We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Modern Hotel in Istanbuls business district” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bentley Hotel to your Saves list
Bentley Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Halaskargazi Cad. No 23 | Harbiye, Istanbul 80220, Turkey (New City / Taksim)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #894 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Mullinahone, Tipperary, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Modern Hotel in Istanbuls business district”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights whilst attending a conference in the city .
The hotel was an ideal choice for te conference centre as it meant i could walk to and from the centre .My room was perfectly spacious with an immaculate and modern bathroom .No real view from room but that's not very important for the amount of time I spent there . Staff were just fantastic from start to finish .
I would have 2 minor cons to report :
restaurant menu/breakfast was a little limited
and
staff tend to hover and remove your plate the moment you're finished which I find a little frustrating as I don't feel at my ease when people are waiting for me to finish .
These are not major flaws nor would they prevent me staying here in he future .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley H, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you staying and taking the time to share your experience with Bentley Hotel.
it's from our Guests feedback that we can learn and find our weak areas where we can improve our services and product.

We do apologize for the inconvenience and please be assured that our Management team has been already informed about your comments.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    40
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
2
22
2
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed for five nights as I was attending a conference in the military museum. Hotel was comfortable althought a bit styfling at night. Rooms spacious and well set up, breakfast ok without being spectacular. Would have been better if we had stayed nearer taxim square but that is not the hotels fault

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley H, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Guest;

We thank you staying and taking the time to share your experience with Bentley Hotel.Your comments are so valuble for us to provide you better service.

We hope to welcome you back soon at Bentley Hotel.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I've never been in Istanbul or Turkey before and got here on business to attend a conference. The Istanbul Congress Centre as well as the Harbiye Military Museum & Cultural Center, both great locations for conferences are in a short walking distance from the hotel. And even though the hotel is located on a very busy street, the rooms are pretty quiet, spacious (at least so was mine…) and very nicely furnished and decorated. The bed is comfortable, flat screen tv offers a broad range of channels and wifi is pretty fast. Staff is very friendly and helped me to find a copy shop, restaurants etc.
Breakfast is not exceptional but okay. My overall impression: It's a nice, clean and friendly hotel that I would certainly suggest to business or leisure travellers.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the 8th or 9th floor chances are good that you get a nice view over the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley H, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Guest;

We thank you staying and taking the time to share your experience with Bentley Hotel. Your comments are so valuble for us to provide you better service.

We hope to welcome you back soon at Bentley Hotel.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

A small hotel, but very clean and service is very good, people are very helpful.
It is not located so near to Taksim, yet it is still a walking distance if you like walking (10 minutes walk)
Rooms are quite small

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasemin Y, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The end of August I had a conferrence in Instanbul and I picked up this hotel as it is only 5 minute walk from the Congres center, 3 minutes walking from a Metro (Subway) and 15 minutes walking to Taksim square. There are lots of small restaurants around hotel and if you look for a good dinner 10 minute walk from horal there is a restaurant area ( receptioniste were so nise explaining where to go) Hotel is very clean and kind of modern and perfect to stay in for the short business trips to Istanbul .... Has no big lobby but rooms are decent, service is perfect and breakfast was OK.

Room Tip: I stayed in a standard room and it was absolutly correct !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley H, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Guest;

We thank you staying and taking the time to share your experience with Bentley Hotel.Your comments are so important for us to provide better service.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Location: Excellent location near to Osmanbey subway station, Lufti Kurdir conference centre and shopping. Taksim square and Istiklal Cadessi are within walking distance. Easy to use public transport to get to Sultanamet and Grand Bazaar for sightseeing. The vicinity is safe for a single lady to walk around the nearby main streets.

Room: Overall we were very happy with the rooms. Very clean. Beds and pillows comfortable. Well equipped with free wifi, fridge, safe, hairdryer, TV (we didn't watch any though). In the standard room, only basic toiletries (shampoo, shower gel, soap). We stayed in both standard and suite rooms. The suite rooms were very comfortable and much better value than the standard Hilton room. Standard rooms vary in size so request for bigger room eg. -04 room is comfortable size. Air-conditioning worked well. Wifi reception was variable although available throughout the hotel.

Facilities: Breakfast is included. Gym but no swimming pool. No on site shopping or decent restaurant (limited menu) if you require this. Then again, there are many places to eat nearby as it lies between Taksim square and Sisili.

Price: Good value if you want a comfortable room in a nice location. If you are attending a conference at Lufti Kurdir (between 7-10 min easy walk depending which route you take), I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: -04 rooms are comfortable with good wifi signal. Suite is very nice but wifi can be a bit slow hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley H, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Guest;

We thank you for staying and taking the time to share your experience with Bentley Hotel. Your comments are so valuble for us to provide you better service. Please accept our apologise If we caused any inconvenience about our restaurant menu or about any facilities that you expect from Bentley Hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon so that we will have the opportunity to show you our improvements.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is near the congress center and in walking distance (approx. 15 minutes) from Taksim square. Rooms are spacious, bright and clean, minibar and safe available. The hotel has free wifi. Staff is very friendly, if you would like to go to the sights nearby, just ask them for guidance. Breakfast is continental, basic, but tasty.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the upper floors, this way you will not hear the noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley H, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Guest;

We thank you staying and taking time to share your experience with Bentley Hotel.Your comments are so valuble for us to provide you better service.
Once again thank you for choosing Bentley Hotel .

We would be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bentley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Hotel

Address: Halaskargazi Cad. No 23 | Harbiye, Istanbul 80220, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #894 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bentley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bentley Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.