We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel in Istanbul” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LaresPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added LaresPark Hotel to your Saves list
LaresPark Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Topcu Cad. No:19 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #358 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Odessa, Ukraine
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“My favorite hotel in Istanbul”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

It was my 4th stay in LaresPark hotel. And it’s still my favorite hotel in Istanbul.

First of all I like the location – 3 min from Taksim square and metro station, 30 min from Ataturk airport by taxy (apr 45-50 lira), 5 minutes from famous shopping Istiklal street, 15 min from Dolmabahce Palace, a lot of restaurants, exchange offices, supermarkets around, safe surrounding, no traffic close by.

The hotel is very well decorated and good maintained; rooms are big and clean, free water and kettle with welcome tea and coffee in every room. Staff is very polite and helpful.
The only complain about room – new bell door system is too loud and you can hear someone bell next door, in day time it’s ok, but at night time it’s quite irritating.

Breakfast is big, fresh, various and tasty but it’s a little poorer comparing with 3 years ago. There is no choice of meat at all – one type of sausage – that’s all.

Spa, pool and gym are wonderful.

Portofino Stage Restaurant on the first floor with terrace is a very good one. Every my visit to Istanbul I have dinner there and I was never disappointed – good service and nice tasty food. The bonus - if you stay in LaresPark they give you 10 % discount in restaurant.

When you ask reception to call taxy, ask them to tell driver to not “circling” and use meter – and you will never be upset with taxy price.

I would highly recommend the hotel and for sure will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raida-Hamrouni, Guest Relations Manager at LaresPark Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for the time taken to post such a great review about your stay at Larespark Hotel Taksim.

It’s such an energetic and alive district here around the hotel.
So it’s always a gladness to have a walk or café around the Istiklal Street.
Our location in the heart of the city, connected to all the transportations of Istanbul is a bonus for our guests.

We are so glad that you liked almost everything about the hotel. It’s an honor to have a loyal guest like you.

The breakfast is as you realized a Mediterranean one, but the choices of food is always made as our guest’s request. We took note of your Remarque and we will make sure to add more meat choices in our buffet.

It’s a smart choice from you to taste the food at the Portofino stage and get benefit of your 10% discount. It’s a pleasure to learn that you like it.

I will make sure to share your comment with the team.
Thank you for recommending our hotel.
We hope to welcome you in the soon future at LaresPark Hotel.


Sincerely,
Raida Hamrouni,

guest Relations coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    141
    37
    20
    9
See reviews for
64
62
27
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Novi Sad, Serbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

It's nice for a business trip, 'cause it has good conference room and comfortable lobby. Also, there is a very nice pool.

Food served was delicious! Either you prefer local food, or some other, you wont be disappointed! Rooms are very clean, bathrooms are spacious.

Only problem is, that if you have room in the inner part of hotel, there is no window. Well, there is a window, but it looks to ventilation shaft, and if you open it, not just noise, but the smell from the kitchen will come in.

We had slight problem, when asked reception in hotel to call us a cab. The driver charged us double price, then regular. Not sure if hotel has something with it, but I advise you to ask for prices before ride.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raida-Hamrouni, Guest Relations Manager at LaresPark Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feed back about at trip advisor.

I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and rooms.
I’m sad to learn that you disliked our silent rooms.
So we promise you to give you a room with a street view on your next arrival to our Hotel.

Regarding the taxis, we are sorry that you find it expensive. We always make sure to call a taxi from the station to be sure to not have any problem about the prices and directions. Sometimes the taxi drivers chooses a different way which might be more expensive but with less traffic at the same time.
Please make sure to ask for the price and the distance of your drive from the reception before asking for a cab.
In case of any problem, please make sure to take note of the taxi number so we can deal with it.

Your feedback is very important to us and helps us to make a better service.
Once again, thank you very much for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Raida Hamrouni
Guest Relations coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I was in Istanbul for business and stayed at this hotel.

The hotel is located at the central tourist area of the city and it is easy to find public transport from there.
The train or Hop-on red busses worked the best for me.
From there I could visit all the main attractions in Istanbul.
Also lots of great things to see in walking distance.

The room was very clean and the food is also great.
Just too bad that there is no English channels on the tv except some east European news channel.
But then again, I didn’t visit Istanbul to watch tv.
Breakfast is a big affair with lots of detail that goes into it.
There is a Italian restaurant at the hotel if you need something more western to eat like a pizza.
Board rooms has all the facilities needed.
Great hotel overall.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raida-Hamrouni, Guest Relations Manager at LaresPark Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback of your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed our fantastic location in the heart of the city.

We take great pride in providing an elegant and satisfying breakfast for our guests and we are pleased that it was to your liking.
We were delighted that you enjoyed our different food and beverage experiences at our Mediterranean restaurant Portofino.
We are extremely happy that the rooms are just as you expected.

We want to inform you that we are working on the TV channels provided in the rooms; we are trying to satisfy our international guests with channels from all around the world.
We promise you to have English channels for your next arrival to LaresPark hotel.

Everyone at LaresPark Hotel is honored that you would take the time to share your thoughts.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Raida Hamrouni
Guest Relations Coordinator,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

It's very nice hotel
The reception was friendly and helpful.
Excellent restraint food and staff.
Very clean
There is very good features in this hotel.
Thanks for all reception staff and special thanks for Mr.Saleh.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raida-Hamrouni, Guest Relations Manager at LaresPark Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were happy to read that you had a wonderful experience with us in Istanbul and would like to thank you for taking your time to write such a motivating comment for our team on TripAdvisor.
All the LaresPark Hotel Taksim team was glad to read your review.

We look forward welcoming you again in Istanbul in the near future!

Warm regards,

Raida Hamrouni
Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The location is nice, the hotel design and cleanliness is good, staff are good! The only thing I didn't like is the size of rooms, was very small! But the design, quality was nice! I only stayed a night, only slept in it! So I don't know about the activities and food in there.. The price of the hotel was nice compared to the service we got!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raida-Hamrouni, Guest Relations Manager at LaresPark Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time posting your comment on tripAdvisor.
We are glad to learn that you liked the hotel design, staff and cleanliness.
We invite you to try our health club, breakfast and restaurant on your next arrival to our hotel.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back at LaresPark Hotel.

Best Regards,
Raida HAMROUNI,
Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The staff at the Larespark Hotel went above and beyond helping me during my stay in Istanbul. They found parking for my very large vehicle and even assisted with contacting other embassies for visas. I can't say enough about the help that they provided.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raida-Hamrouni, Guest Relations Manager at LaresPark Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for the time taken to post such a great review about your stay at Larespark Hotel Taksim.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we would love to welcome you back in our hotel when you are in Istanbul again!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Enjoyed our stay when arrived in Istanbul in June 2013 for 3nights
rebooked 2 nights in July before leaving, this time stayed in newly refurbished rooms
we were the first ones to stay after restoration ,staff helpful & polite
Rooms large,clean & comfortable Highly recommended
Istanbul fantastic

Room Tip: We stayed in 4 different rooms all fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raida H, Guest Relations Coordinator at LaresPark Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

You are very kind for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at LaresPark Hotel Taksim Istanbul. It goes without saying that what you experienced is what we would hope all our guests experience.

Thank you for being so generous with your comments. I will certainly share then with all the team.
We look forward welcoming you again at LaresPark Hotel Istanbul.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to LaresPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaresPark Hotel

Address: Topcu Cad. No:19 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#211 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#222 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaresPark Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LaresPark Hotel Taksim Istanbul is the perfect base to match the leisure or business expectations of the discerning travelers in this exciting city. Our exceptional service, combined with the warm Turkish hospitality, provides the deluxe comfort and sophistication for an enjoyable stay.All the rooms represent the unique ambiance and spacious comfort that you can expect, featuring LCD TV, tea & coffee making facilities, electronic safe deposit box, minibar, air conditioning, pillow menu, direct dial telephone, voice mail, telephone and hair dryer in the bathroom. Non-smoking rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your LaresPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larespark Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LaresPark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.