We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stunning hotel & charming staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa to your Saves list
Best Western PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Akbiyik Cad. No 21 (Old City) | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #58 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Meols, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A stunning hotel & charming staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My experience of this hotel was one of complete excellence. From the very second you enter the exquisiteness of the front lobby area/reception you are hit by the sheer grandeur of the ornaments and decoration that greet you. This area is beautifully kept and there is no sight of any rubbish or dirt, it is simply immaculate.
The receptionist we were greeted by spoke brilliant English and helped us in every single way we requested. He then summoned another man to help us with our luggage who personally escorted us up to our room. Where he then told us all we needed to know.

The room was beautiful (503), on the large side for the executive suites I think and the bathroom was great as well. A large bathtub with 'jet' features and a good shower built in. There was a hair-dryer in our bathroom and many things came complimentary, including the usual: Shampoo, conditioner but furthermore things like razors, toothbrush & paste was available from reception at no extra cost. Also this applied to adaptors as we, rather stupidly, forgot to pack ours.

The food we ordered was exquisitely cooked and presented on the first night, the other nights we decided to sample the local restaurants.
The breakfast was nice, but nothing too special. there was a good selection however, with some cooked 'things' is the only way I can describe them. Some tasted brilliant, some not so much sadly, but that was probably my taste more than anything. A plethora of cold offerings were always presented in a charming way, including: Yoghurt, cheeses & pastries.

Another lovely little addition was the inclusion of a laptop at the reception area which had internet connectivity and was free of charge for guests at the hotel. This, although not that much, was a much needed commodity for us in particular. This allowed us to web check-in for our flights and they helped us to print our boarding passes off. They were very helpful in this department.

One receptionist, over our short four day stay, became quite well-known to us and I for one am glad he did. his name is 'Can Tekin' and he is one of the loveliest people you will ever met in the hotel trade. His English is exquisite and so is his small talk. We had talked to him a lot and he became quite friendly with us over our stay, he even remembered our name and greeted us personally. But, whilst waiting for our airport transfer taxi we had a lovely chat with him. He told us all about what he had done in the past few years and the several jobs he had. Less of an employee talking to guests but two friends catching up. Words cannot begin to describe how alluring he was to us, the stay was bettered by this, if that were possible. Nothing was ever too much trouble for any member of staff.
One final thought that has stayed with me here is the service. Whilst me & my mother were browsing on the computer in the lobby a man, whose name I never got, always brought us complimentary apple tea within a few minutes of us sitting down. He was also equally as exceptional and a stunning asset to our visit.

In summary, a beautiful hotel with even better staff to help you out.

ENJOY YOUR VISIT!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 503, lovely room. Quite a considerable size & had a large balcony. Good views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    79
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
140
130
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The location of this hotel was perfect for sightseeing. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and were very friendly. Special mention for Ilhan, the head waiter, the best, loveliest waiters we have ever encountered. The breakfast was really tasty. We ate dinner in the hotel twice and would also recommend it. We would definitely stay here again on a future trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

You never know how good a hotel is till you have a very distinct problem in a foreign country that you would usually have to solve for yourself. My wife had left her IPad on a plane to Athens. The hotel in Athens sent it on Istanbul for us where it was impounded by customs. The hotel manager, at no cost to us, spent the whole day with us, going from customs to delivery company and back again unravelling the intricacies of Turkish customs till we got it back. He was charming and efficient and gave us service well above what one might expect. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at the Acropol Suites & Spa during the kids school holiday (Eid) from 11 to 18 Oct 2013 and just want to express our gratitude to all the nice and kind people working at the hotel. They made our stay in Istanbul a fantastic experience and the hotel is certainly a place we would recommend to all our friends who consider Turkey as a future destination.
The hotel is situated in the centre of the old Q and has walking distance to all "must see" sights.

Best regards
Mick

Room Tip: As a father of 2 kids the rooms can be a little too small for longer stays. Especially if you have o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff-by-the-Sea
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was a decent hotel in a good location of the Old City. We booked a suite, and it was oddly shaped so that the desk area was practically inaccessible--waste of space. The breakfast was pretty good and you could get eggs made to order. We know that hotels in this part of Istanbul can be expensive, but we felt the price was way too high for what we got.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel is unique for several reasons, first because of its wonderful staff, second because of its location.

This hotel has a special category, it's not luxury and not ordinary, it's in a class of its own, it's a nice boutique hotel situated in one of the best areas in Istanbul.

You don't really have to use a taxi to go around Sultanahmet, because you are already near everything.

The staff are one of the best ones we experienced, and the rooms are clean.

We liked it.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

After three nights in a spectacularly dreadful hotel, we decamped to the Acropol. What a great choice we made. The rooms are beautiful and (for Istanbul) large and airy with all the requisite touches for a comfortable stay. The staff is pleasant and enjoys helping patrons. Breakfast is excellent, and a great start to your day. The location is perfect: just a few minutes walk from the major sights and from the nearest tram. We could not have been more pleased.

Room Tip: The pedestrian only street on which the hotel fronts can be noisy late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa

Address: Akbiyik Cad. No 21 (Old City) | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#40 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#41 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#63 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#118 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Best Western PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated historical mansion, this luxury hotel comprises a total of 22 Suites spread over 5 floors and located in the centre of Sultanahmet facing the Marmara Sea, Hagia Sophia, and Blue Mosque. 24-hour reception desk, concierge,currency exchange facility, laundry services and lift. There is also an air-conditioned a la carte restaurant, conference room. Complimentary Internet access (WLAN) as well as Health Club, Fitness Center, Turkish Hamam, Steam Room, Sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Best Western PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Acropol Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Premier Acropol Suites And Spa
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.