We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would return here for a short visit.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul to your Saves list
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapi Agasi Sok. No:5 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey (Sultanahmet - Old City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off & Free pick-up
Ranked #17 of 973 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I would return here for a short visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a nice little hotel, in an old house, with a friendly and helpful front desk staff. I was travelling alone when I stayed and the ground floor single room is tiny and overlooks an alley. Otherwise, when I spoke to others (the hotel was full) I heard that the rooms are comfortable and very clean. This is a nice place for up to three nights. Location is close to main sights in Sultanhamet (Blue Mosque etc.) and some good restaurants and the typical buffet Turkish breakfast here is plentiful and tasty. There is a nice little lounge just off reception and a laptop available for guest use. I would return here for a short visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    181
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
183
516
64
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

A perfect place to stay in Istanbul. Everything from reservation to airport pick-up until departure was very efficient and reliable. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast on a lovely terrace with a great view. Location close to the most important sights and in a quiet quarter.

Room Tip: Corner suites have a nice, comfortable size for a city hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Hotel Dersaadet is everything a small boutique hotel should be, only more. The rooms are perfect; the beds and pillows lovely, and the bathrooms are fantastic, particularly those done up in a "Turkish hamam" style. The location cannot be beat, and I say this as a traveler who cannot even count how many times I have visited Istanbul. The rooftop dining area is one of the finest in the old town and has an unparalleled view of both the Marmara Sea and the Blue Mosque. Breakfast and lunch are served, and the quality of the food and service is impeccable. All of this sounds amazing, and it is, but the best thing is the staff of the hotel: every single one of the Dersaadet staff is friendly, informative, sweet, and helpful. Honestly, I will look no more for another hotel on my next trip to the city. I have never experienced such service in Istanbul although I have stayed in many 5-star hotels there. You need look nowhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is great and in a wonderful location (easy 5-min. walk to the Blue Mosque and Hippodrome and less than a 10-min. walk to the tram which can take you to all the major tourist sites for 3 euros), but it is the incredible service of the wonderful staff that made our stay so memorable. From the great email communications as we made arrangements for our stay...to being welcomed like family or friends with hot apple tea, Turkish Delight, Turkish bagels with sesame seeds, and fresh fruit...we were impressed! The hotel also made arrangements for our transfer from the airport to the hotel (25 euros) which went incredibly smoothly! The breakfast was great, and the view from the terrace of the Sea of Marmara and the Blue Mosque was a fabulous way to start our day! We loved Istanbul and would highly recommend a stay at the Dersaadet!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have never written a hotel review before but my girlfriend and I felt compelled to do so this time. The Dersaadet is a beautiful hotel in a perfect location with a caring team of staff.

First off, the hotel is in a fantastic location within a short walk of the main sights. We have stayed in many hotels across the world and the first thing we noticed is how spotlessly clean the whole place is - literally spotless. I'm a long way from being an obsessive compulsive so I was surprised I noticed.

The staff are ALL wonderful, spoke perfect English and happy to help at any time.

One thing to note, if you stay in Sultanahmet you will not be able to escape the wake up calls of the mosques - they are everywhere so no hotel will be immune. The benefits of the location far outweigh the wake up call!

We have had the privilege of visiting some incredible cities all over the world and we can honestly say Istanbul is one of the best. We were genuinely surprised how good it was. Loads to see and do, great food and nice people.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Each member of this staff was dedicated to ensuring that we were happy and comfortable. They were very friendly at all times, and always helpful. It was so nice to not be afraid to ask a question, and to feel that they would do whatever they could to accommodate us and to make sure we were happy. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, and the fact that it was on the rooftop with a beautiful view was a big bonus. The decor of the hotel was beautiful and classy. I can honestly say that this was by far my best experience in any hotel. And the location is wonderful--so close to the Blue Mosque, good restaurants, and a small shopping area.

Room Tip: It was a touch noisy by the street, but I asked for a fan for some white noise and that helped a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Dersaadet is wonderfully situated in the Sultanahmet, minutes away from the key sites. The excellent staff really made a difference to us, always at the ready and helpful, offering advice when asked for but not overly intrusive. Our bath--beautiful marble shower--was nicely appointed and anything we asked for was immediately supplied. Our room was small but well equipped. The rooftop terrace was key to making our experience memorable: from delicious morning breakfasts overlooking the Marmara to evening glass of wine (stayed open til 11:30 p.m.) viewing the lights on the sea, it was the perfect setting. We'd return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room with a view. We did not have one and it was a little dark. But our room, on f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapi Agasi Sok. No:5 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet - Old City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#17 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#63 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reconstructed as a 19th century Ottoman Mansion, Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul is a distinctive small hotel located in the center of old Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Dersaadet Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.