We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibrahim Pasha Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibrahim Pasha Hotel to your Saves list
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
Terzihane Sok. No:7 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Athens
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

A friend recommended this hotel to us - and I'd recommended to all my friends. It's perfectly located, the rooms are beautifully furnished and the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Breakfast was lovely and the view from the terrace is fabulous. It's a little more expensive than some of the hotels, but it was worth every cent.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    117
    19
    7
    8
See reviews for
40
234
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

This was a brilliant place to stay right in the heart of Sultanahmet. It's beautifully postioned and wonderfully restored. Very tasteful. But what really makes it extra special is the friendliness of the staff. They are proficient in English which makes everything very easy it must be said. Nothing was too much trouble. I had to be up at 5am one day and they still made me coffee! Oh yes, and free wireless in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights when we arrived in Istanbul and then returned for 2 nights before heading out. Ozi at the front desk gave us our room early and let us eat breakfast while we waited. The foyer, lounge and breakfast area of the hotel are great and very enjoyable to sit around it. Our first impression of the hotel was great.

The hotel (if you can call it that) is in an old riad style mansion so that all rooms are accessible of this balcony. We opted for the larger rooms that had a sitting area and table. Room was huge, flat screen tv, wireless internet and a heaps of space - which are all great when your trying to get over jetlag. It was great to not be staying in a regular hotel which i try to avoid at all costs. The benefit of the Ibrahim Pasha and any botique small hotel is that they have only a handful of rooms so they can look after you as if your staying at their house (or in this case mansion/riad).

The terrace had amazing views over the blue mosque and over to the bay. You could hear the call to prayers throughout the day and the sunsets and sunrises were brilliant.

Breakfast was a variety of bourkei - filo pastry with cheses, spinach, bread and pastries with jam, feta cheese, other cheses, olives, yogurt, fruit, muesli, fresh juices and coffee. always fresh from the bakery or homemade and delicious. They had eggs as well if you wanted them.

Atmosphere of the hotel was great, good library, beautiful open fire and lounge

This was one of the best places i have stayed and would highly recommend.

Im a 27 year old male and i was with my girlfriend.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Essex
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

We were very pleased to find a hotel in Istanbul which has genuine charm based on its attractive blend of old and new unlike many of the new hotels in Istanbul striving to be 'authentic Ottoman' but resembling more like Disneyland buildings.
The best feature of the hotel are its staff who are all extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The location is perfect for visiting the main tourist sites whilst not being part of the large swathe of new hotels south of the Blue Mosque. It is also a very quiet (apart form the wailing from the mosque) and the rooftop terrace provides a superb view across the bay and also the Blue Mosque and a place to chill out when you need to escape the teeming street life of Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit for five days and returned to Ibrahim Pasha at the end of our trip to Turkey. A beautiful boutique hotel with a great atmosphere in an ideal location. The breakfast staff were fabulous and we left feeling like old friends. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

Spent 6 days staying in room 305: a good size, very comfortable with its own balcony with limited views of Blue Mosque. Hotel is perfectly located in a narrow, quiet street just off the Hippodrome. Building was originally a guest house for Ibrahim Pasha's palace which is across the street and had been stylishly renovated. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and can provide good advice on local restaurants. The breakfasts are fabulous, a great selection of yoghurt, fruit and local breads and pastries. There is also a small rooftop terrace with views over the Blue Mosque and the Bosphorus.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caversham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

This was a great place to stay, in a quiet side street but only yards from the Hippodrome and Blue Mosque. Comfortable sitting areas by an open fire to relax with a drink after a busy day's sightseeing (it was quite a cold day), and always a friendly and helpful person at the reception desk. We had a superior room which had a sofa and chair as well as large double bed and good en suite bathroom. The places we ate at from the hotel's list of recommended restaurants were all excellent, and they also tipped us off about a reliable and hassle-free carpet shop nearby. I would certainly stay here again if returning to Istanbul.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibrahim Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibrahim Pasha Hotel

Address: Terzihane Sok. No:7 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#57 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#183 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Converted from a 19th-century four-storey townhouse, the Hotel Ibrahim Pasha offers sophisticated and modern accommodation and is an ideal place to stay for the first time visitors wanting to explore Istanbul's historic monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tablet Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Escapio, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibrahim Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibrahim Pasha
Ibrahim Pasha Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibrahim Pasha Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.