We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable stay in Istanbul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul to your Saves list
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapi Agasi Sok. No:5 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey (Sultanahmet - Old City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off & Free pick-up
Ranked #19 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Unforgettable stay in Istanbul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel in Istanbul has been a cornerstone of a memorable weekend. The staff always willing to meet our needs, the delicate decoration, the original rooms, and the splendid terrace are part of the puzzle that makes recommendable Dersaadet for anyone wishing to visit Istanbul. Certainly we will not forget the people who make it possible. Thanks Bursa, Umit, thanks to all the staff of Dersaadet.

Room Tip: "Sultan room" has a splendid turkish bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    173
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
175
498
55
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My sons (15 and 11 years old) and I did spend some cosy days in Hotel Dersaadet. We loved the roof terrace, the great view, the mix of turkish, english and continental breakfast. We enjoyed tea time snack.
The staff was competent and attentive. The Hotel itself very clean. Perhaps the room a bit small for the three of us.
The location perfect to discover Sultanahmet with all the historic sites, at least a fifteen minutes walk.
A good place to recommend to friends.
Katarina, Tadeo and Ennio

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

A very elegant and delicate hotel with beautiful view of blue mosque and bosporus. Its sincerely and lovely staffs are helpful and their recommedation are very useful. They also offered delicious breakfast. Although we got lost before we admission, but it has an excellent location with nearby blue mosque, Ayasofya and Sultanahmet tram station. I had also admitted to Four Seasons and Pera Palace hotel in this journey. But I think if I return to Istanbul again, I will choose this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I can't imagine a better way to visit Istanbul than by staying at the Dersaadet. The location is perfect for walks to the classic stops on a tour of Old Istambul starting with the Blue Mosque, the Hippodrome, and the Topkapi Palace. The hotel itself is small which means that the staff will know you by name on the first day and they, like most Turks, will go out of their way to make you feel at home. The rooms are nice, well appointed, very clean and served by good wifi.

When I return, I won't consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: I noted that the fitness center is terrible. That's incorrect as I don't believe it has one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Thank you, Dersaadet staff, for an absolutely wonderful stay! Not only is the hotel in an excellent location - no more than a 10-minute walk to most of the major sites of Sultanahmet - but also everyone at Dersaadet is so kind and helpful, making the hotel itself one of our favorite experiences of our trip. Throughout our 9-day stay, we were in both Economy and Deluxe rooms, and both were beautifully decorated and cozy. Given the intimate atmosphere of the hotel and the fact that we were there more than a week, we felt as though we became a part of the Dersaadet "family". We all agreed that we will stay here again when we return to Istanbul!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grüningen
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

A hearty smile in the morning on the roof terrace and a beautiful view on the bosporus and the blue mosque welcomed us for breakfast. The staff did its best to let us feel at home and we greatly enjoyed the staying in our cosy ottoman style Dersaadet suite. The hotel is a little jewel and we descovered even after a week accurate details in the decoration. The very friendly staff discreetly asked for our daily plans and supported us with hints and advices. And where else are you waved goodbye at the front door when your leaving? We can really recommend this family run hotel and we will certainly come back to this oasis of peace.

Mirco Perot, Grüningen, Switzerland

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We have just returned home after a wonderful week in Istanbul. We had the best possibel base for our stay :-) Dersaadet Hotel is a wonderful little hotel very close to the most essentiel sights in the old part of Istanbul. The streets in the neigbourhood has shops of any kind, and a lot of different resturants. The hotel has it's own very special atmosphere and an excellent serviceminded group of employees. Our room was nice and clean and with the most wonderful view of the Bosporus Strait.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapi Agasi Sok. No:5 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet - Old City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#68 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reconstructed as a 19th century Ottoman Mansion, Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul is a distinctive small hotel located in the center of old Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Dersaadet Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.