We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view, great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Saba to your Saves list
Hotel Saba
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Binbirdirek Mah. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Yokusu No 8, Istanbul 34400, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #407 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic view, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The most amazing characteristic of this hotel is the view from the rooftop restaurant and terraza. Wow. We spent some time admiring the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia. The staff are very friendly and speak English and other languages. The location is superb, next to museums and a plaza with various historic monuments.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have booked SABA hotel over internet and did not know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised after arrival. Very nice and quiet hotel, very clean and tidy. Polite and friendly personnel. Perfect location close to all main tourist attractions and historical sites.

Room Tip: Do not forget to visit roof top balcony - for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long day of being a tourist it is great to come "home" to Hotel Saba. It is merely steps from major sites, with clean rooms, an excellent view from the roof where breakfast is free, and a very friendly and welcoming staff. You can't go wrong by choosing Hotel Saba!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Saba Hotel 4 times now, and every time I am totally satisfied and pleased with the proximity to major sites in Sultanahmet, the beautiful view of the Sea of Marmara and the Blue Mosque, the clean rooms, the friendly and helpful service from staff, and the delicious breakfast. It has the feel of a family-run hotel, with a charming and comfortable lobby, and pleasant rooms. The staff does everything possible to accommodate special needs or answer questions. I have been more comfortable there than I have been in more luxurious hotels in Turkey. Special thanks to reception staff Meryam and Hilmi, and the sweet woman who cared for our room, Remziye.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful views from the roof top balcony, clean rooms, friendly staff. Very small rooms but you only have to shower and sleep there. Went up to the roof every evening after dinner with a bottle of wine.

Its perfectly located and will go back there!

Room Tip: I asked for a specific room but didn't get it....but it wasn't a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

There is hardly anything I could criticise during my stay at Hotel Saba. After a long and exhausting day full of sightseeing, it feels good to come back to your comfortable room. The hotel is perfectly located (main attractions and public transport closeby), clean and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast offers a large buffet with fresh turkish and international food while enjoying the view over the roofs of Istanbul, the Sultan Ahmed Mosque (Blue Mosque), Hagia Sophia and Marmara sea. But being German, I have to criticise something ;-) so, the scrambled eggs could be warmer. This being said, it was the perfect place to stay for me in Istanbul.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Hotel service is good and the reception given to the hotel 6/ March for two days and I thank warmly greeted Miss Mary and Mr. Helmy, where they provide a good service and sophistication in dealing and helping us secure way to transfer from the hotel to air port to visit the Hatay region and when I returned to Istanbul They provide transport from the airport to the hotel and I was in the hotel for 4 nights during which witness the beauty of Turkey, Istanbul and Hatay
Thank Saba Hotel and thank Turkey
Thank you Mary and my Hilmi
The greatest and best regards
Yasser Zuwein

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Saba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saba

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Yokusu No 8, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #407 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saba 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most ancient part of Istanbul, we are professionals with only one goal: to anticipate and meet your every need. If this is your first trip to Istanbul, you are about to discover a very special hotel with warm, friendly staff, quiet and comfortable rooms, perfect location, magnificent breakfast. Every morning, you can enjoy your breakfast while looking at the fantastic view of the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia on one side and the sea of Marmara on the other ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Saba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Saba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.