We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to stay my last night in Turkey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cinar Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cinar Hotel to your Saves list
Cinar Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fener Mevkii | Yesilkoy, Istanbul 34149, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #721 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location to stay my last night in Turkey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I wanted to stay close to the airport since I was leaving at noon the next day. I selected the Cinar although it was more money than I wanted to pay.

I enjoyed the location near the water and a walking distance from a small town. I had a lovely water view and the room was great except the bathroom that was 2 by 6...Very tiny.

I enjoyed my limited time and found the staff helpful and kind.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinar H, Guest Relations Manager at Cinar Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel and the for time taken to share your comment.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our services to better meet your needs.

We would like to thank you for your kind words about staff. Your comments have been passed on to all our team members. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Çınar Hotel İstanbul.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    57
    47
    9
    7
See reviews for
9
18
15
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

The hotel is far away from the city center, the only way to access it is via taxi. So, dont come here if you are planning on visiting istanbul. The rooms are old and look more like a motel room than an actual 5 star hotel room. However, the view of the beach are incredible. The breakfast is outstanding and it is nice and quiet. So, if you are planning on a beach vacation close to istanbul with your family and you dont intend to visit the city center, this is probably a great place to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasemin Y, Guest Relations Çınar Hotel at Cinar Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel and the for time taken to share your comment. Most of our rooms already renovated, there is a small part of rooms that is going to be renovated soon.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our services to better meet your needs.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Çınar Hotel İstanbul.

Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I stayed in Cinar Hotel for the 4th time, first time in a room with seaview (what a difference to the rooms facing the front side of the hotel and the noisy street!): amazing

Rooms are all well equipped, WLAN in bad quality in the rooms but good in the lobby area.
Breakfast is average, service not too friendly.
Pricing for stuff ordered at the bar really high.
As the hotel is quite near the airport, a good choice for business trips.
Istanbul old town is within 20-30 min by taxi.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinar H, Guest Relations Manager at Cinar Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Çınar Hotel Istanbul.
Through the guidance of your feedbacks we are able to see and eliminate the mistakes in our control mechanism which is the first step towards improvement of our services. . I would like to inform you that we are have already improved our breakfast buffet and the wireless internet system in hotel and it works very well unless the cuts of the service providers.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Çınar Hotel İstanbul.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollywood
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Really beautiful hotel! everything fine about the room,the view was fantastic and the food good but so expense,i paid for coffee and salad 87 tl, the other complaint was the front desk staff, i was in a business trip and i have to use the conference room many times, i mean the hotel is not cheap,so i have to ask for the key and always was a real pain in the neck and the owner of the jewelry store is the most unlike person that you can imagine,i was interesting to by a bracelet but this men does not open the door for us,definitely,i'll come back just if i have to stay near to the airport,that's all but with my ipad ready

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinar H, Guest Relations Manager at Cinar Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for recently visiting our hotel and the time taken to share your comment.

We are sorry to hear that your stay experience in our hotel was not up to your expectations. Please accept our apologies for not fulfilling your request. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed here as a cancelation on a flight and found the hotel was close to Ataturk airport. We were put in a smoking room which we did not ask for but it was very last minute so can't complain. We had a few drinks at the bar which was extremely overpriced and after 2 drinks each the bill was about 85TL. The rooms themselves were small and an ok bathroom but again pretty small and you could only just close the door to go to te toilet. There was an outdoor pool to use but due to the weather we did not use it. Overall the stay was ok but I wouldn't rate it as 5*

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinar H, Guest Relations Manager at Cinar Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for recently visiting our hotel and the time taken to share your comment.

We are sorry to hear that your stay experience in our hotel was not up to your expectations. We would like to inform you that a careful market research is being conducted periodically for our Hotel prices and our pricing is competitive with the other hotels in our region.I also wanted to let you know that our rates are fluctuates depending to the occupancy level of our hotel, therefore you can find lower or higher rates over the internet depending on our availabilities over the time.

Please accept our apologies for not fulfilling your request. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Really liked this hotel. Its a bit out of town but easy for the airport. Very efficient and helpful staff. Quiet rooms. My only complaint is that there's no hot food at breakfast. There were hard boiled eggs and a multitude of pastries yoghurts etc so it was perfectly fine. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Send an email and request a non smoking room prior to arrival. You can check out their website and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinar H, Guest Relations Manager at Cinar Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Çınar Hotel İstanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your valuable comments.
I would like to inform you that we are have already improved our Breakfast buffet since your last stay.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Çınar Hotel İstanbul.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I used to stay at Cinar Hotel in Istanbul couple of times. Location of this hotel is convenient especially for those who have an early morning flight out of Istanbul, and in both cases I had those... Althought there is nothing to see around, one can enjoy walking/jogging down the sea shore as the hotel is situated right on the Bosphorus. Morning vies from the rooms are fantastic with naval traffic and dozens of ships at anchorage! Although i would not say hote is a top destination (as hotels in the downtown are more advantageous), service and breakfasts are very good - no surprise as Turks are expers in hotel business. Rooms are clean and very quiet - good to sleep in :).
Would recommend to those who has to stay overnight in Istanbul and does not want to get stuck in traffic in the morning.

Room Tip: seaview rooms have fantastic view on the Bosphorus
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinar H, Guest Relations Manager at Cinar Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Çınar Hotel İstanbul.

We are honored to note your satisfaction with our services and it is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.

We look forward welcoming you back in Çınar Hotel İstanbul in the near future.

Bets regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cinar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinar Hotel

Address: Fener Mevkii | Yesilkoy, Istanbul 34149, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#368 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cinar Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its establishment in 1958, Cinar Hotel has been famous for its hospitality, warm atmosphere and consistent high quality of service that will turn your business trips and meetings into moments of pleasure in Istanbul, Turkey. Cinar Hotel resembles a holiday village set apart from the noise of city centre, 20 minutes from downtown and 5 minutes from airport. In celebration of its 40th anniversary in 1998, Cinar enhanced its meeting and conference services with a total of 8 rooms including 3 new conference venues. Plan to visit Cinar, where business turns into pleasure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cinar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinar Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.