We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with the Best view of the Blue Mosque !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arcadia Blue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Arcadia Blue to your Saves list
Hotel Arcadia Blue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dr. Imran Oktem Cad. No:1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34440, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #152 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
Anaheim, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Room with the Best view of the Blue Mosque !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

If you want to have a room with a view of the Blue Mosque, you have to stay at this Hotel. The pictures of the views from the windows, shown on their web site, are real. Any room above the 4th floor has a wonderful view especially the corner suites are very spacious and one can spend 24 hours having the best view of Istanbul. Their rooftop restaurant where the buffet breakfast is served is a feast for the eyes and for your tummy with the 180 degrees unobstructed view and a variety of food. Personnel are helpful, even the Bell Boy took the time at our late arrival at 22:30, to give us a map of the area and explained what we can do since it was our first visit to Istanbul. He made us feel welcome after a long 17 hours flight. Day personnel were very accommodating especially with my dad in a wheelchair.
I do have to mention that with a prime view, the acoustic is also present. So expect to hear the 5:30 morning prayor coming loud and clear from the mosque. That is all part of Experiencing Istanbul from the front row.
I highly recommend this Arcadia Blue Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    119
    19
    11
    1
See reviews for
76
164
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I was disappointed that the spa did not even appear to be open and it also appeared that surcharges applied. I could not have been more disappointed with the swimming pool, because there isn't one. HOWEVER, I walked into this hotel off the street and requested a room for the following night. All I specified was that I wanted a view. The friendly and helpful chap behind the counter worked his computer magic and said I could have such a room. It was a reasonable rate, with breakfast included, and I arrived pre-check-in-time the following day to be met with no fuss and given a room within minutes. My specification was fully met. I was lodged on the 7th floor, facing the Marmara Sea, with windows that opened fully (even allowing me to stand on the low windowsill). Between the hotel and the Sea, there just happen to be two of the most glorious places of worship ever to be beheld.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We were impressed as we arrived at the hotel. We were welcomed warmly, and shown to our room on the 7th floor with a view of the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. Goose bumps. You should try to request a room between the 5th and 8th floor, to get the optimum view. The room is comfortable and clean and great to come home to after a long day sightseeing.
The hotel is situated perfectly. We explored every area around the hotel and found the Arcadia Blue to be in the middle of it all. We would definately go back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I agree with all the other reviews , this hotel is fab. Location excellent everwhere is walkable, 10 minutes to the grand bazaar , 10 minutes to the archeological museum which has a superb Alexander the Great sarcophagus.
The staff were lovely. One point I would like to make is that because of the wonderful views from the restaurant it is a popular choice for tour groups. We were not told we had to book a table for dinner and could not get in one evening, the following evening was similar but the staff did squeeze us in and gave us complimentary wine and dessert, we are two mature ladies and did not want to wander round the area at night and felt that as guests in the hotel we should be given a table automatically.
I would definately stay there again, having visited Istanbul before this hotel was the best. Thanks to all the lovely staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I recently returned from a vacation in Istanbul with my family, and this hotel made the whole vacation a lot better
The staff is so polite, helpful and always smiling, you could say we made some new friends :)
also the view from the hotel and its location could not be any better; just a few hundred meters walk away from the famous Blue mosque and Hagia Sophia, and while eating breakfast you have a view of both mosques and the sea and you can also see the famous Bosphorus bridge

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Wonderful hotel and definitely would book there again. Staff excellent from the reception to the restaurant people. Next time in Turkey We would first book at the Arcadia blue.to make our arrival that much more pleasant. The staff at both the restaurant and the reception were excellent in their positions. We greatly appreciated the service.

Room Tip: Room facing the harbour overlooking the Blue Mosque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great hotel, great location, staff very helpful, breakfast very nice and view from the restaurant is unbelievable! Great value for your money! It has everything location nice hotel and staff and would go right back next time I visit Istanbul! Loved the experience. Took a room with the fab view and worth the extra cost for it! BUT if your room does not have a view, just go upstairs to eat or drink and there you have it.
Rochelle---Palm Springs, California, USA

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcadiaB1ue, Yönetici at Hotel Arcadia Blue, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hello Dear Our Guest

Thank you so mucj for your review about our hotel. We are really happy to hear that you loved the experience while your stay in istanbul, we hope to see you back again at Hotel Arcadia Blue in the nearest future.

Kindest Regards

Hotel Arcadia Blue Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Arcadia Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arcadia Blue

Address: Dr. Imran Oktem Cad. No:1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34440, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#80 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#111 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arcadia Blue 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arcadia Blue, in the heart of Istanbul! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Arcadia Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arcadia Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.