We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dedeman Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Dedeman Hotel Istanbul to your Saves list
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yildiz Posta Caddesi, 50 | Esentepe, Istanbul 34394, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #486 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
Iran
1 review
“Lovely hotel !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I had good times for a week in this hotel on the 5th floor, room number 523, every thing was ok, the room was large enough, clean and nice .
The location of the hotel was good, I liked the street, there was a lots of good restaurants .
Breakfast was very good, staffs were friendly and they mostly could speak english . I will come back to Dedeman Istanbul for sure !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Sir,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ali TURK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    167
    109
    33
    24
See reviews for
32
70
26
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very well located for the majority of those on a business trip. Rooms are a little tired but reasonable for the money, other facilities include a good gym & pool which are never busy. Roof top restaurant is also good. Overall good value for money but I wouldn't stay there if I was on holiday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Sir,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ali TURK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien, Österreich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Try the rooftop Bar/Restaurant - it is amazing! The service is excellent and the food is amazingly good.
Checking in is fast, easy and very comfortable.
The subway is in walking distance.
Breakfast has one of the biggest selections I have ever seen. Local and international selections.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Madam,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel whilst staying us.
We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed you stay with us as well as the services received in our Roof Bar and the open buffet breakfast.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ali TURK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for four nights at the Dedeman. Apart from not being able to get hold of a non-smoking room for any of the nights my trip was pleasant and the hotel good. The staff sprayed my room on arrival, which did help a lot. However, the smells from outside began to seep into the room, making it less than enjoyable. On a more positive note, the staff were very helpful and friendly, the restaurant perfectly acceptable (though there are three or four very decent eateries just outside the door - turn left) and the amenities all very good. We held some meetings there and were very pleased with the service - though the wifi could be a bit more effective (that said, it is free!). So, definitely a place to stay in this part of Istanbul, but get your request in for a non-smoking room when you make your reservation. Unless you're a smoker I suppose, then you can puff away happily!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel whilst staying us.
We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the services received from our staff and we are sorry about unsatisfactory level of service that you experienced ,we do take each and every Guest’s comments very seriously and we can assure that the appropriate measure have been in place in order to avoid a re-occurrence of this sort.
Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Ali TURK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Actually I can't consider everything as poor! Generally speaking it is an accepted hotel, but the extremely poor internet if it exists was a killing factor! Not only WIFI is not available in some rooms, but even in rooms with full coverage, it is very slow or even no internet! I had to call them everyday to complain and they keep saying they will fix! Shortly don't go there if you need internet until they really fix it. The second room I tried was really small!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
We would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your less than enjoyable experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel.
We are extremely sorry about the unsatisfactory level of service that you experienced during your stay with us, we do take each and every Guest’s comments very seriously and we can assure that the appropriate measure have been in place in order to avoid a re-occurrence of this sort.
We do hope that we will be in a position to Welcome you back at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel and redeem ourselves.
Once again, thank you very much for bringing your dissatisfaction with the levels of service to our attention.
Kind Regards,
Ali TURK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eskisehir, Turkey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Mostly i prefer to stay in this hotel if i go to airport the day after. it is near gayrettepe and bery nice hotel. it worths what you pay. Roof is excellent. Rooms are very good. Food is good. Price is acceptable..

Room Tip: all the rooms i stayed was very good. but if you have a chance , you can select bosphorus view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Sir,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel was nice, service was great and the rooms were reasonably spacious. The lighting in the rooms was far too dim. I had to use a torch to see into my suitcase. Installing some overhead lights would be good, because the lamp lighting was totally inadequate.
Our first room on a non-smoking floor stank of cigarette smoke but the staff moved us to a different room immediately. Unfortunately other guests were inconsiderate and were smoking on the floor so you could smell it coming through the air conditioning system at odd times.
The hotel is not in a good location for tourists.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dedeman Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dedeman Hotel Istanbul

Address: Yildiz Posta Caddesi, 50 | Esentepe, Istanbul 34394, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#267 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dedeman Hotel Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dedeman Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Dedeman Hotel
Dedeman Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.