We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aziyade Hotel

Save Saved
You added Aziyade Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aziyade Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piyerloti Cad. No:30, Istanbul 34490, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #352 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Good experience overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed here for a small conference my office was hosting which I organized. Rooms were small - common in Europe - but decently clean, food was fine, premises seemed safe. Conference room was nicely appointed, and prices for room rental and for refreshments seemed comparable to other area hotels. Delicious free tea in the lobby! Hotel appeared to be a favorite of french tour groups.
There was some frustration over prices charged (example: apparently reserving lunch for our group in their restaurant did not automatically include a glass of water for each diner, which would be very unusual in the U.S.), but overall I would say we were treated nicely. I would consider this hotel if in Istanbul again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying on upper floors, which is what I would request if staying again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    199
    72
    13
    4
See reviews for
32
124
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Aviyade, it is in a great location, close to everything in the old city. About a 10 min walk from Cemberlitis Tramway stop (Possibly 15 mins going back from the hotel as it is up a steep hill). Easy walk from there to the Grand bazaar and blue mosque area, or catch the tram in either direction. The hotel has a lot of facilities available, an excellent lobby area and bar, with complimentary snacks between 5pm-7pm.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar, Montenegro
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Good hotel with great location
.It is in the city center.Near Grand Bazzar and Cemberlitas.It takes 15mins to go to the Blue Mosque.10mins to Grand Bazzar.
Nice and clean room. Free-wifi, everywhere.
Beautiful view!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in November with family. It's located right in the historical center of the city close to public transport and many attractions. Hotel has a roof top restaurant that overlooks the sea which is awesome during sunrise. This is pretty much it as of good part. The hotel itself is very very average. Tiny old rooms, thin walls, poor air conditioning. So, if you plan on spending a lot of time at the hotel choose something different. But if you just need a budget place to sleep this one might work out just fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel needs a serious overhaul. Stayed there for 5 days. The walls are so thin such that you can overhear what your neighbors are up too. The AC unit was blowing hot air and the management couldn't be bothered. The four star rating is a fuss

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel was decent. Rooms were clean although a little small by North American standards and a little dated. We didn't find the staff particularly helpful but they were pleasant enough and we mostly did our own thing. Breakfast was good, with a nice selection and a good view of the sea of Marmara.

The best part about this hotel is the location. Great place to stay if you want to explore the old town of Istanbul. We walked to everything!

This hotel works for what we used it for: a safe, clean place to crash after a long day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel very friendly staff we did not like the view of our room & staff were very helpful changed our room phoned our transfers suggested better places to visit to save money etc. rooms cleaned daily beautiful view & restaurant was very nice overall great stay would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aziyade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aziyade Hotel

Address: Piyerloti Cad. No:30, Istanbul 34490, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aziyade Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Aziyade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aziyade Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.