We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it so much!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nena Hotel

Save Saved
You added Nena Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nena Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #33 of 916 hotels in Istanbul
Volgograd, Russia
2 reviews
“Enjoyed it so much!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at Nena for only 4 days, and would love to stay longer! The room was very nice, comfortable and clean. The staff was extremely polite, helpful and caring.
What we especially liked is the hotel roof restaurant, where we had great breakfast looking at the Bosphorus and the seagulls.
Every time we had to wait in the lobby, we were offered a cup of Turkish tea and Turkish delight which really lightened our mood:)
The location is simply perfect- lots of sights are nearby the hotel.
We highly recommend it to everybody and hope to come here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    752
    307
    36
    11
    0
See reviews for
190
496
68
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Spent a week with family here and had a wonderful time. All the staff were incredibly friendly and attentive.The hotel was extremely clean, food was great (breakfast is an extensive and fresh buffet, hot and cold) we had evening meals several times on the top floor, food was as good as any we had out.
Location is perfect, steps from the tram and a couple of minutes from several major attractions.
Would stay again in an instant.

Room Tip: Rooms in the center of the hotel (one per floor) have only an airshaft for light
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We had a lovely stay here in july!!! Istanbul is a magical place and Hotel Nena and the staff made us feel very welcome. I have to say that some rooms are bigger then others, because I would have liked to hear that when I was looking at the reviews, but they are all very clean and quiet. I would definitely stay here again, the staff was so accommodating. They picked us up from the airport even though our flight got in very late.
The breakfast was beyond amazing and the views were spectacular. There are electric kettles in the room as well so you could make tea or coffee when you like which was nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER, ENGLAND
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I can only reiterate what virtually every other guest has written, this Hotel has it all. It is only a small Hotel but with the virtues of a large Hotel, every member of staff is exceptionally courteous, pleasant & helpful. The rooms & public areas are spotless, the breakfast & dining room vistas are superb, the room rates are very competitive & the location of the Hotel is second to none. I would return there tomorrow if I could & I would recommend it very highly. I have only one gripe & that is no fault of the Hotel or it's staff. The fault lies fairly & squarely with some inconsiderate & ignorant guests (18th - 27th November, 2012 - you know who you are!!) who persistently day & night found it impossible to close their door without slamming it as hard as possible. The only answer I think would be to fit springs to the doors to prevent this happening however, this shouldn't be necessary & why should the Nena have to go to this expense for the ignorant few? Hotel Nena 10/10, some guests 0/10............

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was really concerned at first about the hotel room size and the area but fortunately i had a very nice stay. My fiance and I stayed there for 4 days and the hotel manager and staff were very helpful and kind. All of our requests were attended to. The room was very cute and cozy. Very clean and all the amenities were available. Breakfast had a wide variety and They were also very helpful with guiding us around the city. Loved it... Would definitely suggest it to my friends and family...

Room Tip: higher floors have bigger rooms and they are also less noisy.. if some traffic noise concerns you an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Excellent location,close to all main places ,very friendly and helpful staff.It was great impression to have breakfast with amaizing view to Blue Mousque.Very good and various breakfast selection.
As we have stayed 4 nights hotel met us at the airport upon arrival.Quiet and tidy room.
If we returned to Istambul we will definately stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Rooms are nice, clean and very comfortable, even we have asked for an economy room. People of the staff are friendly and they quickly helped us with lots of information about the beauties of the city! The hotel has a great position, very near to the tram stop and in 5 minutes you can reach the blue Mosquee, Aya Sophya, The Roman Cistern and all the main actractions.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nena Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#30 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#118 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nena Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nena Istanbul, the luxury boutique hotel located at Sultanahmet. The magnificent historical places are nearby our hotel like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many more... In our hotel with our friendly employee we provide high quality service and Turkish hospitality to make you feel at home. Hotel Nena offers 29 guest rooms, including 2 deluxe rooms with a great Istanbul view. We serve excellent open buffet breakfast at our Terrace Restaurant before you start to explore historical peninsula. No need to search come and enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Nena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nena Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nena Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.