We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bulvar Palas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bulvar Palas to your Saves list
Hotel Bulvar Palas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ataturk Bulvari no 36. Aksaray, Fatih | Old City, Istanbul 34470, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #245 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Burlington, Canada
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“excellent customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

very pleasent staffs,excellent location,room clean and fresh,excellent customer service ,speaks good English for the tourists.we would definitely use the hotel bulvar palas for our next visit to istanbul.Dileyer U

Room Tip: corner suites are large and good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTBULPAL, General Manager at Hotel Bulvar Palas, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your nice review about the Hotel
Hope to see you soon in Istanbul again

Cetin KOCA
G. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    50
    26
    10
    6
See reviews for
37
39
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kram, Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

i really appreciated my stay in this lovely hotel . i especially appreciated the efforts and the good help that i found from miss TUGCE the verry profesionnal and gentil receptionnist of the hotel.
the hotel is quite central near of most important historical monuments and at the same time near of comercial centers .
thanks again to TUGCE and to all employees of the hotel

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTBULPAL, Manager at Hotel Bulvar Palas, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice review about our staff and the Hotel .
We are know changing our Central A/C system with the new VRV system . So there will be no more noise on any floor .

Cetin KOCA
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is advertised as a 4-star hotel, but it's actually more like a 2-star hotel. The hotel is often offered in many cheap all-included packages. If that is the case, the hotel may be a good deal. If you book directly, however, you'll be paying premium for a hotel that is definitely not worth it.

Rooms are good for a 2-star hotel. It's located in a rather noisy and totally devoid of charm location, but it's well connected to the city centre by tram. The breakfast is terrible.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTBULPAL, Manager at Hotel Bulvar Palas, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your great!!!!! review. I know we can not make everybody hapy . We are an officia 4 star Hotel in the old city center!!!! Non Hotel can get a 4 star from he ministry of tourism who does meet the requirements .
Istanbul , a city ,which contains 17 million of people and has a hudge traffic ,has of corse a bit noise on the streets which affects us aswell some people who visits Istanbul. We only can success people who do not like crowds and noise should better make nature and mountain trips.

Our Breakfast begins at 07:00 and and at 10:30 and we have very large breakfast buffet which meets most peoples expectations. I do not know what your's was.

Regards
Cetin KOCA
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I traveled to Istanbul for a workshop and to explore a new country. My friend found the hotel on the internet. I will say it was difficult to know if a hotel would be safe, clean, and close to the sites. This hotel had all three. The staff were wonderful, except the girls in the breakfast room. The first day they threw my fork and knife on the table and walked away not to return the whole time I was there. However, the food the hotel offers was wonderful! There is a choice of several breads, cheeses, juices, and other things. The room has light coming through the window. The rooms were clean and the cleaning staff were so helpful and friendly. They always had a smile and hello each day. The guys at the front desk were the best! They helped with taxis and finding sites. I would definitely come back to this hotel. I hope to use the sauna next time. I just didn't have the time this trip!

Room Tip: I am not sure how to get a good room. The room I had was great. There were no noises at night and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viborg, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed there in nov. 2012. Great rooms and great service with good prices. We held a seminar and the hotel service in that respect was perfect in all details. Only wish is a more Central European oriented breakfast.
BR Kurt Kristensen, Denmark

Room Tip: Pic one at the back side of the hotel to minimize traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I wish we could have stayed longer. The location is just beautiful. The hotel is very clean,rooms very comfortable,The bed and pillows were very nice , food is amazing,excellent services, everything organized very good! Staff is amazing from waiters to room keepers, reception. Highly Recommend for a luxury hotel.
Haiden from Canada

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zapopan, Mexico
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at the Bulvar Palas hotel in Istanbul twice during our 10-day trip to Turkey. The first room was OK, with a column next to one of the beds that was kind of a roadblock for me; there were two beds, one of them a single one, so my husband and I used the bigger one for the two of us. The second room was a little bit worst, this time with two single beds, so we took one each (not optimal for a just-married couple). The lightning was not great in any of the rooms, but location is good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bulvar Palas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bulvar Palas

Address: Ataturk Bulvari no 36. Aksaray, Fatih | Old City, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#79 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#136 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#228 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bulvar Palas 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 2001, İstanbul Hotel Bulvar Palas has been sharing the special experiences, wit you esteemed guest is four stars classification. It has a good location in İstanbul hotels. It is in the middle of a triangle districts of Şehzadebaşı - Aksaray - Laleli, where many civilizations dominated for thousand of years, and left perfect historical identity behind, now which is know as "Old City". Our hotel is very much proud of providing you a unique location to reach to the most special historical places in İstanbul, just by foot in 20 minutes to Hagia Sophia, Topkapı Palas, Blue Mosque, Eminönü, Spice Bazaar, Galata Bridge, in 15 minutes walk; Grand Bazaar, Beyazıt Squer, in 25 minute walk, Taksim Squer, Beyoğlu, Galata district, in 5 minutes walk; Valens Aqueduct, Validesultan Mosque, Şehzadebaşı Mosque and ruins of Old Byzantium Blakernia Palas, also just by 15 minutes walk to Süleymaniye Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bulvar Palas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulvar Palas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bulvar Palas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.