We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa to your Saves list
Best Western PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Akbiyik Cad. No 21 (Old City) | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #58 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Comfortable hotel, if a little over-priced, but in an ideal location for exploring Istanbul. Within short walking distance of the main attractions in the Sultan Ahmet area - Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Topkapi Palace etc. and there are cafes and bars everywhere! Extremely helpful staff and a cozy restaurant. The rooms are comfortable but the website photos do a very good job of making them appear considerably larger than they are, so I would recommend a suite even if you are travelling alone. Almost everyone in the street wants you to eat at their restaurant or buy their carpets, or both, which can be a bit annoying. I'd definitely go back to Istanbul but I'm firmly on the fence as to whether I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    79
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
140
130
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Was worried where we should stay in Istanbul. New or Old. This gem of a hotel in the old area was a great choice. Take an executive room and enjoy the fantastic views. The Hagia Sofia on one side and the Bosporus on the other. Rooms are a little small but very comfortable and well serviced. The hotel is situated in a great location and the streets below are vibrant and full of restaurants and shops.
Best thing about this hotel is the service. Nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to make you feel at home and pampered. The value for money is fantastic compared to other hotels in Istanbul. Just a great little hotel and one we will def return to. We made the right choice staying in this part of the city.

Room Tip: Go for the best room. Executive Suite. Views are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The overwhelming welcome we received when we arrived made this our favorite place ever. We were shocked when we arrived that we were offered a welcome tea, turkish coffee or whatever. The front desk staff are very friendly. The bellman, concierge, multi-talented do everything (tall with curly dark hair - sorry I didn't get his name or take a photo) was so eager to please. The server in the restaurant was just as friendly and helpful. When we left, everybody on staff carried our luggage to the car.

The room is a little small, and so is the bed, but that's just thinking like an American. It was a perfect 22 room boutique hotel. The breakfasts and other meals are great.

It's right on a cobble-stone street full of hotels and outdoor eateries. You can sit in the outdoor tables and watch the view. It's around the corner from the Four Seasons, across from another Best Western and two blocks from the palace.

We can't say enough about this location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had recently come back from Istanbul where I had been staying at the Acropol Suites for 3 days.

Stayed in a room over looking the Bosporus, very clean and had the room essentials, desk, TV, big bed, a cute bathroom, and excellent hospitable service from the staff.

Located in a great location near Topkapi Sarayi, Sultan Ahmet mosque, Aya Sofia mosque!.

Would highly recommend the hotel stay for all

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

First have to say what lovely stuff are there, very cooperatives and gentles. the location is excellent for many reasons, close to sight seeings, restaurants, and other amenities. This place is cozy and clean. the rooms are a bit small and this is understandably accepted due to the old city and its antique style building. My wife, two children and I have spent great ten nights and we recommend this place to anyone want to enjoy his/her visit to the great city " Istanbul"

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is perfect for a short stay in the Turkish capital especially in the "old city".
Upon arrival we were greater warmly with a much needed cool drink. Although we had pre purchases our suite, the reception gentleman offered us to inspect a number of rooms and make our own choice (very European- something I recall from travel in the 1970s). We selected a room with beautiful sea views and each morning and evening we had the joy of seeing the sun rise and set.
We had dinner at the restaurant on the first evening and the food was amazing and the servings very generous. We choose to sit outside and enjoy our meal watching the free street theatre as the local restaurants encouraged tourists to select their establishment.
The gym and sauna at the Acropol was a welcome relief at the end of each day. The hotel is very well located for all the historic attractions in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Select a room with a sea view as they are quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just came back from our holiday in Istanbul. We stayed over in Acropol Suites and the service
is excellent. Room size is fine considering the hotel is situated at the heart of the old town.
The atmosphere surrounding the hotel is magical. Would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa

Address: Akbiyik Cad. No 21 (Old City) | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#40 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#41 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#63 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#118 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Best Western PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated historical mansion, this luxury hotel comprises a total of 22 Suites spread over 5 floors and located in the centre of Sultanahmet facing the Marmara Sea, Hagia Sophia, and Blue Mosque. 24-hour reception desk, concierge,currency exchange facility, laundry services and lift. There is also an air-conditioned a la carte restaurant, conference room. Complimentary Internet access (WLAN) as well as Health Club, Fitness Center, Turkish Hamam, Steam Room, Sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Best Western PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Acropol Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Premier Acropol Suites And Spa
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.