We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time i stayed at this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Inter Istanbul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Inter Istanbul to your Saves list
Hotel Inter Istanbul
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mithat Pasa Cad. Buyuk Haydar Efendi Sok. No:29 Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34490, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #271 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“2nd time i stayed at this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the 2nd time during first week of april 2013.

My previous review of this hotel was excellent. I see no reason to change my view after my stay this time.

We had a free pick up from the airport and i paid 57 liras for a drop back to the airport when we left.

There are some good changes i noticed we were last here.
1. new 32inch lcd tv on the wall
2. breakfast menu changed slightly each day

we had small children and too be honest they often created a noise when in reception. The staff were really friendly and when i apologised for there behaviour i was told that it was no problem.

location is brill which is why we wanted to stay here again.

5 stars again

when we come again we will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    144
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
91
107
53
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was a very confutable hotel for us with 4-yeas son. Very nice pice, sufficient quality breakfast and very friendly stuffs. As other visitors mentioned, this was really close to the main tram route (1-2 min), but we went to bule mosquee (one of the main attractions) by walk with baby-baggy in 10 min. Additionally, we asked them pick-up service from/to Ataturk airport. It was nice. It costed 25 euros but it let us feel very safety and relax. If you have a baby baggy, I recommend you to use this service. I have a nice trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casablanca
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

excellent value for money near the main tram route 2minut ,10minut to blue mosquee ,aya sofia,sultanahmed area,3minut to grand bazar,if you dont mind walking around eminonu is less than 30minut walk we never took the tram we walked to taksim after after having a rest near the port we visit galata tour istiklal street and taksim square and back to the hotel by bus 61b.would recommend to all. excellent aeroport tranfert,checking simple ,quiet street ,near shopping area;room clean evry day,staff non intrusive mr latif was very ,helpfull,we enjoyed our stay there
thank you to all staff sure we come back to inter hotel
Je conseille cet hotel a toutes les personnes qui voyagent pour la première fois .mosquée bleue; aya sofia topkapi a 10minutes de l hotel;grand bazar a 5minutes ;tram et bus a 3minutes
hotel propre dans une rue calme ;ptit dejeuner varié
fatima

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was a great place to stay. It was comfortable, clean, hospitable, and the breakfast was very nice. The staff was very helpful in terms of local information. It was close to many local attractions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Close to the Grand Bazaar...what more can I say? Friendly staff, free internet.Buffet breakfast Turkish style. We arrived there just after midnight and the staff was so accomodating to let us sleep in one of the other rooms until our room was ready at no extra cost.
Can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is actually 2 minutes walk from the Grand Bazar and about 10 mins walk from Hagia Sofia and Blue Mosque!. Tram station is also 2 minutes away. Ideal place to stay in that respect. Very friendly staff. Latiff arrived at airport to pick us up. Very helpful person who explained the places to visit and how to get there. There was a bit delay in pick up because he had to wait for another passenger to land, which slightly annoyed me as we were already tired but he upgraded our room to family room for free.

Overall, great place to stay with reasonable rates. Will recommend and will use if we are coming back to Istanbul. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

i have stayed here twice. my last visit was 2008. i was a student then who visited istanbul en route to my country. Hotel inter was perfect for my budget as a student. i truly enjoyed my stay there.
the staffs were very helpful and were kind enough to give us a free airport pick up. on 1 occasion their driver was stranded so they called a taxi and paid the fare for us.
it has basic clean rooms and a no fuss and fulfilling breakfast.
the great part of this hotel is the location which is close to the bazaar and tram.
so far i have had nothing but a comfortable stay at Hotel Inter.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Inter Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inter Istanbul

Address: Mithat Pasa Cad. Buyuk Haydar Efendi Sok. No:29 Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34490, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #271 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Inter Istanbul 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Inter İstanbul, tarihi Beyazıt/Sultanahmet bölgesinde, Kapalı Çarşı'nın kapılarından birinin karşısında yer almaktadır. Beyazıt Tramvay İstasyonu'na sadece 2 dakikalık yürüme mesafesinde bulunan otel, ücretsiz Wi-Fi ve ücretsiz açık büfe kahvaltı sunmaktadır.Hotel'in her odasında klima ve modern mobilyalar vardır. Odalar, LCD TV, Çay/kahve makinası ve küçük bir buzdolabı ile donatılmıştır. Odalar ayrıca şehir veya deniz manzarası sunar.Otelde her gün açık büfe kahvaltı servis edilmektedir. Kahvaltıda 30'dan fazla sıcak ve soğuk seçenek mevcuttur. Otelin lobisinde çeşitli içeceklerin tadını çıkarabileceğiniz bir bar vardır.Hotelimizin'in resepsiyonu günün 24 saati hizmetinizdedir. Tur masasından, ulaşım ve çevredeki ilgi çekici yerler hakkında bilgi alabilirsiniz.Sultanahmet Camii, Ayasofya ve Topkapı Sarayı otele yürüme mesafesindedir. Atatürk Uluslararası Havalimanı 15 km uzaklıktadır. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Inter Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Inter Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.