We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and comfortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nena Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Nena Hotel to your Saves list
Nena Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #37 of 928 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, friendly and comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

A very clean and welcoming hotel, positioned wonderfully to experience the many sights of Istanbul.
The staff were all very helpful and friendly.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice authentic hotel rather than a glass palace.
We will return.....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    315
    37
    13
    0
See reviews for
195
518
69
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Quite pricey for what it offers- but the min you walk, you feel like you'v entered a turkish home. Rooms quite small, but comfy. One would feel the property needs a bit of refurbishment, but there's something which makes you feel want it to remain the way it is. The service is superb & the breakfast was tasty. I was able to take some amazing photes of the blue mosque from the terrace restaurants. From there Its just straight at your face, nothing between you and the mosque. Awesome! Hey not to forget.. the small courtyard which they have. Must be superb to hang out during the warm summer months.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our extended family stayed 5 nights - parents, 4 adult children and 1 grandchild - introducing them to the City we are fond of. The Hotel was excellent as a base for that special holiday. We greatly appreciated the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms and beds and bathrooms. The air con was effective and amongst the quietest we have experienced. We liked the size of the Hotel as it was not too large and we soon felt attached to, and at ease, in the place. Most staff were very helpful. Tip - you can buy tokens for the tram from them - 3 liras for any distance. We booked one of the few rooms with a balcony overlooking the blue mosque but you can have the same view at breakfast if you get a place out on the veranda. We enjoyed the breakfasts and the evening meal. We only tried the evening meal in the hotel on the last day. We wished we had tried it earlier in our stay than because the quality was good. This may not be the cheapest place to stay but we fully recommend the Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, NZ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My partner and I recently stayed at Nena Hotel for 3 nights at the end of a month long trip. The staff were very friendly and helpful and looked after our bags on the first day whilst we did some sightseeing waiting for our room. The room was clean, spacious and well appointed. The roof top restaurant is a great way to start the day with a view over the Bosphorous Sea, the mosques etc. The food was very good and lots to choose from. The hotel were able to recommend a fabulous guide for us on one of our days there. She was a very good ambassador for Istanbul and really gave us a good insight into the history, sites etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I recently stayed at Hotel Nena at the end of June of a large family trip and it was perfect. Having stayed 6 nights we received the free airport transfer which was waiting as we arrived. After being dropped off our check in was seamless. Our concierge Sedat was wonderful. He let us relax in the hotel garden while offering us drinks which we were more than delighted for. Throughout our stay staff was extremely friendly and more than helpful.

Rooms were lovely and well kept, although a little smaller than a typical room we hardly noticed as it was sooo cute.

Breakfast was also included in the price which was completely reasonable based on location. Everyday there was a bit of a variety but always included some type of beef sausage, egg dish, cereals, fruits, pastries and a wide selections of cheeses and mezzes which were lovely.

The location truly made this hotel wonderful. A few minutes from the Sultanahmet tram stop which can take you anywhere you need to go. Within walking distance of Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Cistern and the Cemberlitas Hamami if you are looking for a traditional Turkish Bath. The Topkapi Palace and Bazaars are a little further out but walkable if you are up to it.

NUMEROUS restaurants are close by and hawkers can be a little annoying but you definitely feel as if you are within the hub of the OLd City. Faros restaurant which is down the block from the hotel was quite good compared to some of the other tourist traps in the area. Baran, which is about a block away ...past the McDOnalds also has great Kebabs and is a great budget option.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We recently spent 5 nights at the Nena Hotel. The staff were excellent and very friendly. They gave us good advice on getting around Istanbul to see all the amazing sites. Our transport to and from the airport was organised by them, it was on time and trouble free. Our room was clean, spacious with all the amenities we needed. I would highly recommend the Nena Hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Recently my husband and I stayed at Nena. They gave us instructions on how to travel from the airport to the hotel using the train and tram. Upon arrival we received a very friendly welcome. Our room was spacious and spotlessly
clean. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast, with some gluten free options, whilst nenjoying the view of The Blue Mosque. On departure, we were given some Turkish delight, a nice touch.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nena Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#27 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#132 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nena Istanbul, the luxury boutique hotel located at Sultanahmet. The magnificent historical places are nearby our hotel like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many more... In our hotel with our friendly employee we provide high quality service and Turkish hospitality to make you feel at home. Hotel Nena offers 29 guest rooms, including 2 deluxe rooms with a great Istanbul view. We serve excellent open buffet breakfast at our Terrace Restaurant before you start to explore historical peninsula. No need to search come and enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nena Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nena Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.