We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul to your Saves list
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapi Agasi Sok. No:5 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off & Free pick-up
Ranked #17 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fanastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

No complaints - perfectly clean rooms and wonderfully helpful staff. Location is brilliant, near everything - the Turkish bath was also a real treat! Could not have asked for more. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    903
    184
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
190
524
65
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Everything was spotless, the hotel was well located very close to the Hippodrome, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. The lovely sunny breakfast room and terrace with friendly waiter, meant each day started well.
We were always welcomed when we came back to the hotel, and everyone at the the hotel was attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel was excellent. The booking process was smooth and efficient with an email pointing out great attractions and the weather forecast for the duration of my stay before my arrival. The staff were incredibly friendly, the lobby and rooms were beautiful and full of character that you cannot find in an international chain hotel. The location was superb too, right behind the Hippodrome and Blue Mosque. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were in Istanbul for a family wedding and stayed for 7 nights. This small hotel is comfortable and loaded with Turkish character. Located in an interesting neighborhood, the Dersaadet is close to all of the touring sites (Hagia Sophia, Topkapki Palace, etc). The staff was particularly helpful and attentive, especially Suhmet at the front desk. This one is a keeper!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four nights, while traveling with a group of family members. As others have stated, we were welcomed by their friendly staff with apple tea upon our arrival. The rooms were lovely and had amenities such as slippers, turkish bathrobes, loofah sponges and pumice stones.

The location provides easy walking access to the Hippodrome, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, markets, etc, as well as the tram.

The staff were very helpful in helping to make reservations at a local restaurant, the Whirling Dervish show, and a day trip for my husband. Prior to arrival they sent an email with information including the weather forecast, local events, and museum hours and fees.

While the selection was not extensive, the food offered in the breakfast buffet was fresh, and we had a great view of the Blue Mosque and the Bosphorous while enjoying our meal.

This is a small hotel, so does not have the amenities that one would find in a large chain hotel (for example large screen TVs, room service, exercise room, etc.). However, if you want to stay in a place that reflects more of the local culture, and is located in an area with a neighborhood feel, you will really enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Our family enjoyed the attentiveness of the staff who were always cheerful and anticipated our needs. The view from the breakfast room/evening bar was beautiful. The location was close to many of the sites on our list of things to see.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I recently spent 3 days at the Dersaadet Hotel and we are seriously impressed by the facility and staff. At registration we were offered apple tea and Turkish Delight as our bags were taken to our lovely room, complete with a beautiful Turkish bath. A delicious Turkish breakfast is served in the cafeteria and terrace on the buildings top (4th) floor, where in addition to the fresh baked breads and other foods you can enjoy a panoramic view from the Blue Mosque to the busy Bosphorous. Service was courteous, helpful, and pleasant during our stay, but when I developed a foot injury requiring the use of crutches just hours before we were scheduled to check out, the hotel provided me with crutches within an our of my request, and bundled my wife and I and our luggage into a hotel vehicle to deliver us to our destination nearby (where we joined a tour of Istanbul).They refused any payment for these kindnesses. Now, two days later, I am still using the crutches but will return them tomorrow as my foot has nearly fully healed. I have never met with such an accommodating, kind, and generous a response from a hotel while travelling. While I hope you wouldn't require such attention while visiting this gorgeous city, it is wonderfully comforting to know that it is available so readily and cheerfully if/when needed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapi Agasi Sok. No:5 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#70 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reconstructed as a 19th century Ottoman Mansion, Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul is a distinctive small hotel located in the center of old Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Dersaadet Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.