We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Erboy Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Erboy Hotel to your Saves list
Erboy Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ebusuud Street 18 Sirkeci, Eminonu Fatih, Istanbul 34210, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #64 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Montreal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location close to historical sites and public transportation. The people working here go out of their way to make you feel welcome and to help plan your activities. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,005
    635
    90
    20
    4
See reviews for
343
771
118
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
saudi arabia , riyadh
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

erboy hotel is very nice hotel , great staff , great rooms and very great breakfast . erboy hotel are very near to old and historical places . its very near to the tram and metreo staitions . if i will travel to istanbul again i will book in erboy hotel .

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights this past November / December and I have mixed feelings about it.

You have to keep in mind that it is a 3 star hotel.

PROS:
LOCATION! The location is absolutely perfect! You can walk to most of Istanbul's iconic places. It's very close to the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. We stayed at room 1512 and we could see the Hagia Sophia from our window. Also, you have a pharmacy just across the street, many souvenir stores with very good prices, a hair salon and a metro station to get you anywhere incluiding the Ataturk Airport.

Price. Bottomline, we payed less than $2,000 for TWO roundtrip non-stop flights from Houston + 8 nights and the breakfast was included. So...

Staff. They have very friendly staff and they did their absolute best to help us with everything we needed. There was a leak in our first room and they solved it really fast at 4 am. They also were extremely helpful scheduling our shuttle and tours around Istanbul.
They will pick you up from and to the airport if you make a reservation from their webpage.

Restaurant: I will write a separate review because it's AMAZING!

Rooms. They are a little small but I've stayed in many hotels in Europe and it's pretty average. Rooms are clean and you have all you need, incluiding a hair dryer and basic amenities.

Breakfast: They serve fruit, eggs, bread, nutella, tea, juice, a variety of cheese and ham and of course... olives. It's a good breakfast buffet.

Wifi. We were not able to make it work from room 1512 but it worked really nice from room 1411.

CONS: The one and only con I have is that the beds are terrible.
We stayed in room 1512 and 1411 and the beds were super hard in both rooms.
I have a light sleep and in these beds it was even lighter.
However, I was able to get some sleep and recover energy to tour around Istanbul.

If you don't mind sleeping in a rock-like bed, you won't have any problem at all in this hotel.

I hope you find this useful.
Remember to dream, travel & enjoy life!

Room Tip: Try to avoid room 1411 because it's very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgharta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is the third times that me and my wife that we visit this hotel
really we love this hotel that we feel like in our home every thing is perfect the stuff the reception
and the cleanness of the rooms the breakfast was perfect and the restaurant is the best in town
very close to all touristic site that you can walk to all this site without using no taxi and no tram
the tram station is so close that you can take to go around Istanbul and to the airport
the free shuttle from the airport to the hotel it's good idea specially for the new visitor to Istanbul

Room Tip: try to take the room far from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

İ was there for my short vacation. İt was lovely 3 days with professional stuff. The service was amazing. From the front desk gentilmen tolga is the best receptionist of the world. And you who park our car from the begining until the end mr.ersin is also amazing.
Thank you for all i will be back.

Canberk

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, good room, just around the best places to eat in Istambul, in a walking distance of the blue mesquite, really great staff and fantastics restaurants very near the hotel. I really liked the location and the kindness of the staff.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayd here 3 nights in october and slept really nice, had a market allmost around the corner with great shopping, close to asian part of Istanbul boats, subway and local food. The guys in the reception was helpful and easy to talk to, so was the rooftop barman. Nice view up there. The room had a fantastic toilet were the waterstring accually worked and hit the right spotIf there would be anything they could do better it would be the breakfast, i only had it the first day then i had the rest out on the street with FRESH juice, not powder. But i would deffently stay there again

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Erboy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erboy Hotel

Address: Ebusuud Street 18 Sirkeci, Eminonu Fatih, Istanbul 34210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Erboy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erboy Hotel is located on the Historical Peninsula and in walking distance to major historical areas, museums, shopping centers and public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Erboy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erboy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.