We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Gem, Spectacular View!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arcadia Blue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Arcadia Blue to your Saves list
Hotel Arcadia Blue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dr. Imran Oktem Cad. No:1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34440, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #122 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Modern Gem, Spectacular View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel is clean, modern and is in a great location, easy to access many of the main sights. The staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. But the room views and the top-floor restaurant are the stars of this hotel! Our room had a close-up view of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the Sea of Marmora. The restaurant has an even better view and the food was excellent. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    88
    17
    10
    0
See reviews for
60
128
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

saw this on the internet,looked the part so booked it, It was as all others had said Great views easy walking distance to all the must see sights, the oldest cistern 1001 next door. One or two had complained about breakfast, not us every type of pastry several different breads fresh and dried fruits plain and flavoured yogurt cheeses and jams boiled eggs omelettes fruit juice tea coffee.

Room Tip: 101 overlooks the loading area upper floors if you want a view costs more and from the dinning room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had lunch at the Fine Dine Istanbul today and I honestly think that it was one of the best meals I have ever had in a restaurant in Istanbul. Especially for the Sultanahmet/Old City area, the terrace restaurant is a jewel. Tastes and presentations of the dishes are deliberative. Basak Sanaç Tanrıverdi, manager of the hotel, is paying attention to each detail. The rooms (starting from the 6th floor) and the restaurant has the perfect views of the Marmara Sea, princes islands, Bosphorus, and the Historical peninsula. Rooms are spacious, well illuminated and pleasantly decorated. I strongly recommend the Arcadia Blue Hotel for your stay in Istanbul and Fine Dine Istanbul for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed one night in the arcadia blue hotel during the ramadan feast holiday. The view of the blue mosque from my room was perfect!
The location is excellent for touring the sultanahmet district and everything is a walking distance from the hotel.

The rooms are modern and well designed and the bathroom is equipped with everything you need.

The rooftop restaurant could use more food and drink selection.

During the stay I had a cash problem and my defected credit card could not withdraw money from ATMs. The hotel staff did not go out of their way to assist me with the problem, which I hoped that they would.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed at the Arcadia blue hotel for 5 days in August and indeed it was a pleasant and great stay. To begin with, the hotel has a fabulous location. It overlooks amazing, magnificent, panoramic and breathtaking sights, such as the sultan Ahmte/ blue masjid (mosque), Hagia Sophia and the marmara sea, and 15 minutes walk from all the attraction sights in sultan Ahmet’s area. Also it is two minutes walk from the main street where all the restaurants, super markets and shops are. The hotel is super clean and the staff are so friendly and they smile all the time. Whatever I needed, the staff always delivered. Not only that, but they really gave me good advice on what tours to take and where to go. If I go again to Istanbul, with God’s willing I will surely stay at Arcadia Blue 

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcadiaB1ue, Hotel Arcadia Blue Management Team at Hotel Arcadia Blue, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Our Guest Abeer K.,

Thank you very much for your motivating feedback,

Hope to see you again at Hotel Arcadia Blue

Hotel Arcadia Blue Mnagement Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

As the name suggests this hotel is situated very close to the Blue Mosque. Compared to the surrounding hotels its a true beauty notwithstanding the littlt glitches it has. i found some of the neighbouring hotels have much smaller and antiquated rooms.Being recently renovated means great advantages in terms of modern and new finishes. The floors are wooden and the airconditioers worked very well.The views from the top few floors are spectacular! The rooftop level offers almost 360deg view of the Bosphorous but it is truly breathtaking! I spent 8 nites with my family in mid August and thoroughly enjoyed it! The staff worked tirelessly and long hours ; yes some of them need to be able to brush up their English but still their hearts went all out to serve and please us! EMRE at Reception commands his outpost very well , ably suppoted by the very sweet Nesrin and the Night Shift Manager was efficient and always helpful. The Restaurant Manager needs to be commended as she immediately took remedial action when the breakfast buffet was found to be a little wanting! Fried Eggs, extra juice and one or two other items were added to the menu.The staff worked hard and were generally pleasant and most helpful! It is about 5 minutes from the Blue Mosque and also has two smaller mosques within a few minutes walk.The hotel staff are efficient in summoning taxis and the tram is barely 5 minutes from the hotel.Notwithstaning that there are some minor problems, it is still very good value for money! I would easily and without hesitation recommend this Hotel !

Room Tip: if you want true comfort, take the corner room. Dont hesitate to complain to management if anything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NumanIpek, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Arcadia Blue, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Our Guest Mahomed B,

First of all thank you very much for your time,
As you experienced, we value critics as our guidance to serve better.

For your information, we add light/diabetics buffet to our breakfast buffet.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Arcadia Blue,

Hope to see you soon,
Best regards


Hotel Arcadia Blue Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I went there for 16 nights and it was amazing... It's in the heart of SultanAhmet but still have an easy access to get in and out of it by car or tram.
Every great attraction is within a walking distance from the hotel you barely need the tram.
It has astonishing view of the city and the Bosphore from the roof; don't miss it if you go! Especially at night!!!
I recommend it for couples and tourists. The staff is really friendly (special thanks to Emry).
See you soon Arcadia Blue!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NumanIpek, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Arcadia Blue, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Our Guest Fadi_almashat,

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are glad to hear that your stay at Hotel Arcadia Blue was satisfactory for you,

Hope to see you soon at Hotel Arcadia Blue,
Best regards

Hotel Arcadia Blue Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Arcadia Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arcadia Blue

Address: Dr. Imran Oktem Cad. No:1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34440, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#69 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#86 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#101 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arcadia Blue 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arcadia Blue, in the heart of Istanbul! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Arcadia Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arcadia Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.