We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pierre Loti Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pierre Loti Hotel to your Saves list
Pierre Loti Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piyerloti Cad. No 1 | Sultanahmet - Old City Center, Istanbul 34400, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #116 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
1 review
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Had a lovely stay in Pierre Loti. The guest relations manager Esin was so helpful prior to my arrival with email exchanges and sorting out transport and transfers.

The hotel is designed in a modern fashion. Rooms are not hugely spacious. Enough room for suitcases etc but otherwise standard sized. However many hotels in the old area are not massively spaced. Showers are excellent quality. Tea and water are replaced everyone morning. Two huge bathrobes and slippers provided which are great. Beautiful tv which is flat screen all mainly Turkish channels but two cnbc and e2 have some American comedy shows.

My third trip to Istanbul and the location of this hotel is super. 7 min walk to blue mosque courtyard, 10 mins to grand bazar entrance, 3 mins from Sultanahmet tram, simit sarayi is 2 doors down ( with lovely food and low cost meat pastries for a quick snack.)

Lots of money exchange places along the road.

The staff were all very welcoming and helpful. One of the concierges does an awesome De Niro and Christoper Walken impression had us all in stitches!!!

Rooftop cafe at the top is a great place to soak up all the atmosphere after a long day out.

Restaurant downstairs is nice slightly above average prices for food but can get a mix of Turkish and Italian food. Can be annoying if yor rooms directly above as they have live music and you can hear it late in the nght. But I was so tired from sightseeing it didn't bother me a great deal. My heater in my room was broken so I reported it and was given an electric heater which worked fairly well took about 45 mins to warm up the entire room. As weather wasn't too cold it was good but can get reallllly cold in February so I don't think that would've been enough during the colder weather. Breakfast was a wide range of pastries, eggs, cheeses etc and was tasty.

Wifi is reliable and easily accessible! I never worried once about safety or quality of service with Pierre Loti I would highly recommend staying here as staff are genuinely warm and helpful and hotel is pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    37
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
32
43
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just spent 4 nights here with my family and it was wonderful. I never write reviews but the hotel and its staff were so remarkable that I’ve decided to provide a feedback. Special mention and thanks to Esin (Guest Relations Manager) who welcomed us and provided great advice re: sightseeing, shows, best tours, transportation and amazing food and restaurants. She greeted us with traditional tea and coffee when we arrived and was available every step of the way during our stay. I travel a lot across of the world and I have never experienced such a friendly and exceptional hotel staff. The hotel itself is modern and recently renovated, lovely rooms and fabulous breakfast. Also a terrific location, very close to all sights you go to Istanbul for!
Thanks for great stay and amazing experience!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierreloti, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pierre Loti Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello Dear Eldina,

I would like to thank you behalf of Pierre Loti Hotel for your excellent review! I am so happy to meet you and we are delighted to hear that you had such a great time with us during your stay. We appreciated for your precious time to share all your positive thoughts of the hotel in your first time on TripAdvisor especially its service and the staff. It's our pleasure!!

We look forward to welcoming you back to here in nearest future!!

Kindest Regards,

Ms. Esin DUMAN
Guestrelations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we spent in pierre loti hotel 5 nights while we was in Istanbul as a part of our honeymoon. From the first moment, miss Esin sat with us to tell us where is the best places to see & the safiest places for night life,, the hotel is comfy, nicely decorated. I loved the restaurant, but the breakfast boufeh was poor, no traditional turkish breakfast, only the fresh orange juice was very nice. Our room was 302, at the third floor, was lovely decorated, it was overlooking the tram, no street noise heared due to double glass of the window, the area of the room was sufficient for comfy movement of 2 persons, with alot of luggage actualy. the only disappointement was the toilet, there was no privacy at all: it was inside the room, the smell get out & there is no lock for it. even it was a part of the nice decoration of the room. overall, we left the hotel wanting to return back again soon. also we want to thank miss Esin alot as she made our stay in Istanbul very nice, even when we had some issues with turkish airline's tickets, with our poor turkish language, she helped to solve it and everything went ok. Thnx Esin from Ahmed & Nourhan ;) <3

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierreloti, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pierre Loti Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your precious time to share your experiences through TripAdvisor. Pierre Loti Family is delighted to hear that you had a very good time with us during your stay. It would be a pleasure to have you as our valued guest in the future again.

We look forward to welcoming you back to here!

Kindest Regards,

Ms. Esin DUMAN
Guestrelations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Location of the hotel is great.Would recomend all my friends to stay at this hotel.Would like to saty again whever i go to Turkey. It is located close to all the major land marks of istanbul.Over all service was great.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierreloti, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pierre Loti Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your time to share your feedbacks on Tripadvisor. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed the location and the service.

We look forward to welcoming you with your family back to here in nearest future!

Kindest Regards,

Ms. Esin DUMAN
Guestrelations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Within walking distance from Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Tokapi Palace and Grand Bazaar. You can get to all 4 in one day. Tram Station is only minute away. The Hotel is on a very busy street with shops, restaurants. You can take Tram to ferry (3 stops even walk to ferry station) and get to Asia side easily. Hotel staffs are GREAT - very helpful.

Room Tip: Lower level is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierreloti, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre Loti Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your precious time to share your experiences through TripAdvisor. Pierre Loti Family is delighted to hear that you had a very good time with us during your stay. It'd be a pleasure to have you as our valued guest in the future again.

We look forward to welcoming you back to here!..

Kindest Regards,

Ms. Esin DUMAN
Guestrelations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a Double room with Bathroom. However I was given a room with a Shower cubicle and separate Toilet. There was a small sink in the bedroom. This to me does not constitute a Bathroom. The TV was also buried within a large Wall-Mirror. This meant that you had to have room lights off to be able to watch TV.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierreloti, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pierre Loti Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. I'd like to tell you behalf of Pierre Loti Hotel how sorry we are to hear that.

It was your second stay at Pierre Loti Hotel and we were happy to welcoming you back to here. Thank you for choosing us again. To be honestly, we thought If you chose us again, you should have satisfied of the service and the rooms last time. Actually, nothing has been changed in the room design or the bathrooms since last time that you stayed sir.

We know that you were going to share your experiences through TripAdvisor because you specified it obviously.. only thing that we couldn't understand is the reason which wasn't about the bathroom or TV.. The reason what you told us is; you would like to get a free upgrade to the deluxe room.. Eventhough your reservation has been made for a "Standart Double Room". So, as you know sir very well, we would like to upgrade you subject to availability "for free" as we have done this before with pleasure for you. Therefore, we asked for an extra payment to upgrade you to the deluxe room which was "only" available on that day. However, we did not know the reasons which made you feel uncomfortable about the bathroom and the modern design TV. Because we haven't gotten any negative feedback about the room design from you in your first time. We would like to hear your complaints from you during your stay.. We would do our best to make you feel more comfortable.

I can ensure you behalf of Pierre Loti Hotel, we could do our best to provide a better service as much as we can in your next time.

Thank you.

Kindest Regards,

Ms. Esin DUMAN
Guestrelations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our experience with Pierre Loti was exceptional. All I can say is that the hotel has the most ideal Location and it’s really worth staying here. I would definitely go back!

First of all, despite the cold weather, we were greeted by warm smiles and greetings at the Reception. The front desk was very helpful as well as Ms. Esin. After checking-in at the front desk, we were led to her table and she tried helping us with our plans in Istanbul and options that are available for us. It was really indeed great service.

We arrived early so we went back to the hotel when our room was ready. When we got back to the room, we found it a bit small but not too small. The room furnishings were nice and comfy. The bathroom was immaculate. My only concern was there were no earbuds in the bathrooms, the shampoo/soap/conditioner were difficult to get out of their containers, and there was a wet patch of carpet just outside the bathroom. Nonetheless, these issues didn’t change our minds (or hearts) about loving this quaint hotel.

There was a small issue with the in-room heater as we found it not heating our room enough or fast enough. But then again, whenever we wake up in the morning, we’re well rested and more importantly warm. :)

The breakfast selection was fine and we appreciate the variety. The roofdeck bar was a bit disappointing for us and we hope there are more people but the view was breathtaking.

Lastly, the location was perfect. It was near two tram stops (Sultanahmet and Cemberlitas) —literally 3-5 minute walk. It’s nice to be able to come back to your room after a day full of tours and then be able to rest a bit and then go out again for dinner and a night out. A hotel in a location such as Pierre Loti's is always a win.

Overall, as I’ve said in the first sentence of this review, it was an exceptional stay despite the small shortcomings. The great service, great location, and charming rooms make up for whatever minor issues we’ve had.

Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierreloti, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre Loti Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you behalf of Pierre Loti Hotel for your excellent review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great time with us during your stay as you mentioned in your comment. We appreciated for your precious time to share all your positive thoughts of the hotel especially its service and the staff...

We look forward to welcoming you back to here in nearest future!

Kindest Regards,

Ms. Esin DUMAN
Guestrelations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pierre Loti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre Loti Hotel

Address: Piyerloti Cad. No 1 | Sultanahmet - Old City Center, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#43 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#66 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#136 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#144 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre Loti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, in the "Special Class" service category, has original bay windows and traditional Turkish properties that have been carefully preserved and seamlessly combined with modern and comfortable decoration. These aspects are reflected in our 36 rooms allowing the guests to experience authenticity in this magical city.Pierre Loti Spa Center offers an opportunity to its guests to try Turkish Bath culture and enjoy it with experienced staff and then choose one from wide range of massage options or relax in sauna.Pierre Loti Roof Pub & Restaurant is an ideal place to relax while watching the amazing view of Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Marmara Sea, Bosphorus and Golden Horn by day or by night. Pierre Loti offers a wide range of Turkish and international cuisine with a wide selection of beers, wines, cocktails and non-alcoholic beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pierre Loti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pierre Loti
Pierre Loti Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pierre Loti Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.