We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with large rooms and balcony” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus to your Saves list
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cumhuriyet Cad. Harbiye, Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey (Formerly Hilton Istanbul) (Harbiye)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #169 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
world traveller in Netherlands
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Hotel with large rooms and balcony”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

The main benefit of this hotel is that it is one of the oldest in Istanbul, thereby commanding (a) extensive grounds (b) have balconies and (c) have large rooms, unlike any of the other 5x hotels in Istanbul. This apparantly makes this hotel very attractive, as it is always busy (except for January/February). As it is so attractive,it makes it sometimes difficult to reserve rooms. However, if you have local contact they are always able to get a room... Strange.

The views from the rooms are great on the Bosphorus (but you pay more). The business ounge is well equipped. The restaurants are good. Taksim square is nearby.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKoehler, Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, September 14, 2010
Thank you for your nice comments . We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Istanbul. We hope that your travel plans will include Istanbul again soon!

Sincerely,

Sascha Koehler
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    454
    141
    41
    15
See reviews for
188
336
95
492
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

I used two stay two times with friends . Always we were waiting 2PM - official check in time because the hotel was full.

The hotel is about 40 min by taxi from the airport and is situated in the City centre. We stayed at the executive room. I would not say stay it was big enough for three of us and it took us some time to get an extra bed (room were not ready). We paid 370 Euro per night for this room and was not happy with its size.

The hotel provide very good breakfast with fresh juices. The views from the restaurants are gorgeous.
The SPA area was very small and we were very unhappy with its quality and facilities. I would recommend to stay in this hotel only on business or if they provide super deal (about 120-150 euro per night) because there a lot of much better hotel around.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKoehler, Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, September 3, 2010
We appreciate your kind feedback and valuable comments. I am sorry for the wait upon check-in; we are truly busy at the time. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Sascha Koehler
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

The Istanbul Hilton is a favourate destination for me for the last seven years. I look forward to my stay all year long.
The property is superb, in the middle of the city you have the feeling of being at a resort.
with it's extensive gardens, spacious pool area and outdoor spaces.
During the last trip unfortunately I was disappointed. The air conditioner regardless of setting kept blasting cold air. There was a constant annoying voise apparently from the bathroom exhaust fan. A long red hair strand was across the bathtub when we checked into the room.
One morning as I reached under the bed in search of a pen that was dropped, I noticed that the floor underneath had not been cleaned from previous guests. Our drinking glasses were not changed. These problems were brought to the attention of guest services but not was apparently corrected. I also found the service in the executive dinning room very inconsistent, from having to look for a waiter to being ignored and another time being greeted and attended to.
I'm hoping better supervision and coaching will keep the hotel's standards high.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKoehler, Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, September 3, 2010
Thank you for your kind feedback.
We are very sorry to note the inconveniences you have experienced regarding your room features and attitudes of our team members. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared to be addressed immediately.
We would be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Sascha Koehler
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

Travelling to Istanbul is going back home for me, and Hilton sure makes me feel at home. I have not seen this friendly hotel staff ever anywhere. The hotel sure is not the most luxurious one out there, and it sure needs small repairs here ant there; but I don't know how - they always make me feel at home.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKoehler, Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, September 3, 2010
It was a pleasure to read your feedback.
Thank you for your nice comments and loyalty. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Istanbul. We hope that your travel plans will include Istanbul again soon!

Sincerely,

Sascha Koehler
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

my stay was amazing in hilton istanbul. i took myself in to hilton and they look after me afterwards.
everything was amazing. i stayed there for 2 days with my girlfriend, especially in the breakfast service they remembered my name and they did not ask again on the second morning.
Also server in the breakfast saloon recognise us and he serve us the same decaffeinated cappucino.
Also for the people who would like to have a rest they created upper location at the pool area, so you do not need to stay just beside of the pool and hear the children noise.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKoehler, Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, August 26, 2010
It is great to learn that your have enjoyed your stay and our services! Your nice comments have been happily shared with our team. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sascha Koehler Hotel Manager Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

We visited Istanbul in July 2010 and stayed for couple of nights at Hilton and before that 3 nights in other hotel. All I can say is that we regretted that why didn't we stayed the previous 3 nights also at Hilton. Staff is one of the biggest asset of Hilton. Be it the Door Uncle (as my kids said), Housekeeping staff or Front Office staff .. All were very polite and knew the meaning of hospitality. Dragon restaurant certainly the best place to be in the evening and the live band is the feather in the cap of it. My daughter enjoyed the company of the BOSS's daughter(as the staff said) who were helping out at the Dragon restaurant. May be the only thing they can add is couple of sliding rides at the kids pool for kids and the Internet needs to be free as it is now a part of the room in most of the hotels. Otherwise a perfect place to stay in a perfect city. Room size is something which is incredible along with the balcony. I saw some of the reviews said that NO Furniture at the balcony but I think they forgot to ask for it from Housekeeping staff. All the requests were promptly attended with no follow-up required.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKoehler, Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, August 18, 2010
It was a pleasure to read your positive and detailed feedback. It is great to learn that our team has secured an enjoyable stay for you and will be thrilled to hear about it. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Sascha Koehler Hotel Manager Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

I have been regularly staying in this hotel for the last 3 years and am almost addicted to it. I like the view from the executive lounge, which itself has become very charming, particularly after the renovation. There are 6 computers for free usage, but that sometimes leads to lot of noise as children play games etc.
The location is just superb, just walking distance to Taksim - which is the hub of all late vening activities.
The hotel looks can sometimes confuse one, with its 'hostel' kind of appearance. But once you are inside, I think everything is perfect.
The pool is superb and so are all the sports and other activities. The indoor pool is very small though.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to all business executives and individuals alike.
Manish Joshi

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKoehler, Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
It was a pleasure to read your detailed feedback. Thank you for your nice comments and loyalty. It is great to learn that your have enjoyed your stay and our services. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Sascha Koehler Hotel Manager Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. Harbiye, Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey (Formerly Hilton Istanbul)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Harbiye , Şişli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#91 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#94 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#100 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.