We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very solid hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul to your Saves list
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ciragan Caddesi 32 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very solid hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed there twice but both time the hotel's service has exceeded our expectation. The rooms were very nicely decorated and relatively large rooms that are facing the river with a great view. Pool area was nice and they were having some entertainment in the evening.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that our services have exceeded your expectations during your last stay with us in December 2011.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    192
    42
    24
    14
See reviews for
207
378
38
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at the Ciragan Palace for five nights. It was my first stay in Istanbul, and just checking into this fabulous hotel felt like sightseeing already. We ended up spending all of the first day at the hotel as it simply has so much to offer. The jaw-dropping view of the palace, the park and the pool area, the proximity to the Bosporus, the spectacular interiors of the palace… We also tried out several restaurants. The Ottoman dinner experience at Tugra and the Sunday brunch at Laledan are equally unsurpassable! The only small drawback to this fantastic hotel is the service in the Lobby Lounge and on the terrasse of Laledan restaurant. It was at times rather slow and a bit inefficient, seeing as there were so many waiters standing around not doing anything while customers were waiting to be served. As for the rooms: the service was impeccable, but if you are a light sleeper, you might want to book a room facing the Bosporus rather than the park as the relentless traffic in Istanbul means you'll hear cars honking non-stop all through the night. All in all, a great place to stay at and a haven of tranquility after a day's sightseeing in hustling and bustling Istanbul.

Room Tip: Don't go for the (somewhat noisy) Park view rooms but choose a room facing the Bosporus. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review following your recent stay with us earlier this month and are glad that we could contribute to making your first t trip to Istanbul a memorable experience.
I have taken note of your constructive feedback. Please be assured that your comments are much appreciated and have been passed on to the related departments.
We thank you for your comments, and hope to be your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Pure luxury. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city filled with great restaurants and wonderful history.

We highly recommend staying here for a couple of nights if you are visiting Instanbul - you could maybe mix it with a hotel in the town centre so you get the best of both worlds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to making your trip to Istanbul a memorable experience.
We thank you for your comments, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at the Ciragan Palace Kempinski for 7 days and it was fabulous. The setting is exquiste, the service impeccable, and the rooms were perfectly clean and well appointed.

We found the personnel to be most helpful and immediately responsive. The grounds were quite beautiful, the infinity pool at a perfect temperature with the Bosphorous merely feet away a truly remarkable experience.The on-site shops sold very beautiful items from jewelry, clothing to art. The security was top-notch and extremely courteous. My wife found the spa to be a wonderful experience.

We found the food very good , yet over-priced, though we ate primarily outside of the hotel, finding Istanbul to be a food-lovers delight with many wonderful restaurants to choose from.

The Ciragan Palace is a beautiful hotel well worth its reputation as one of Istanbul's best.

Room Tip: choose a room with Bosphorous views/balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that our services could exceed your expectations during your last stay with us back in September.
We thank you for your comments, and hope to be your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

First class hotel all the way, picture perfect!
Great breakfast, good spa and salon, the is nothing to complain about at this hotel. We we there for four days and had great service all day, everyday. Beautiful pool and facilities. Buffet breakfast was ample and varied.

Room Tip: We were in room 355 nice view, but limited a corner view, nice balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback following your 4-night stay with us earlier this month. We are glad to hear that our facilities and services could meet your expectations.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Top Contributor
538 reviews 538 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
368 helpful votes 368 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My travel agent recommended: at least one night at Ciragan Palace! And that's what I did. I had one night in Istanbul before flying to Cappadocia, so I booked Ciragan at the Bosphorous. A wonderful experience and a night to remember forever. The Palace itself is one of the most beautiful events center in the world, for top class meetings and special occasions. The atmosphere is cosmopolitan and you'll regret of not booking Ciragan forever. Try it!

Room Tip: If you can afford, book a room facing the Bosphorous. If you can't, do like I did: partial view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us back in June.
We thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again on many occasions.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel receives raving reviews regularly and this is mostly deserved. The rooms are very comfortable, service is friendly and efficient, the hotel interior is very attractive and the outside areas - a garden and pool area all with stunning views of the Bosphorus - are stunningly beautiful. There are a few downsides, though: the hotel has several restaurants that all serve good, but not outstanding food, yet all are ridiciously overpriced (and you can easily find better food elsewhere). As nice as the view of the Bosphorus is, the location is not too convenient for most tourist or business sites in Istanbul. As good as the service is overall, the concierge are unwilling to provide restaurant recommendations outside the hotel and steer guests towards dining in-house; this happened to me and I saw it happening to others.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the Bosphorus are nice but command a big premium. "Park view" rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay earlier this month.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our services and also have taken note of your constructive feedback. Please be assured that your comments are much appreciated and have been passed on to the related departments.
we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul

Address: Ciragan Caddesi 32 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#31 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#34 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#39 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cıragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul offers the ultimate in luxury and glamour of a genuine Ottoman Palace with its 313 rooms including 22 suites in the hotel and 11 suites in the historical Palace. This 5-star luxury Imperial Palace hotel is located on the shores of the magnificent Bosphorus overlooking the ancient city of Istanbul, provides a one-of-a-kind experience with its historical ambiance and excellent Kempinski service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Ciragan Palace Kempinski
Kempinski Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.