We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yasmak Sultan Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Yasmak Sultan Hotel to your Saves list
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ebusuud Caddesi No:12 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34410, Turkey (Sirkeci)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #24 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have been staying at the Yasmak for just over two weeks now and will be there for another two weeks. The staff are so helpful and the hotel is clean, smart and feels like a home away from home. Looking forward to going back next month 5 stars from me "keep it up YasmaK"

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yasmaksultanhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Yasmak Sultan Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on tripadvisor.com. We do appreciate you took the time to write it. We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in our Hotel.

We would love to welcome you back,

Warm Regards,

ZUMRE ASAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,045
    361
    45
    18
    6
See reviews for
270
606
79
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Muenster, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Not sure how many times I have stayed her, but the quality, friendship and service never changes, irrelevant which part of the Hotel you are using. The service and food in the Olive Restaurant is extremely good. The Spa is well worth a visit and if time allows the various massages are excellent value.

Room Tip: All rooms allocated have been good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yasmaksultanhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Yasmak Sultan Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on tripadvisor.com. We do appreciate you took the time to write it. We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in our Hotel.

We would love to welcome you back,

Warm Regards,

ZUMRE ASAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My daughter and I had an amazing time staying in your hotel. We had wonderful up-graded rooms and the staff were so kind and considerate. Zumre's helped us each day with our itinerary. The breakfast, views of city, distance from the mosques, our time at the hotel hamman and spa, all added to our total enjoyment

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yasmaksultanhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Yasmak Sultan Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on tripadvisor.com. We do appreciate you took the time to write it. We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in our Hotel.

Please do come and visit us again,

Warm Regards,

ZUMRE ASAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I had wonderful stay in this hotel.The breakfast was fantastic. A lot of things to choose from. the view from breakfast area was spectacular.Rooms a bit small but clean andtidy.All the staff was friendly and helpful Emrah good boy from reception thank you to all for making my stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yasmaksultanhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Yasmak Sultan Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on tripadvisor.com. We do appreciate you took the time to write it. We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in our Hotel.

Please do come and visit us again,

Warm Regards,

ZUMRE ASAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My staying in hotel yashmak sultan hotel. clean, breakfast tasty. very good. hotel is close to everything, very good ... no need to take bus or train. can only walk upright. Near Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Blue Mosque. l day and night. but can walk 15 or 20 minutes Galata Bridge and Galata tower .wonderful!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yasmaksultanhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Yasmak Sultan Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on tripadvisor.com. We do appreciate you took the time to write it. We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in our Hotel.

Nothing would make us happier than seeing you again,

Warm Regards,

ZUMRE ASAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have spent three nights in a really comfortable hotel where the staff have super attentive and eager to make sure we were happy.
The hotel is in a great location with the top tourist sites like the Topkaki Palace and Hagia Sopia in very short walking distance and the tram line running at the end of the road to take you further afield.
Before we cmae we were unsure if there would be restaurants in the area and so booked to stay on half board. The set menu at the hotel is perfectly edible but rather bland. For three days there was sufficient variety but for a longer stay this would become tedious. This is the reason why I only gave four stars as otherwise this hotel is as good as many five star hotels we have stayed in. The breakfast selection is excellent and the rooftop restaurant gives lovely views to the Golden. Horn. I would recommend booking B&B as there are many nice restaurants in the area so you are spoiled for choice.
The wellness facilities at the hotel are also very good and offer the chance to pamper yourself at very reasonable prices

Room Tip: With the restaurant on the roof the fifth floor gives easy access to it and no noise from people mov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

all thing is good, but small room and the pool its cold, good food and good service, very clean and Orderly, the hotel.
i loved and my friend, Distance feet 5 minutes from a/ya sofia, blue mosque, topkapi palac& yerebatan cistern.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Yasmak Sultan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasmak Sultan Hotel

Address: Ebusuud Caddesi No:12 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34410, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#19 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#27 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yasmak Sultan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yasmak Sultan Hotel is a charming four star hotel in Istanbul that places you in the epicenter of the cultural heritage of this Eternal City. Rooms are newly renovated to offer our guests the harmony, comfort and warm atmosphere they deserve. From our hotel you have easy access to all of the most important, most magical sights both of ancient Costantinople and modern Istanbul. Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern and the Grand Bazaar are at your doorstep. All that Istanbul's Old City Center has to offer is within walking distance of the Yasmak Sultan Hotel. Our hotel features Sultan Spa offering indulgent treatments, meeting facilities and exceptional dining experiences on the rooftop of Olive Restaurant which serves exceptional Turkish Cuisine while you take in the breathraking views of the Bosphorus, Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia. Our goal is to provide you with the genuine feel of Turkish hospitality during your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Yasmak Sultan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yasmak Sultan
Yasmak Sultan Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yasmak Sultan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.