We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Erboy Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Erboy Hotel to your Saves list
Erboy Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ebusuud Street 18 Sirkeci, Eminonu Fatih, Istanbul 34210, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #57 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great location, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed here with my mum on her birthday holiday, and it was a great place. Our room wasn't large or particularly luxurious but it was clean and inexpensive and the hotel staff were lovely throughout our stay. Almost everywhere you could wish to go was within walking distance, including some great restaurants.

The rooftop bar was basic but the view was good and the service excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,103
    666
    92
    20
    4
See reviews for
385
819
126
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was our second stay at Erboy and we came here becasue the first visit was very comfortable. It is a 3 star hotel near blue mosque and also close to many restaurants. Hotel offers free wi fi and it is very customer friendly. Rooms are not large but they have coffee machin and hairdrier. Breakfast is perfect and everythings about the hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Nice clean hotel in the middle of a Historic place. Rate is cheap and service is excellent. The breakfast is sumptuous, loved the honeycomb! The staff was very helpful. The famous tourist spots are minutes away from the hotel. We didn't even spend on taxi! The tram is just 5 minutes from the hotel which serves as your main transportation to the different tourist spots. Would definitely stay here again once back in Istanbul!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the other TA reviews. I only stayed one night which was a shame as I really wanted to stay longer. I was apprehensive as I was flying into Sabiha Gokcen airport which is quite a way out of Istanbul on the Asia side. As it turned out the journey is really simple by public transport and very cheap. You need a ticket in advance for the bus to the ferry and there's a kiosk where the buses depart to buy tickets for Karakoy. The journey is about one hour, once at Karakoy buy a token for the ferry to Sultanamet. People are all quite helpful and friendly so ask if you get lost. The ferry across is really pleasant. Once you arrive on the other side of the river just walk to the left and take the pedestrian bridge over the road. You are now in the Sultanamet area. The road bends around to the left and then takes you up to where the hotel is. Again, just ask as I did. People knew the hotel. Believe me, taking public transport from that airport will save you a fortune and is fun too. My room wasn't ready as I arrived quite early. I had a walk around and came back at 1pm. The staff are really friendly and check in was easy. My room was small but very clean and I was very happy with it. The duvet, bed and linen are all good quality. The bathroom was small but fine. I had breakfast and was so surprised how many people were staying at the hotel, it was packed. The breakfast was great and although there were a lot of guests the food was replenished often. Internet was free in the room and there is a computer in the lobby to use for free and also to print for free. I would rate this hotel as excellent except for the fact the tv in my room was so high that I couldn't actually see it because of the glare. I mentioned it to reception and they are aware of it. Hopefully they will fix such a minor issue. This is a great wee hotel where staff really want guests to have a good time. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

we booked this hotel because of all the good reviews and it didn't disappoint us :) this hotel exceedes 3 star... its a fabulous hotel with wonderful staff. nothing is too much bother for them.
they are so prompt with replies on email and they arranged for our transfer from airport. everything was perfect.
rooms were lovely and spacious and very clean!!!
location was excellent and breakfast was very tasty!

we will defiantely stay here again... thank you to everyone at erboy hotel!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

stayed here once again this time in January much colder , as i was a repeat guest i had called them earlier and asked them to book for me the same room on the 5th floor, i got the same room and also they did make me feel special as a repeat guest by knowing what i need etc. the transfer went great, the client rep lady Ms. Ayse is very helpful thanks ayse .

i cant think of any other hotel in Istanbul which has great prices and superb service for such a bargain, definately staying here again anyday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Exceptional service oriented staffs they have in this hotel ...
The room is well appointed and very clean ...
I wished I hadnt overslept in the morning that only had a very short breakfast at 11am ...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Erboy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erboy Hotel

Address: Ebusuud Street 18 Sirkeci, Eminonu Fatih, Istanbul 34210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Erboy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erboy Hotel is located on the Historical Peninsula and in walking distance to major historical areas, museums, shopping centers and public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Erboy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erboy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.