We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bulvar Palas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bulvar Palas to your Saves list
Hotel Bulvar Palas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ataturk Bulvari no 36. Aksaray, Fatih | Old City, Istanbul 34470, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #244 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

Very clean and nicely decorated hotel, with nice staff. Good buffet breakfast, wifi and wellness/spa section. Looks on on rather busy street not very fancy but the location is good since bus stop is just in front of the hotel and tram (which are very good to get you to the tourist destination) is some 200m down the street. Just ask in advance if spa is included in the price since I was asked to pay for it as some other guest did, but I had it covered since it was offered as the free service when I booked the hotel (not he massage of course)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    50
    26
    10
    6
See reviews for
37
39
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

service was good ,room was large and bright enough
very clean
Location is very good also

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

This hotel was booked for me by a friend who lived in Istanbul, so I was not able to do "comparative shopping." Nevertheless, we were satisfied first of all by the friendliness of the staff and all the help they extended to my family to make our stay very pleasant. The staff speak good English and always have a smile. The hotel was also very conveniently located, providing a quick tram ride to the tourist and shopping spots of Istanbul as well as reasonable taxi fare to the airport and bus station. Every morning, we enjoyed the wide variety in their complimentary buffet breakfast. We were given a discount on our last two days of stay, which was nice.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2009

First time I was there... How it was very lovely, comfortable and with all staff the atmosphere was wonderful. I liked the room very much , it was good decoreted and big enough. Lobby and bar also nice , quite and relaxable... ( not very crowded and much noice ) And also the breakfast was delicious and rich selection... I enjoyed too much... Bulvar Palas Hotel would be my second home adress when I come to Istanbul again...
Definitely I recommend this hotel to everey one...

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

- At business center kindly help me to send fax. Thank you very much.

- I've heard about this hotel from my boyfriend, he said he enjoyed very much and I enjoyed so much too.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2008

The rooms all smell terribly of smoke, this is probably standard in Turkey but it seemed terrible in our upgraded room in this supposedly 4 star hotel. Every morning we woke up with sore throats that stayed with us for days afterwards.

Staff inflexible and not very good with Western tourists.

Otherwise a good location.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbulvarpalas, Hotel Management at Hotel Bulvar Palas, responded to this review, August 15, 2009
Dear Johnny4000,
First of all I want to send my apologizes on behalf of the establishment about this problem you faced in 2008. That may be a possible situation then, there wasn't seperated smoking and non-smoking rooms. But now we have 14 Non-smoking rooms and the hotel is non-smoking throughout public spaces.
About other rating isues, we are working as hard as we can to give the best of 4 star hotel services. Rooms are house-keeped everyday and I am satisfied and relieved with my business that I haven't faced any compliments arelating to cleanliness and comfort of the rooms since I've began working here.
We will be more happy with hosting you a free stay on your next visit, I believe your negative
opinion of the past stay will disappear and you will leave more contented.
Thanks

Meray Şen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2008

This is the most appalling 4 star hotel I have stayed in - service is non existent, the rooms and all common areas reek of smoke and the food is barely edible....expect to be eating stale cakes, bread and the previous nights soup for breakfast.

  • Liked — a whiskey in the bar - although it was over priced for Turkey
  • Disliked — service, smoke, food
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbulvarpalas, Public Relations at Hotel Bulvar Palas, responded to this review, August 15, 2009
Dear WilliamBilson

First of all I want to send my apologizes on behalf of the establishment about this problem you faced in 2008. That may be a possible situation then, there wasn't seperated smoking and non-smoking rooms. But now we have 14 Non-smoking rooms and the hotel is non-smoking throughout public spaces.

About other rating isues, I don't know what you personally expect from a breakfast, but we have a large breakfast buffet with a large variety of cheeses, salamis,olives, jams, eggs, pastries, drinks,dired fruits and more things that is supposed to be in a breakfast menu..

We will be more happy with hosting you a free stay on your next visit, I believe your negative
opinion of the past stay will disappear and you will leave more pleased.
Thank you,best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bulvar Palas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bulvar Palas

Address: Ataturk Bulvari no 36. Aksaray, Fatih | Old City, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#80 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#136 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#228 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bulvar Palas 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 2001, İstanbul Hotel Bulvar Palas has been sharing the special experiences, wit you esteemed guest is four stars classification. It has a good location in İstanbul hotels. It is in the middle of a triangle districts of Şehzadebaşı - Aksaray - Laleli, where many civilizations dominated for thousand of years, and left perfect historical identity behind, now which is know as "Old City". Our hotel is very much proud of providing you a unique location to reach to the most special historical places in İstanbul, just by foot in 20 minutes to Hagia Sophia, Topkapı Palas, Blue Mosque, Eminönü, Spice Bazaar, Galata Bridge, in 15 minutes walk; Grand Bazaar, Beyazıt Squer, in 25 minute walk, Taksim Squer, Beyoğlu, Galata district, in 5 minutes walk; Valens Aqueduct, Validesultan Mosque, Şehzadebaşı Mosque and ruins of Old Byzantium Blakernia Palas, also just by 15 minutes walk to Süleymaniye Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bulvar Palas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulvar Palas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bulvar Palas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.