We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Senator Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Senator Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Senator Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Gencturk Caddesi Sirvanizade Sokak | No: 5 Sehzadebasi - Fatih, Istanbul 34470, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #433 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Clermont-Ferrand, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed the stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Had a 4 night stay here and was not disappointed. The exterior picture of the Hotel doesn't
show that it is on a quiet little cobbled street away from traffic.
We ate at the Hotel one night and were pleasantly suprised at the quality and the price.
The reception ordered a taxi for us for the airport which was a nice minibus and we paid them 50€
the journey at 7.30 a.m. took 2 hours to the airport (Sabiha Gorcen) and getting through
everything another 40 minutes leaving little time before a 11 o clock departure!!
Breakfast was very good (but a toaster would be welcome).
Had a jacuzzi, sauna and massage in the hotel for 29€ , purfect!
would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Room 107 has a handicap bathroom with an uncomfortably high toilet seat and no lid, avoid if you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funda_Sengun, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Senator Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Valued Gillian D,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is delightful to know that you found our staff is helpfull and you was pleased with your dinner. We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest wishes from Best Western Premier Senator Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    63
    20
    6
    0
See reviews for
30
57
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Enjoyed a two nite stay, very clean and comfortable room, good bathroom, beds reasonably comfortable, hotel staff helpful, very good breakfast with plenty of variety. Service was good, would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view and away from any building that may be going on outside. You can als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funda_Sengun, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Senator Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Susie,

Thank you for taking the time to write this delightful review. It was our pleasure having you stay with us, are glad you appreciated the comfortable rooms.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed 5 nights from 26th October-31st October.Overall the room was an excellent size for a city centre hotel and was very clean.Check in was relatively fast and efficient.However there were a couple of things that the hotel could improve upon.We emailed the hotel to confirm our reservation a couple of days before and did not receive a reply.Secondly we asked the barman for a couple of cups from the bar and were told to wait while he attended to room service!!Finally the breakfast could be improved by simply adding a toaster.Having said all this we did have a problem with our hotel safe and it was fixed promptly.The location of the hotel is good however if you feel like taking a yellow taxi the cost is about 10-15tfl into town.Also the main tram line is nearby which will get you where you want to go quickly(Blue mosque,Tokapi palace etc.).Cost tfl3 per trip.In summary the hotel does need to work on its service although it is well presented.Would I stay there again..."yes...absolutely.".Finally, maybe ask guests on leaving whether they have had a pleasant stay?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funda_Sengun, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Senator Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.Necessary steps will be taken.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Premier Senator in the very near future.


Thank you for staying with us hope to see you again in Best Western Premier Senator.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We first stayed one night & were impressed with a citrus drink & a large room provided. Our next stay of 4 nights were a little different. The room was old & pokey, we had to continually request our complimentary water & coffee / tea facilities. In addition we had problems with non-working tv, safe & air con. The reception staff were always helpful but there seemed to be a gap in communications between them & service staff.

Room Tip: Would recommend requesting a room not facing onto the street as it can be very noisy at night time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funda_Sengun, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Senator Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.Necessary steps will be taken.
Thank you for staying with us hope to see you again in Best Western Premier Senator.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in November following a two week cruise to Greece & Turkey and were very pleased. The hotel is well situated walking distance to major sights & restaurants. The hotel staff is friendly, polite & helpful. Check-in was relatively fast & we got the room earlier than expected. Guest relations person was helpful in orienting us. The lobby is nicely appointed, the rooms are spacious & modern. The elevator is quite small & gets full with two people & luggage, however this was not a problem coming in or leaving. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funda_Sengun, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Senator Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is delightful to know that you found our staff is friendly and you was comfortable with your room. We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest wishes from Best Western Premier Senator Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We alkhaldi family from Kuwait stayed for 4 nights.great stay.great location for families who wants a good night sleep in istanbul. Clean rooms well maintaind .elevator takes about 5 people.very friendly helpful staff.they will make ur stay the best.i will stay again for sure

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funda_Sengun, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Senator Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Our Dearest Guest ,

Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback . It was appreciated to take your time by sharing your experience with our future guest via on this important platform . It was our pleasure to host you in our lovely hotel . Always , we will do our best for all our guests . Looking forward to host you again .
Thank you so much .

Kindest REGARDS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Modern, clean and comfortable hotel in walking distance from all attractions of Sultanahmet. We were a large group and arrived much earlier than the usual checkin time, but the staff was able to give most of us a room.
It was impressive that there was no noise in the rooms, the hotel is located in a small street next to a crowded one with lots of traffic.
The breakfast was good, although the breakfast room was pretty crowded.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funda_Sengun, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Senator Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Valuaed Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate us

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Senator Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Senator Hotel

Address: Gencturk Caddesi Sirvanizade Sokak | No: 5 Sehzadebasi - Fatih, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#101 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#231 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#236 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Senator Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Senator Hotel is considered as one of the best 4star hotels of the city with its historical semblance, perfect decoration and comfort. We are trying to make all our guests to feel comfortable as if they are at home by our very good quality service to ensure the highest level of the guest satisfaction. Best Western Senator Hotel provides convenience to the guests due to the perfect location at the historical place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Senator Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Senator Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.