We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with easy access to trams” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Istanbul Old City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Istanbul Old City Hotel to your Saves list
Ramada Istanbul Old City Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Turgut Ozal Cad.(Eski Millet Cad.) No 82, Istanbul 34270, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #382 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Hotel with easy access to trams”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband and I recently spent 4 nights in the Ramada in the Old City. It was one of the few hotels providing tea and coffee making facilities of the 8 hotels we stayed in during our tour of Turkey. We found the tram system cheap and excellent, with a stop a short walk from the hotel, which took us quickly to many of Istanbul's main attractions. The breakfasts were good, with a brilliant view over Istanbul from ithe 7th level dining room. Rooms were rather small and with older style furnishings, but were very comfortable and were always well cleaned. Many ATM's nearby, and a great modern shopping centre called Historia. Although we had a room on the road frontage, traffic noise was not a problem with the double glazing. In room safe. Great bar area and coffee lounge at the front on ground level, and very helpful and honest staff. (I left my leather jacket in the room when we checked out, but when we returned to ask about it, the house staff had found it and it was ready for our collection) Much appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    91
    24
    6
    1
See reviews for
26
63
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Magelang, Indonesia
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
157 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
383 helpful votes 383 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

The breakfast is good, staffs are polite and able to speak english. We can found free internet wifi connection.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

After almost a week in the hotel I can say:
- The service is great and the staff is well trained, helpful and speaks English
- There is an awesome view from the restaurant
- I got a corner room, very old fashion but charming. The/Coffee facilities in the room
- Even though the hotel is not in the main city center there is a tram just in the from of the hotel to take you to Taksim
- The only issue I met was with the WIFI internet connection but I was provided with a cable.
- On my floor there were some very noisy clients, the receptionist try to help me but the hotel is certainly responsible for other client behavior.

Istanbul is a awesome city and I recommand to visit it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 via mobile

the room is clean n nice but too small for comfort.. But e restaurant tat we had our breakfast is fantastic .. E view is breath taking. Oso they served 3 min eggs,( half boiled ) in which so far only tis. Restaurant have..

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Clean, comfortable. Good showers and free tea and coffee with kettle (quite rare in Turkey!)

Room Tip: Be careful of getting a double bed. We stayed here twice as a couple and both times were given 2 sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

I stayed here with a group in October 2010. The staff was very friendly. It's close to the public rail system and you can go right to the Bazaar... not to be missed. You will hear the mosque alarm clock if you sleep with the windows open.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Ramada Old City Hotel is really a great place to stay, I think it's perfect for families.. The location is very accessible to the tourist spots, and even if the hotel itself is not that big, it's very tidy and it has a friendly and safe ambience. It's my family's first time in Turkey (they came from Philippines for my wedding)and I was quite afraid the hotel wont meet their expectations. My family was even surprised to arrive in the room exactly as I have seen it in photos (I think it's even better!); plus they did personalize some stuffs in advance like my request for a 3rd bed for my nephew at no extra cost, extra slippers and robes, and of course, all our 3 rooms' LCD TV has a welcome banner for my family! The rooftop breakfast is perfect, the food and location is amazing. :) The hotel price is quite high, but it's worth every penny you spend. Check-out was swift, the staff are very courteous, and they speak good English :D More power, Ramada Old City!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Istanbul Old City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Istanbul Old City Hotel

Address: Turgut Ozal Cad.(Eski Millet Cad.) No 82, Istanbul 34270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#174 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#213 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Istanbul Old City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a prime location on Fındıkzade right in the heart of old city, Ramada Istanbul Old City is only steps away from Blue Mosque, Topkapı Palace and Hagia Sophia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Istanbul Old City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Istanbul Old City Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Istanbul Old City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.