We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so comfortable hotel and good location , i liked it ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yigitalp Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Yigitalp Hotel to your Saves list
Yigitalp Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38 Cukur Cesme Sok | Sehzadebasi, Istanbul 34470, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #402 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
tehran
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“so comfortable hotel and good location , i liked it ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

very clean and comfortable and cozy rooms , great services , good location , very polite and friendly crew , great breakfast , i loved their orange juice and coffee , we stayed 6days there and we enjoyed it ...

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    136
    60
    15
    2
See reviews for
57
109
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wijk bij Duurstede
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

Good food excellent starting point to visit old city by tram or on foot
Climate control sucks

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

I booked Yigitalp hotel on-line for 3 nights stay. At Ataturk airport the hotel driver was waiting with my name tag and assisted me to his vehicle. On arrival at the hotel the courteous hotel staff received me as if they have known me for a long time which made me feel at home among friends right away. My stay at this great hotel was as comfortable as it gets. The staffs were extremely friendly and always ready to help. The front office was very resourceful in answering all my questions. I will highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a quite clean place to stay. I loved the Country which means I will go back for a visit soon and obviously I intend to stay at Yigitalp again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joensuu, Finland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

I stayed at Yigitalp Hotel with my wife 4 nights at Christmas 2010. We had a great offer via hotels.com, and read the good reviews here in tripadvisor. The hotel proved to be as good as we expected!
Service was polite, swift and friendly. There wasn't a single person in the staff that didn't greet us with a smile.
Room was smallish, but very clean and nice. Beautiful details in decoration. Bathroom was also clean, with modern eqipment. Bed was good and firm, very good for my back. The room was very warm, possibly because I did'n even try to adjust the ac control panel; as smokers, we kept the window open most of the time. In spite of that there was no noise (except the mosque prayer call after 6 am).
The breakfast was very good, with interesting variety of cheeses and pretty good coffee, and delicious fruits. Breakfast room was also nice looking and very clean. All the ingredients appear to be very fresh.
The room service was good and fast, and the prices were reasonable.
Free wifi-connection was sometimes slow, but it worked every time.
The location was good, about five minutes walk to tram stop T1 and only a few stops away from the Sultanahmet area (Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque etc).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

I arrived yesterday from Istanbul and I am delighted with the trip. The hotel is well located, near Grand Bazaar, near the tram which takes us to the main tourist spots.
The hotel is very calm, clean, the rooms are nice and the staff is very professional and friendly. The food is also very nice.
I went with friends and we all loved it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

I booked the Yigitalp a long time ago for our stay for three nights. Unfortunately, they had a problem with their database and a lot of bookings were lost. However, because I e-mailed them prior to our stay they were wonderful! They arranged for us to stay at another hotel (Darkhill) for one night and we were then moved very swiftly to Yigitalp the next day without any inconvenience. The staff were courteous and extremely apologetic for the mishap. The room we shared was airy and very clean and the Yigitalp is in a fantastic location - near to all the main sights in Sultanahmet. Cannot recommened it highly enough and would definitely return.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Perfectly acceptable hotel, with friendly staff and good service. Hotel was well situated for the major tourist attractions - which could be accessed on foot or via a short cab ride. The hotl itself was better than average, but not spectacular. A good base for exploring all the fascinating sites, but you wouldn't feel the need to stay in the hotel for a great deal of time. Nice bar area in the lobby, with a friendly waiter. Breakfast pretty good. All in all, a solid, clean & friendly hotel - just not incredible.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yigitalp Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yigitalp Hotel

Address: 38 Cukur Cesme Sok | Sehzadebasi, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#223 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yigitalp Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yigitalp Istanbul is superior 4 star hotel in Istanbul which is located in the centre of the old city. This is an ideal location for Istanbul hotels & tourists, as they can reach easily to most famous historical and cultural places like Saint Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace, Hippodrome, Suleymaniye Mosque and Underground Cistern. They are all in a walking distance from our Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Yigitalp Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yigitalp Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yigitalp Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.