We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, great location and extremely helpful and friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angel's Home Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Angel's Home Hotel to your Saves list
Angel's Home Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Amiral Tafdil Sk. No: 26 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey (Sultanahmet - Old City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #98 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good price, great location and extremely helpful and friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a little gem of a hotel! It's quaint, quirky and clean. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff; they were lovely. The hotel's location is perfect for all the tourist attractions but also is surrounded by some lovely little restaurants to choose from. The Hotel is fantastic value for money. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    296
    61
    20
    14
See reviews for
135
437
53
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Angel's Home was a great choice for a stay in Istanbul. The location is perfect, right in the Sultanhamet area and close to all the major attractions. The view from the rooftop is beautiful and the breakfast was substantial and very good. The staff was friendly and helpful and can help with booking airport shuttles and some attractions. Only critique is that we had requested twin beds and had doubles. The housekeeping staff had gone home for the day so they couldn't be adjusted until the next day. The ground floor units also have some street noise (mostly people from the hotel or neighboring hotels socializing late at night). Otherwise great choice for a reasonably priced hotel.

Room Tip: Confirm room type before arrival and request a quieter room if you have trouble sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagasaki, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

this is my 2nd stay at Angelshome. We loved Istanbul so much and the hotel Angelshome. We feel at home. Clean , comfortable rooms, family friendly staff, good placed location,is the reason to choose here. If we back for the 3rd time, sure we will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in August 9-11. It was one of the best holidays I have had. The location was excellent, most of the historic sites are within close proximity and walking distance including the Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Ferry Terminal, the staff friendly, good room, excellent roof terrace with view! What can I say, I can not wait to go back soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel has very good location. It makes everything easy for us. Blue mosque, ayasofia, grand bazaar , topkapi palacce museum are all in very short distance.
After the breakfast we reach to the main atractions in very short time and after tired we are back to hotel to have our drink on the terrace with super view of islands, bosphorus, asia then go out again then back and out. Thats is very good for a short stay tourist visit to Istanbul because the city is very big and many thinks to see.
Sultanamet are is very safe, quite and clean.
we advice this good hotel for staing in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Turkish hotels are much better then european hotels. This is my topic that i found it after some weeks trip in europe. Now i would like to tell about Angels Home Hotel.
Location; is perfect that not able to find a city hotel just some steps away from thousand of years history.
Staff ; warm , helpfull, multispeak ,
Service; very good. porter service to carry our luggage to/ from room we have not seen in european hotels we stayed during our trip. (may be in 5str hotels)
Breakfast; Turkish but not far from our taste. 6 kinds of bread, 6 kinds of jam ,marmelade, ommlette , boiled egg, 6 kinds of juice, filtered coffee, black tea, honny, bourek that turks called it cigar bourek that was so delicious :) , break pices fried with egg and omletter with pepper tomato certainly should be tried. Finaly the view of the place where breakfast serves , amazing.
Rooms; clean, good size, 2x2 metres sized twin beds, sheets, covers ; extra pillows, same color disegn curtains,kettle with free coffe-tea bags , a bottle of complimentry water, screen tv in multi channels end, fr, deutsch, ita and some others.
Bathroom: bathrobe, 2 big shower 2 hair 1 ground food towels, hair dryr , 110 - 220 converter with english plug , enough big size shower and high pressure water.
Wifi; free unlimited connection. also free print service for ticket check in boarding pass that i really liked it because it was so difficult to print our check in tickets in other countries.
Transfer from/to airport /bus / train station or cruise: steps away to reach to tram stop where u can reach to get the tram to airport /bus / train station or cruise. If your reservation is through to hotel itself free pick up service is available.
Now i am comparing upper services and easily says that i am not able to find same services in my country (fr) or other european cities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We lovet it much.Warm and friendly staff , comfortable rooms. Located at the hearth of the city. That all are a tourist look for a place to stay and angels home has collected them all in its own. Roof terrace is very nice for breakfast serving with many choices.Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angel's Home Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's Home Hotel

Address: Amiral Tafdil Sk. No: 26 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet - Old City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#75 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#86 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#211 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel's Home Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultanahmet Hotel Angel's Home is a First Class Boutique Hotel in Istanbul / Turkey. It has a quiet location in the old city center Sultanahmet where you can find the heart of Istanbul's History - former Constantinople. Angel's Home Hotel was built in the begining of the 20th century by Admiral Tafdil and his wife Melek (Angel), who gave her name to the house. A street was aslo named after the Admiral. Angel's Home opened its doors as a boutique hotel in October 2003 after being restaured to its orginal state and is run by the Duyar Family. Our unique cafe bar is located on a terrace offering arguably the best view of magical Sultanahmet. While enjoying a glass of wine you can watch the sunset on St.Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the Blue Mosque, which are only moments away. As the boats light up on the Marmara Sea and the Bosphorus, Angel's Home Hotel is ready with its well decorated rooms, terrace with clear Marmara Sea and Blue Mosque view, Lobby Bar and of course always smiling, friendly and helpfull staff for you. We promise you to be better and better to make you feel like at your home in the queen of the cities Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Angel's Home Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Home Boutique Hotel
Angels Home Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel's Home Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.