We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Small Hotel in the Heart of Istanbul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albatros Premier Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Albatros Premier Hotel to your Saves list
Albatros Premier Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kucukayasofya MahallesI CayIroglu Sok No 1 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #456 of 996 Hotels in Istanbul
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful Small Hotel in the Heart of Istanbul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We throughly enjoyed everything about our stay at the Albatros. From the location to the staff to the breakfast and the rooms, it has everything you need for a wonderful stay in Istanbul. It is housed in a beautiful building-so beautiful, in fact, that people are always taking pictures of it from the street!

As others have said the location is great--just a short walk to all the major sites and to the tram for points farther away. What I would add to that is that while it is a very central location it is also tucked away in a charming little neighborhood with quaint shops and lots of restaurants. Just off the eaten path, we felt more like locals than tourists.

We made full use of the rooftop deck. It's a great place to relax after a long day, have a beer, watch the sunset over the sea and the lights come up on the Blue Mosque.

The typically Turkish breakfast is quite extensive and fresh. The staff were all very friendly and efficient. By the way we are a gay couple and we were treated with nothing but respect and kindness by all.

WE stayed there twice-at the beginning and the end of our two-week trip to Turkey. The first room we had was typically small (as most are in Europe) with a small balcony. Upon our return we were upgraded to a suite which was huge and even had a Turkish bath If you need more room opt for a suite. At these prices it is well worth it.

If you enjoy a small boutique hotel I highly recommend the Albatros.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony or a suite if you need more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    165
    65
    22
    17
See reviews for
74
180
30
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a two week stay with The Albatros premier hotel on package with British airways .This Hotel is in a perfect position for your stay in Istanbul being right in the centre of all the main culture centres and in easy distance for all the transport around the city . TRAM , Boat Rail and metro . The Food is excellent and the service from the albatros team very warm and friendly.
the room we had was small but very clean and perfect for ouur holiday .The roof top resturant is also excellent and you have wonderful views with sunset romantic meals !!
We will return at some stage in nthe future . Ellis Hart

Room Tip: We had a value package so you get what you pay for , we did see some of the more expencive rooms and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights during September.This is a really nice hotel with friendly staff and excellent location close to the Bosphorus and within walking distance of all the major sights.Roof Terrace with superb views.We look forward to coming back here soon.

Room Tip: good clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located, all the historical places are easy to reach by walking. The rooms we stayed were basic, clean and comfortable with good AC. Breakfast is OK, the same everyday, with not many foods to choose from.
The staff was friendly and the service excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of a two-week trip. It was conveniently located, clean, good breakfast and nice rooftop deck. The rooms we were in were pretty basic, clean, a bit old looking - AC was ok but not spectacular.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioannina, Greece
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The location of the hotel is really perfect, you can reach everywhere, all the historical places by walking. The breakfast is OK, the rooms are large but this place is not the cleanest place in the world.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The hotel is very central with some great attractions within a walking distance I stayed in this hotel and i liked it very much. The rooms with Turkish architecture are full of charm and comfort.The staff is very friendly and provide excellent service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Albatros Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatros Premier Hotel

Address: Kucukayasofya MahallesI CayIroglu Sok No 1 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#268 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Albatros Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albatros Premier Hotel is located in the hearth of old city Sultanahmet. Located next to the Blue Mosque, Little Hagia Sophia and just 500 mt. to the worldwide famous Hagia Sophia aND Topkapi Palace.The Hotel has 55 rooms and some of them has sea view and balcony as well, also corner and family suites are available for your vacation in Istanbul. The roof top terrace has an amazing view of the Blue Mosque and Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Albatros Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatros Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albatros Premier Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.