We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Memories......surely shall return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Eresin Topkapi

Save Saved
You added Barcelo Eresin Topkapi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Eresin Topkapi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Millet Caddesi 186 | Topkapi, Istanbul 34104, Turkey (Sultanahmet - Old City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #194 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
Liverpool
2 reviews
“Nice Memories......surely shall return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

3rd time staying at Barcelo Eresin TopKapi and always fantastic. Staff at reception always with a smile and ready to help, especially Mr Burak Hakan and Ms Vuslap Aslan. Perfect location, across the road one can find the tram stop which is perfect to visit all the sights.
Bezzina - Malta

Room Tip: Easy access for tram stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    453
    366
    131
    36
    16
See reviews for
209
363
44
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had a great stay again in Barcelo Eresin Topkapi hotel. Reception recognized me straight away with warm and friendly welcome. Upgraded me to a Club room, which was very good. Newly refurbished parquet room was a good touch. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in May and couldn't fault this hotel. The room was spacious, though the bathroom was quite small, and situated on the side of the hotel which was very quiet. The staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful, especially the restaurant staff. The food was outstanding in both quantity and quality. The choice at breakfast was excellent and the buffet in the evening wonderful value as so much choice, all beautifully presented and delicious. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is not exactly a five star hotel. It is a three star, with some four star amenities. Nothing special at all. It is comfortable and clean and the service is not bad. The aircon is very noisy though, the rooms small and we struggled for two days with the fridge for the minibar - until, finally, the hotel had it replaced. Perhaps the most disappointing is the fact that there is no coffee making facilities in the normal rooms. The hotel is far from the touristy areas, but conveniently close to the tram stop. Consider it if you get a cheap price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed it very much.Friendly service and excellent food .The Hotel is very good located .The Tram to the center is dirctly in frontvof the hotel .
The Cafeteria has an excellent schoko - banana cake .
I wasxfeeling very well and i could relax because u have space a lot even the hotel is full

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Guests from London. back in April. I had an excellent stay here with my parents. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are very spacious and the staff are extremely friendly, helpful and polite, particularly Borak who gave my parents and I an in depth session of great attractions, places to shop and restaurants to visit in Istanbul, he even showed us the best route to get there and explained to us how to get the best use out of the tram (using the Turkish version of the Oyster card). Borak, Vuslat and the whole team at Barcelo made us feel extremely welcome throughout our visit and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is planning a trip to Istanbul. The location was perfect. The tram station was literally outside the hotel which meant getting into the heart of the city's buzz took no more than 15 mins.

Complimentary chocolates were delivered to our door daily, which was lovely! Rooms were always cleaned on time & tea bags were given complimentary everyday. Rooms had free wi-fi which was great. The breakfast had a variety of different foods to choose from, all very delicious.

My father had an accident while we were in Turkey & the hotel did everything they could to try and help the situation. Vuslat offered to call & speak to the hospital to arrange an appointment with the doctor for us, as we cannot speak the language, which was a very kind gesture.

Her & Borak both called our airline for us when we found out our flight was delayed, to find out more details for us, which again was extremely kind and helpful of them.

It was a pleasure to stay there and I definitely will stay there again in future visits to Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We just spent 2 week holiday at the BET, and were very pleased by the hotel and service. It is in a quieter neighborhood, but I understand the rooms toward the street can be noisy due to traffic. The maids did an excellent job keeping the room clean, and the amenities were modern and in good repair. The beds were very comfortable. The restaurant had very good food - the breakfast buffet was expensive but ample. The Shell station next door is convenient for snacks and water, and the shops and restaurants across the street and east about 2 blocks were cheap and good! The tram stop makes getting everywhere very convenient - they are clean, and 99.5% of the people are courteous (mostly tourists are the rude ones). But they are CROWDED - be prepared to think like a sardine!!! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Barcelo Eresin Topkapi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Eresin Topkapi

Address: Millet Caddesi 186 | Topkapi, Istanbul 34104, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet - Old City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#125 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#126 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#176 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Barcelo Eresin Topkapi 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Eresin Topkapi is an elegant Barcelo Premium category hotel in the featuring special guest care and offering spacious, light-filled and recently-renovated rooms (January 2007), as well as a magnificent 1000-square-metre Wellness Centre - the Aqua Life Club -, the Picasso restaurant with its gourmet days and delicious Turkish and international cuisine, and a Conventions Centre with 12 conference rooms. Its privileged location offers the perfect combination for all wishing to explore the historical areas of this magnificent capital city, home to three empires, as well as for all coming to Istanbul on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Barcelo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Barcelo Eresin Topkapi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Eresin Topkapi Hotel Istanbul
Barcelo Hotel Istanbul
Barcelo Hotel Eresin Topkapi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Eresin Topkapi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.