. A real window, one you could look through, and without blinds or curtains to close it off. It was sort of bizarre, and I’m not sure why it was there. In the end, we used one of the bathrobes from the closet to cover the window and so it didn’t matter – it was just a little weird.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elif_Yazoglu, Hotel Manager at Hilton ParkSA Istanbul, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear sufue,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. I truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review with great comments. We have shared your comments with the rest of the team as well and it has been a great motivation to read it through!
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,

Elif Yazoglu
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at this great hotel. Wonderful beds, nice workout room, helpful staff. The breakfast is simply amazing! Many hot and cold items, pancakes and eggs to order. Items included a wide variety of fresh fruits, dried fruits, yogurts, olives, cheeses, meats (including salmon!), breads, etc. the view from the breakfast area is stunning and the staff extremely responsive. The only negatives would be location (not in the old city) and having to pay for wifi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elif_Yazoglu, Hotel Manager at Hilton ParkSA Istanbul, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear LKw5,

It was a real pleasure for us to read your thoughtful and detailed feedback and we are glad that we could contribute to making your stay with us a great experience.

I have also taken note of your comment regarding WiFi services, please be advised that we have one hour free internet per day available for the hotel guests since mid January, we also have complimenary Wifi available in the hotel for Hilton HHonors memebers.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon at our place.

Best regards,

Elif Yazoglu
Hotel Manager
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We'd reserved a room (for points) at this hotel and were looking forward to its breakfasts, views and good location.

Unfortunately, en route, our travel changed. For their "scheduling convenience" our 16-hour layover in Amsterdam was cut to just a four-hour turn around. The Delta interface with its partners KLM and Air France is a NIGHTMARE! They lost my request for a wheelchair, they forgot the kids' meals... they are simply a mess to try to use. And, of course, when the predictable occurs and everything goes wrong... they stand in a circle and point fingers at their partners/subsidiaries. More on that in another review - for now, just avoid anything associated with Delta if you can.

The upshot here is that we showed up at this Hilton more than 12 hours before we should have. Or, in hotel speak, one night early.

After the taxi dropped us off at the other Hilton in town (and no, there's no shuttle or easily walkable path between them - even though you can see one from the other) we caught another and showed up unannounced.

The front desk (I believe the person was Ceren?) was not the least bit concerned. She moved our reservation, offered an upgrade (being a gold member) and assigned us a room. It wasn't the premium room we'd reserved... but she promised to move us into our choice room after we'd had a night's sleep.

She smiled beautifully throughout and made the stress of the change simply disappear. This was so fantastic I had to write it up right away.

Of course, since this did add another night to our stay, one of the other front desk staff called up within the hour to have me plug that in through Hilton.com (at the regular rate! =sigh=) but he too was very nice about getting everything all worked out and we look forward to great stay here... with picture coming soon.

This is above what I expect from a hotel - and nice to find in a giant city like this.

Impressed so far... and betting I'll be more so.

Room Tip: As always, higher floors are nicer... ask for someplace far from the elevator but, in truth, the who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elif_Yazoglu, Hotel Manager at Hilton ParkSA Istanbul, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Barry,

I would like to thank you very much once again via tripadvisor as well, for your extremely nice and thoughtful feedback on behalf of all Hilton parkSA Team. We are happy that we could at least contributed to making your stay with us a memorable one.

We look forward you welcoming you and family back soon.

With our kind regards from Istanbul,

Elif Yazoglu
Hotel Manager
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton ParkSA Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton ParkSA Istanbul

Address: Bayildim Caddesi No 12 | Macka, Istanbul 34357, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#184 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#206 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#225 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton ParkSA Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton ParkSA Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Parksa Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Hilton Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton ParkSA Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.