We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adnan - Lebanon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nena Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nena Hotel to your Saves list
Nena Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #60 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Adnan - Lebanon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

During vacations few things go well and few go not as you would like to; I know for sure that what went very well and had no negative comment about it is the Nena Hotel. From the minute we arrive to the last minute we left and in all their services they were excellent.

Room Tip: We had two corners, I think the layout of the corner rooms is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    331
    40
    13
    0
See reviews for
200
534
75
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
providence, ri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

we stayed for 4 nights at this hotel and had a great time using it as our base for exploring istanbul. it is in the best location right in tourist central for visitors with a packed schedule, as all of the major sites are within a short walk. there is also a tram stop right outside, making it easy to escape to the taksim square area.

although it is pricey, our room was lovely, clean and well-cared for. be sure to have a copy of your reservation price in advance as one clerk stated our friend arriving a day late would incur an extra charge. otherwise, the service was great, breakfasts filling and wonderful (the best spread among the hotels we stayed in during our week-long trip) and location ideal!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We had an exceptional stay at the hotel Nena. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The location, food, staff, building are all excellent. It was a very enjoyable stay. You would not go wrong booking with this hotel.

Room Tip: Our 4th floor room was very quiet and close to the restaraunt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We had a wonderful experience in Istanbul and this was due in large part to the wonderful staff at the Hotel Nena. From the moment that their driver picked us up at the airport (included in our rate) we knew that the level of service would be of the highest quality. We were offered a drink upon arrival and were taken to our double room with queen sized bed. The room decor was simple and elegant and we felt immediately at home. Our room had its own private balcony which we also enjoyed very much.

The location of the hotel is spectacular, particularly for the first time visitor to Istanbul. It is right on the tram line near Sultanhamet but it's a super easy and enjoyable walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Spice (Egyptian) Market and the Grand Bazaar.

The hotel restaurant offered an incredible variety of international and Turkish offerings at their breakfast buffet which we enjoyed while sitting on the 5th floor balcony with an incredible view of the Blue Mosque.

The staff of the Hotel Nena really cared that we had an enjoyable stay. They clearly take a lot of pride in their city and their hotel. They quickly became trusted partners in helping us navigate all the exciting choices in the city. They were never pushy, in fact they did not offer us advice proactively on activities, restaurants or a place to get a great massage, but when we asked they always came through with a great suggestion. The restaurant staff were lovely and attentive and made sure that breakfast was enjoyable.

It's hard to be more positive about our stay. We can't recommend the hotel enough. It's a wonderful, relaxing place to unwind in one of the world's most fascinating cities. We will be back very soon.

Room Tip: Just make sure that you specify the type of bed set up you want. For example a double room can be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Perfect location, near to Blue Mosque. Very nice and helpful staff. Good breakfasts. Clean. I recommend this hotel 10/10.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

My husband and I just came back from our vacation in Turkey. We decided to stay in Nena Hotel in Sultanhamet area after reading lots of great reviews from Trip Advisor. The location of the hotel couldn't be better. It was in the center of Sultanhamet close to the Blue Mosque, Haghia Sofia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and the Hippodrome. Close to almost all major tourist attractions and a tram stop that you can take to Beyoglu area across the Galata bridge. We were also very close to Cemberlitas Turkish bath, which was an amazing experience. Muzi, who welcomed us to the hotel (I think he's the manager), was very nice and gave us lots of great pointers about Istanbul. The room that we stayed in was small, but coming from NY, small rooms didn't really bother us. The rooms were clean and comfortable to stay in. Breakfast was included in the price and it was great. The view from the hotel breakfast terrace was amazing! We had the views of both Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. Overall, we had an amazing time in Istanbul and when we come back (which we definitely will), we would stay in Nena Hotel again!

Room Tip: Our room was 103, which was facing the street on the first floor. I thought it was a little too clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus Ohio
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Ah, the Nena, a unique hotel right in the center of the old city of Istanbul, our home when traveling to other countries in the area. This was our third time back to Istanbul and the Nena as we were heading on to Bulgaria and Romania. We spent two nights in the Nena on the way to Bulgaria/Romania and then one night before heading home.

We were greeted as old friends by the the staff of the Nena and as always treated so well. From the offer of coffee/tea to the beautiful rooms to dinner on the rooftop overlooking the Blue Mosque and the Bosphorus, one cannot go wrong staying at this boutique hotel.

I love the discounts that the Nena offers. If we booked by Oct. 2011, we received a 10% discount. If you pay with cash, you receive a 5% discount and you are offered a coupon for 50% in their dining room for dinner. We used all of the above. They also offer pickup and dropoff service to/from the airport. Depending on the number of nights one stays the pickup is included.

As we left the Nena, all came out to see us off. We will be back to Istanbul and the Nena in 2013 on our way to the five "stans" (Uzbeckistan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan) and look forward to staying in our favorite hotel in our favorite city:-)

To us, this is the perfect place to stay. Warm, friendly, location is amazing, a wonderful choice in the beautiful city of Istanbul.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nena Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#66 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nena Istanbul, the luxury boutique hotel located at Sultanahmet. The magnificent historical places are nearby our hotel like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many more... In our hotel with our friendly employee we provide high quality service and Turkish hospitality to make you feel at home. Hotel Nena offers 29 guest rooms, including 2 deluxe rooms with a great Istanbul view. We serve excellent open buffet breakfast at our Terrace Restaurant before you start to explore historical peninsula. No need to search come and enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nena Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nena Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.