We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul to your Saves list
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ciragan Caddesi 32 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Dallas, Texas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Top notch luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Off the chart luxury on the Palace side with suites overlooking the Bosphorus. Butlers attending to all needs and the old Sultan's rooms above us hosted Oprah among many others. Said to be the most expensive suite in Europe. Great Hamman on site. Not cheap even in our rooms...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor following your last stay with us back in March 2012.
I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed staying at a real palace and services of our dedicated butler team.
We thank you for your comments, and hope to be your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    192
    42
    24
    14
See reviews for
208
378
39
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Luxury at it maximum. Wonderful view of the Bosphorus and the city. You can live a sultan's life if you can spare around 15Kusd per night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a delicious hotel. Good service, good food, interesting shops, wonderful room – a real palace.
We stayed this time in the part of the palace – gorgeous!
It’s considered the best hotel of Istanbul and I agree.
It's the 4th time we come back and enjoy.

Room Tip: a suite in the old palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
I was very happy to read your review and glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations during your 4th stay with us as well.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I will talk mainly about the spa . The spa at this hotel is a unique experience . I have tried many spa around the world starting from Thailand , India , Dubai , germany , Italy & turkey . But the spa here is different story and experience . The Turkish traditional hamam is really something from heaven , with a very well trained staff and excellent atmosphere you will enjoy it to the last minute . A couple Turkish hamam is a must if you are traveling with your couple . They really tried there best to make it an unforgettable experience . They also provide treatment of all kind and from around the world . I have seen therapist from Thailand & Indonesia . Tha decoration is marvelous & the privacy is garanteed . Along with the spa facilities you will find the sauna & steam room are extremely clean and well maintained . The only disadvantage is the over price of the Turkish hamam which is around 150 euro (350 TL ) . But I think it worth it . I really recommend the spa for couples or for solo travelers .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us last month.
I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and am glad to hear that you enjoyed your Turkish bath experience in the Spa.
I have shared your comments with the rest of the team and you really made our day!
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth uk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

ciragan hotel has the most beautifull swiming pool, its almost like you are swimming with the large ships passing by, also great ice cream, the whole hotel is fabulous and there is a lovely turkish restaurant call tugra, very classic,traditional turkish food beautifully served, definately worth a wonderfull dinner

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

From your balcony, watch the lights on the bridge over the Bosphorus change colors at night. Breakfast is a feast; dinner on the back patio overlooks the infinity pool and the coast of Istanbul's Asian side. Service is quiet and excellent and always at hand. Security is calmly but smoothly done on return. The Museum of modern art is a good walk away; can be a slow taxi ride home at the end of the day from the mosques and spice market, but it is worth the distance: Ciragan Palace is a luxurious oasis.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

location is fantastic and staff are friendly. However, they botched our reservation fior new year eve and we had to show the phone bill (thank god it was available online) to prove that we have actually made it. The concierge did not know that hotel TV stations show American Football and one day the room was not made up at 6:00 pm when we returned. All and all, there are a lot of yes sirs and thank you sirs but not competence to match. Very nice as a hotel but we expect more from a 5 star.

Room Tip: make sure you get a water view room. much quiter and obviously nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and found my colleagues accommodating during your recent stay with us.
We have also taken note of your constructive feedback. Please be assured that your comments have been passed on to the related departments. Moreover, our Hotel Manager Mr. Leon Baum would like to get in touch with you regarding the inconvenience you experienced and appreciates if you may kindly contact him directly at leon.baum@kempinski.com, referring to this review in the email title.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again and provide you with the finest personalized service at its best.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul

Address: Ciragan Caddesi 32 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#31 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#39 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cıragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul offers the ultimate in luxury and glamour of a genuine Ottoman Palace with its 313 rooms including 22 suites in the hotel and 11 suites in the historical Palace. This 5-star luxury Imperial Palace hotel is located on the shores of the magnificent Bosphorus overlooking the ancient city of Istanbul, provides a one-of-a-kind experience with its historical ambiance and excellent Kempinski service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Ciragan Palace Kempinski
Kempinski Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.