We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Warm Hotel !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divan Istanbul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Divan Istanbul to your Saves list
Divan Istanbul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Asker Ocagi Caddesi No:1 | Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey (Şişli)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 929 Hotels in Istanbul
singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Warm Hotel !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Reached very early in the morning and was allowed to check in for the day at 7am itself. Check in took 2-3 mins. Big rooms with even bigger bathrooms. The breakfast was amazing but on the expensive side. Location right at Taksim square and the nearby shopping areas. A quick drive to the old city. Overall a very comfortable and convenient hotel to stay in. Would definitely stay there again during my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    72
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
40
56
18
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff is very very very friendly,kind and helpful, they are perfect.
Room is big,very nice,clean,beautifully smelling,very well equipped.The only missing thing for me was a kettle to boil water for drinking a glass of tea or coffee while watching the sea through the window
Location is very good,very close to Taksim Square,Istiklal Street, Metro Station and the airport shuttles stop is 50 located 50 meters near the hotel
The price is very good when compared with all the positive features of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our tour company chose this beautiful hotel where we spent three nights. We ate our buffet breakfasts at the hotel where the waiters served coffee/tea as quickly as we emptied our cups. The choice from the buffet was exceptional. As others have said, the hotel has recently been renovated and the staff is extremely attentive. The location is directly across the street from Gezi Park and adjacent to several good restaurants. I would agree with the negative however---wifi is not free. Otherwise, an elegant hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Room was big, satisfactory with provided amenities in the room. Missing a kettle for coffee and tea, that s about it.
Had a bad experience with tour guide planned through the Hotel. Apparently the hotel is contracted with one company only as we learned later.
Booked a full day tour guide through the hotel for 6/24/13, scheduled for 8:00am.
Got up on time picked by the driver. It was not until we left the hotel to pick up the tour guide and the other people on the tour when we were informed that the morning part of our tour is not available for Mon morning??
Were put on the spot to completely change the morning plan for something we were not interested in or to take us back to the hotel and be picked up at 1:00pm for the afternoon portion and reschedule the morning part for Tue 6/25.
Would have appreciated even if a mistake was made, to be informed before we left the hotel!!
Took us back to the hotel, were picked at 1 pm for the afternoon part, visited a small mosque that is not known? Were taken and wasted time at a spice shop
Were only allowed one hour at the tourist area visited..
Taken again and wasted time at another shop instead of tourist area and that was it??
We cancelled the second morning with them when we learned from the concierge that this is the only company they have. The concierge then recommended a private tour guide which we planned for , got us a discount? and took responsibility if we won t be satisfied. That was a better experience, would have done from the beginning had we were informed and saved the 80 euro?

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I can only agree with the others here. Very nice hotel and new. smells good and is worth the extra cost. Location is perfect. Design is very good. I am not going to repeat the others only negative for me was the wifi is not free! 15 euro /day or 5 eur/1 hr ! expensive. But the rest is perfect.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

perfect location! it is in the city center and nearby the local's night life of Istanbul. even you can walk to the old town it is a lovely and not really long walk! spotless rooms and great atmosphere. but the difference is the management. I dont know what kind of training they provide for their employees but this is one of the rare hotels that really understands what means hospitality, what means to take care of guests. I have experienced real Turkish hospitality here. thank you very much for all the assistance and tips to experience this great culture!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The location is perfect, easy access to many things the city has to offer.
Although it is one of the 1st hotels in Istanbul, the hotel is brand new, just went through a major renovation.
The pub is a very well established place that has been a favorite for many many years (the pub has several branches throughout the city as well)
The service is top notch & this is the place I would recommend anyone to stay in Istanbul.
Staff goes beyond any hospitality to make you feel at home.
thanks again !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Divan Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Istanbul

Address: Asker Ocagi Caddesi No:1 | Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Şişli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 929 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Divan Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Istanbul has 41 Standard Rooms, 108 Deluxe Rooms, 40 Premiere Rooms and 2 Presidential Suites, totally 191 guest rooms, each with a sense of spacious elegance, tasteful and modern Turkish-style furnishings, comfort, quality service and a cozy, contemporary atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Divan Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divan Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.