We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nena Hotel

Save Saved
You added Nena Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nena Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #33 of 917 hotels in Istanbul
Finland
2 reviews
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a short city break of 5 days in Istanbul, at Nena hotel. We had the free airport pick up, which was very good. Also the return drive was easy to fix. The location is the best possible, quiet side street but everything so close.
We want to mention the cleaning staff, so professional and friendly. The room was pristine and service always so nice.
Ali in terrace restaurant made our dining such a pleasant experience. He truly has the right touch to his work. We want to recommend the lamb chops. Even my husband who is not a big fan of lamb, loved those!
The view from the terrace is fantastic. We also loved the breakfast, especially the red pepper sauce. I wonder if I could get the recipe....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    760
    307
    36
    11
    0
See reviews for
193
498
68
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a week long trip. The hotel staff and front desk was extremely helpful. We had free airport pick up and drop off!! The staff made all out dinner reservations and was extremely accommodating and helpful. The room was very clean, breakfast had an amazing view and was great food. The location is unbeatable and proximity to tram is superb. Great hotel to stay and highly recommend it! Thank you hotel nena for making Istanbul a great vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

You can't beat this charming little hotel for location, charm, price, and the fabulous staff. I usually look at a hotel as a place to hang my hat for the night...but The Nena hotel really added a lot to our trip to Istanbul because the staff was warm, helpful and had a great sense of humor. I HIGHLY recommend Hotel Nena. It was also an easy walk to the tram as well as the Blue Mosque, Grand Bazar, and other major "must see" places in Istanbul. The view from the restaurant is also exceptional. Included buffet breakfast I'm totally missing now that I'm home. It was delicious!

Room Tip: By luxury standards, the rooms are small. We had a room over the ventilation shaft (they were kind a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 6 days. We felt friendly atmosphere from the first minutes - starting from free transfer at the airport. There was also a welcome-drink at check-in as well as welcome introduction to hotel accomodation (hotel tours) and main city see-sights. The room was very cozy and clean. Breakfast was very tasty, different kind of food, friendly staff in the Terrase restaurant as well. And of course, the view on Bosphorus, Aya Sofia and Blue Mosque from the restaurant were so impressive! Location is just a dream of a traveller! All the main see-sights are close to the hotel, tram stop is about 100 metres, 3 minutes by foot.
The staff was amazingly helpful! No queston left without an answer and detailed explanation. Special great thanks to Mehmet and Ergin for their permanent assistance!
The only minus was in a bad soundproof of rooms that's why the noise from the corridor and next rooms disturbed us.
All the rest was wonderful! We were very kindly surprised to be offered a free airport pick-up from the hotel!
So it was a pleasure to stay in Nena Hotel! Our high recommendations for staying in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 nights as on march 1st till 4th 2013 ..Highly recommended..on 2every level! they offered me a free airport pick up..warm welcoming..location can't be better..amazing helpful staff!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

In general is a very well located hotel from the main attractions in down town Istanbul, with very friendly staff and a superb service. The only negative point:The rooms are not soundproof, at least from our room it was possible to hear pretty well the noises coming from both the corridors and from the rooms next to us. Out from this: just perfect, I would definitely stay here again sometime in the future!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Very good impression of the hotel! Cute, beautiful rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, great location (main street, wonderful for sightseeing, close to grand bazar, a lot of restaurants around)
Great view from the restaurant on the top floor!
Breakfast was great. There was a welcome drink at check-in and a small present on departure)
By the way there is Wi-Fi in the rooms and free safe)
It was a real pleasure to stay here!

I marked 4* for "Cleanliness" just because i'm never satisfied with cleanliness in hotels...)

Room Tip: The main point is not to book the cheapest rooms (i read they are not good), in any other case - it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nena Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#116 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nena Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nena Istanbul, the luxury boutique hotel located at Sultanahmet. The magnificent historical places are nearby our hotel like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many more... In our hotel with our friendly employee we provide high quality service and Turkish hospitality to make you feel at home. Hotel Nena offers 29 guest rooms, including 2 deluxe rooms with a great Istanbul view. We serve excellent open buffet breakfast at our Terrace Restaurant before you start to explore historical peninsula. No need to search come and enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Nena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nena Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nena Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.