We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel down town Istanbul” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Istanbul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Istanbul to your Saves list
Conrad Istanbul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cihannuma Mah, Istanbul 34353, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #206 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Superb hotel down town Istanbul”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Conrad Istanbul is down town Istanbul, yet in a relaxed part of the city center. There is high focus in security which gives a comforting feeling. The lobby staff, and hotel staff in general, is extremely polite and helpful. At this hotel "no" is not an answer. The room was decent. Comfy bed, yet it was not king or queen size but combined single beds. Good mini bar. OK sized bathroom. The room service menu was a bit pricy but it was fast. Took less than 5 minutes to get coffee to my room. There is no wifi included which is abit silly, and the paid is a bit pricy (20 eur / 24 hour) - but it is extremely fast. If the hotel lobby restaurant you get served at your table or can get your food yourself if you prefer. There is also a lovely outdoor area to enjoy morning breakfast. Room was clean. Nothing to complain about. Make sure to visit the skybar at 14th floor. You'll be amazed by the panoramic city view.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thankful for your comments and the time taken to post them. I am delighted to hear that our services met your expectations. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the team, this will motivate us to keep working for our ultimate goal, service excellence indeed.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    382
    154
    43
    21
See reviews for
170
285
93
428
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Well situated at Besiktas, near to main road connection, tram and public transport, Conrad is a big structure with many rooms. Some of them have a wonderful view on the Bosporus and Sultana met area.
Bathrooms needs upgrade and modernization and service at breakfast require improvements to stay at 5 stay level hotel.
Some waiver are not fluent in English and basic communication with no Turkish speakers could be difficult.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your constructive comments, and for publishing your comments here.

We have started the renovation of our rooms and suites which will be undertaken in different phases and during this period the hotel will remain open and continue offering its services.

Your comments will help us target better all those aspects we need to improve during this process.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future.

Sincerely,
Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

For our visit to Istanbul we stayed in this hotel using cash and points. While under renovation, you don't hear or see any of the construction which means the hotel is handling the upgrades quite nicely - the rooms are nice, but will be better when upgraded and needed to match other Conrads. Every night around sundown, we went to 15th floor outdoor lounge overlooking the Bosporus / Istanbul, and the free drinks / snacks were excellent ( especially free Efes beer). Hotel staff were very helpful, even helped call and check an airline booking change fee then discussed with me and the agent while on the phone, very helpful! Overall a great stay, especially the very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Try to see if you can get on the higher floors - offers a great view. Construction doesn't begin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that your stay as well as our service has met your expectations.

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Conrad in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel is going through a refurb. At least th rooms are and it seems that a lot of the rooms were blocked off for the works. The works caused no disturbance at all - so maybe not iunderway during my stay.
The rooms need refurbing they are dated and a little - only a little tired.
Public areas are ll fine - ballroom etc OK.
Only had breakfast and conference buffets all reasonable and pretty standard - no surprises.
Staff at check in and departure etc were excellent.

Room Tip: Ask if they have finished refurbing any of the rooms and get a new one not the old ones. the old one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the Conrad for your stay in Istanbul.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul.

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Conrad is walking distance to some nice restaurants and the tram to the Old Town; it also has an interesting neighborhood of its own, and is not too close to Taksim Square! Wonderful service (thank you Mr. Alpat), and a knockout view of the Bosporus from the rooftop lounge or the executive lounge, the Asian side of Istanbul, and the old city. Starbucks and Caffe Nero about 2 blocks down Barbosa Street. Rooms are a little on the small side, but excellent bathrooms and the rooms are very comfortable, and some have that amazing Bosporus view. The breakfast buffet was the best we had in Turkey, and the pool was also excellent, and quite peaceful. Some reconstruction going on, but it did not impact us at all. All in all a terrific introduction to Istanbul.

Room Tip: higher floors, water views are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and please rest assured that positive comments have been shared with all team members.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we have met your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had a very nice stay for 4 days. Accomodation is a bit old but well maintained. The hotel is being completely refurbished, though. So in a year's time, it should be a totally different experience. At the moment, the refurbishment did not cause me any problems.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to publish your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future,

Sincerely,
Iňigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a perfectly nice business-friendly hotel in the Besiktas neighborhood of Istanbul. The rooms are very comfortable, the breakfast is good, and the location isn’t too bad (although a little far away from public transportation to the old city.

The big highlight of the hotel is the view from the roof-deck restaurant. We stayed here on our first ever night in Istanbul and were too tired to go out for dinner. IN the end the “lazy” decision to stay in the hotel and go to the roof for dinner was the best way to start our vacation. The views of the Bosphorus are the best in Istanbul and the food and drink (although a little expensive for Istanbul) are excellent quality.

The vibe of the hotel is “business” but this is a perfectly lovely option if you have a few nights in Istanbul and want to stay in or near the heart of Besiktas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send your comments.

We are glad to see that you had a satisfactory experience in our hotel. As you say, impacting views of the city can be enjoyed from our Summit rooftop bar and Executive Lounge terraces.

I have shared your comments with the team and this will motivate all of us to keep working in order to fulfil the expectations of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future,

Sincerely
Iňigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Conrad Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Istanbul

Address: Cihannuma Mah, Istanbul 34353, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#119 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#124 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#126 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impeccable service and amenities designed for individuals at the heart of the city...Located on the European side of Istanbul, the Conrad Istanbul is your exclusive hub in the midst of Istanbul's culture and commerce. Our hotel is designed to respond to the expectations of both the discerning business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Conrad Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.