We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only good for the rooftop pool” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vicenza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vicenza to your Saves list
Hotel Vicenza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fevziye Cad. No:3 Sehzadebasi/Fatih, Istanbul 34470, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #529 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Only good for the rooftop pool”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

The only selling point for this hotel is the rooftop pool, which provides a nice relaxing break from the craziness of the bazaar and the city. The rooms were small and pokey with very drab decor and although breakfast is included it's pretty awful and full of tour groups. It seems to have all the amenities - at an extra cost - and the staff are not very helpful. Go here for the good location, 15 minute walk to the Grand Bazaar, and the rooftop pool...but not really anything else! Also the noise is a huge problem - a bar on the adjacent road has really bad live singing most nights till 12pm - not for the faint hearted!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    74
    51
    19
    7
See reviews for
45
75
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas,USA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

Hotel Service was good as we had no difficulties checking into our room. In addition, the front desk was able to provide answers to every question we had. Room service always ensured rooms were clean.
Our room was well positioned and clean with modern furnishments. Room amenities were nice including a comfortable queen sized bed, fast WiFi, and TV. Our Air Conditioner seemed to experience problems during the night which wasnt an issue most of the nights we stayed and the widow door hinge seemed to be broken. Walls tended to be thin so I heard much activity which was occuring in adjacent rooms, no big deal however.
Location was ok- we were located about a 5 minute walk away from the main street and the Tram Station. There is always live music in your room at night due to the thin walls and multiple dining facilities immediately outside the hotel that feature live music. This didn't keep me up however as I slept soundly.
Summary:
+ Good Hotel Service, Modern Rooms
-Thin walls

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

Although the hotel does not have a sufficient number of non-smoking rooms and is not good for a light sleeper because the walls are thin and music from bands in cafes outside is very loud, I found the staff to be very polite and, in one case, exceptionally kind. When a member of our tour group became sick, a hotel employee walked him to a nearby health facility and spent half the day there translating and making sure he received good care. She even refused to take the tip she was offered for her helpfulness.

Room Tip: Ask for a nonsmoking room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

I stayed here for 5 days as part of a group. It was average at best. The location is OK -- easy walk to Grand Bazaar and Hagia Sophia, and on the tram -- but not great on its own. The room was fine -- small but no worse than most European small hotels -- but smelled like smoke and AC was not on yet in May. Front desk staff was not friendly -- it's a tourist factory. The biggest con, though, is the loud music that floats in from the restaurant -- made it hard to sleep. Ok as part of a tour but I would not recommend it if you are traveling on your own. Many better choices.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights last summer and we were happy with the hotel. It is a reasonably priced hotel that one can walk to the bazaar in 15-20 minutes.

The rooms were clean and the staff was modestly pleasant. It had an elevator and internet access, but I am not sure if it was free or not. I never used it. Restaurant and breakfast were good, no complaints there.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

i was in Istanbul for 11 nights in this hotel with friend of mine . this hotel is perfect and worth more than the price paid. clean and comfortable.it just 2 min walking down to Tram way and the staff was very polite and helpfull-they gave us directions ,prices for many of our destinations and working days and makes our stay memorable.the room was Istanbul standard - i mean quite small but this is the standard in all Istanbul hotels but it was fine since we are in the hotel just for sleeping-the bathroom was very very very clean, perfect daily room service-housekeeping- with no extra charge.50 lira or 20 dollar deposit-returnable- if you want to use safe box located in the room which i recommend.
grocery shop is nearby-in front of the hotel- from which you can do some shopping fro water and snakes which were allowed to bring inside the hotel not like some other hotel.
for all theses i would recommend staying in this hotel and you would not regret it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

We stayed here a three "winter" nigths in the double room. We selected this hotel, because they promised the free dinner, and welcome coctail of the first night, if we stay here 3 nights, and a free fitness, swimming pool, etc. But we did not get anything, vainly I showed the reservation. In the reception said, that the sauna is a free, but the the entrance to the sauna we had to pay the more money, than was the price of the room! This is a outrageous. Before the chek in they take off the money from my account. ( We didn't starts from our country) They are not fair, and think that we are too.
The hotel is modern, and a rooms is comfortable, and clean. The walls is very slim, therefore the room is noisy. The breakfast is appropriate, right, but not standard europian.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vicenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vicenza

Address: Fevziye Cad. No:3 Sehzadebasi/Fatih, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#303 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vicenza 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a new four-star Hotel Vicenza in Istanbul, our aim is to make your stay more comfortable and relaxing, accompanied with perfect service, than you ever have experienced before. Hotel Vicenza is located in the center of Istanbul Sehzadebasi, leaving the highlights of Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque and many other historical attractions in walking distance. All rooms are equipped with direct dial phone, bathroom with bathtub, hairdryer, safebox, air conditioner, minibar and TV with satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Vicenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vicenza Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vicenza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.