We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Yusuf Askin Sok. No: 28 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #250 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We had a wonderful experience with Best Western Antea. The location is exellent, close to historical buildings and close to Bospherus. Friendly staff and very helpful.
We enjoyed the football field across the road -brought our own soccer ball and played with the locals. Our two boys at 7 and 10 thought it was great to use some energy there. The pool in the hotel is not big enough to really get exhausted of :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    157
    51
    14
    16
See reviews for
148
150
36
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was our first visit to Istanbul and i have to say i was really impressed with Antea Palace Hotel. Upon arrival they made us feel welcomed and gave us a choice of 3 rooms. Special mention needs to be given to Mesut who was very helpful on our arrival. The room we chose was a decent size and had a traditional feel that we both liked. Every day a new bottle of water was provided and the staff were always on hand to help. The breakfast was good and offered a great range. Located on the basement was the swimming pool, sauna and Hamam which are opened till 10 pm and free to use, unfortunately we did not get a chance to utilise these facilities. The location of the hotel is great as it is situated close to the major tourist attractions, the Blue mosque is a sight to behold especillay in the evening! i would definitely recommend this hotel and would use again if we returned to Istanbul

Ujjal & Hasina

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The range of services offered in the hotel was good, especially the free wellness spa with its swimming pool, sauna, and Turkish hamam that we enjoyed in the evening. Also the breakfast was very good and various, and the free tea, coffee and bottle of water in the room was very appreciated.

The triple room we had was quite small with not enough space for suitcase, with a too small closet but was cleaned every day.

The good location of the hotel allowed us to walk to the most historical points of this so amazing City: Blue Mosque, Agia Sofia Mosque, Topkapi, ect…
.
We appreciated the friendly staff at the reception, at the breakfast room and also the maid who cleaned our room.

We would like to thank particularly Mesut at the front desk office for his warm welcome on our arrival but also for his kind attention and his help during all our staying, always with smile.

We recommend this hotel without doubt and we will surely stay at this place when we come back in Istanbul.

Monique Sta

Room Tip: Rooms at the back side of this hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnteaPalace, Manager at BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Monique,
Thank you very much, I was very glad to see your kind,possitive comment that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay in istanbul.
We are trying our best to improve our service to make our guest's accommodations a superior experience.
Regarding to room sizes, because this is the oldest part of İstanbul, in any hotel in the historical peninsula, the room sizes are small And since we have restored an old building for our hotel, not all of our rooms have the same size and character since we need to keep it as it was.
Again,thank you for taking time to write a review, We hope we will have the pleasure of being your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at info@hotelanteapalace.com

Ercan ULU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have stayed in this hotell now 4 times or 11 nights and I will continue with Antea Palace Hotell. It has enought standard of rooms, friendly staff and a hamam in the basement. Breakfast is good and my son loves it. Myself I like the surroundings where i have a hairdresser, a silversmith, and a tailor all working for me when I come. You are on walking distance to the Blue Mosque.. and also to the shopping streets. I recomend the shopping streets and not the basar. This time I purchased luxuary curtainhangers, repaired my trumpet, bought stained glass in fantastic colours.

Thomas Stalin

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnteaPalace, Manager at BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Thomas,
I was very happy to read your review and glad that we were able to meet your expectations during your another stay with us as well.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back on many occasions..
Wish you have great time in your beautiful, new house in Tanzania:)

Kindest regards

Ercan ULU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This hotel, where I have stayed for a few weeks, is by far my best hotel experience in Istanbul. I can strongly recommend this hotel.

The hotel as a building looks nice, the location is very good since it is reachable by taxi very easily through the coastal road from the Airport to the Sultanahmet, via the "catladikapi" entrance of Sultanahmet. From there it is just few hundred meters away.

The hotel has excellent facilities such as a swimming pool and sauna (for free), the breakfast is great and has enough variation, sufficient for everyones needs.

The rooms are clean and comfortly.

The crew is extremely friendly and professional. Especially my compliments for the hotel manager, Mr. Ercan, who truly has a heart for his job and deserves a special mention.

I want to thank the whole Hotel Antea Crew wholehearthedly for making my stay a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

“Fitness Room”: is comical with only two cardio machines in poor conditions. The picture on the website makes it seems bigger due to the mirror walls.

Pool: Only a small cool down pool, by no can you even do one lap

Sauna: Good size, and totally worth a visit especially in the winter

Wireless connection: Good speed

Breakfast: Great selection of variety of heavy and light options. However, I disappointed in flavoured water passed on as juice.

Location: Excellent location within walking distance of Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi palace. I also enjoyed just walking around the neighbourhood: Interesting architecture, local cuisine, store front shopping.

Service: cleaning staff is very friendly. Room service has limited selection.

Overall: Good value for money. The room was comfortable. The location is great. And you have enough of a selection at breakfast that helps you get through the entire day until dinner time.

Room Tip: IT is in a tranquil location, despite being walking distance to busy streets. I think any room woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed in a triple room with one child and one infant. The check in was fairly straightforward and real net info was provided at the time. We felt the room to be on the small side, but was just enough for the four of us. The bathroom was clean and functional, with good shower facility. The breakfast was adequate and nutritious, with attentive staff and regular topping up of dishes. Mr Guen, Ms Azru were very helpful and polite. She even arranged for a reliable taxi when we had to visit Eyup Ansari Caami. We tried to avoid taxis as much as possible, but had to use it on few occasions, without problems, as I found out about the approximate cost of trips from locals before hailing a cab. Most of the taxi drivers were honest and helpful. During a quiet evening hour, I took my 7 yr old daughter for a swim the the small pool in the hotel basement. The lady manning the desk near the pool, initially took objection to the fact that I was wearing a sleeveless top in the pool, ( Could not see a problem with that when big resorts like Atlantis in Dubai never had a problem with my sleeveless swim top). Regarding restaurants, avoid galata bridge fish restaurants, as they are tourist traps. I would strongly recommend Bukhara 93 restaurant near Blue mosque, for some of the best kebabs and friendly service by Manager Ebraahim. We even walked to the hotel after 12 midnight and never felt unsafe.

Room Tip: Higher the better !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Yusuf Askin Sok. No: 28 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#103 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#140 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#163 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & SPA has gone through major renovations and completely renewed after listening to the feedback given on TripAdvisor. Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & SPA is supremely well located for the historical sites and sounds of old city, offering relaxing and unforgettable experience. The hotel has convenient access to the Ataturk Airport and is close to all main historical attractions, such as Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia Museum, Hippodrome, Topkapi Palace and more. Offering superior comfort, hotel is beautifully decorated, blending the traditional Turkish and modern design, enhancing the atmosphere of bar and a luxurious Spa. Here, guests can enjoy a relaxing dip in the hotel's swimming pool, a rejuvenating Traditional Turkish Hammam and relax in the steam room. This can be followed with a delightful meal at one of the hotel's fine eateries. The Antea Palace Terrace restaurant offers views over the Princes Islands and the sea of Marmara, contemporary decor and tempting menu. Hotel rooms are artfully decorated in a postmodern Ottoman and Turkish theme, complete with contemporary amenities such as high speed wireless internet access and a satellite LCD TV, hygienic and orthopedic beds, bathrobes for added comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel And Spa
Best Western Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.