We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Business and Pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Istanbul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Istanbul to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Taskisla Cad. No:1 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #72 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Place for Business and Pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed in the Grand Hyatt for 5 nights, and had an AMAZING experience there. The Hotel is located at the heart of Taksim Square, and offers an excellent locational advantage for tourists and business travellers alike. The property is maintained impeccably and the staff are extremely courteous. Breakfast spread is sumptous, the all day dining menu is quite decent. There are many restaurants at just a short walk from the hotel - Japanese cuisine, arabic cuisine, continental, Indian etc.

For business users the hotel offers excellent internet connectivity that can be accessed via laptops, mobiles and tablets. Staff is very courteous and well trained. The Rooms are well laid out, and ensure undisturbed sleep through the night.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms facing the road, they offer a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please be assured that your kind comments are shared with the team. Your appreciation is very motivating for them to continue the good work they are doing.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    280
    55
    19
    7
See reviews for
139
265
63
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed be the hotel for 6 nights, it's simply amazing. Just a 5 minute walk to taksim square, the location is fabulous. The bedroom and bathroom were very spacious, clean and luxurious. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly at all times. Our check in and check out literally took a minute. Hotel security is very good as well.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please be assured that your kind comments are shared with the team. Your appreciation is very motivating for them to continue the good work they are doing.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

The Grand Hyatt is an excellent, safe and professionally run hotel within walking distance to the must visit restaurant and shopping district of Taksim Square. The rooms are all extremely spacious, bathroom amenities are generously stocked and the standard bathroom is very large. The facilities including the very well equipped fitness centre are comfortably five star. I highly recommend the Hyatt and will be booking my future travels to beautiful Istanbul with them again in the not too distant future. Thanks for such five star service on our wedding anniversary as it truly made our visit better than I ever imagined.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our services have been satisfactory. Please be assured that your kind comments are shared with the team. Your appreciation is very motivating for them to continue the good work they are doing.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Wow, what a well run hotel. I would love to go back. We stayed one night in Jan for our wedding anniv and booked two adjoining rooms on the club floor. Hotel seemed a bit empty and thats likely because it was a weekend right after New year. Hotel was a $50 ride from the airport - we had to use a van for our luggage and there were 5 of us incl kids. Checked in on the club floor. Ordered lunch from room service - very good food and decent portion size, we over ordered and could not finish. Kebab, pasta and burger were all excellent. Hotel is on a quiet street in the same vicinity as the Ritz and Intercontinental. Our rooms overlooked the university with a obstructed view of the Bosphorus. Very thoughtful of the hotel to provide a cake and a bottle of wine for our anniversary. The club rooms are excellent. Spacious with a work table, rain shower, tub, robes, etc. The club lounge had a decent selection of sandwiches, appetizers, etc, way better than NA hotels. Ate breakfast at the club lounge and again surprised by the large assortment. They even made us omelets, bacon while I thought they would only offer continental breakfast. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and they had a large antipasti and dessert tables. Again food was excellent. I did notice that a lot of Istanbul hotels seem to have received good tripadvisor reviews and this might be a reflection on Turkish hospitality. We did a tour from the hotel and the old city (Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, etc) are about a 15 min ride. The staff at this hotel were excellent and everyone of them was friendly and eager to help.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel is very new and grand. We truly enjoyed our stay here. The club lounge was also nice. The room is very modern and the decorate is very elegant (one of the best).

My only complaint was one of the staff at the Club wasn’t as friendly as we would like – maybe we dressed too casual, however once they realized we were diamond, the attitude changed. However, overall the staffs and service is exceptional - as expected from a Hyatt.

The hotel has a very nice spa (sauna – dry and wet) – new and clean.


You got to try their Turkish bath room – extremely beautiful. The room can be book for individual use (with or without massage), you can also book for couple/group use. Highly recommended if you want to try the Turkish bath. I asked the locals (our friend) to take a look at the room to see if it’s has a Turkish bath feel to it because we wanted to experience the true Turkish bath experience and they agreed it was truly beautiful and worth it.

The location is also great, near Takism Square. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: Room facing the water or the pool. Club floor is always nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
At the same time I would like to apologize for the unpleasant experiences you had with the attitude of our team member. Please rest assured that your feedback is addressed with the concerned managers to make sure we maintain the standard of services that our guests expect from the Grand Hyatt Istanbul.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abudhabi, UAE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Flew in from 23*C at abu dhabi to a warm welcome at 2*C at Istanbul with snow outside but loved the change. stayed there for couple of days only for a short educational conference at the hotel. Old, majestic, historic building located in the european side of istanbul, walking distance from the nerve center of the city i.e.Takshim square. really enjoyed the turkish tea & sweat at its coffee bar served with welcome in hindi, my mother tongue. the restaurant served me lunch although I was quite late, good hospitality. Last but not the least , do not forget to enjoy the turkish bath & massage at the "galatasaray hamami' near takshim square, what a relief!!

Room Tip: option for smoking room available, higher floor slope facing rooms better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

It has good room and is convenient location to travel in Istanbul including tie ups for daily tours and travels with some great local food too, the orient spice experience should not be missed including river tour. The staff is very hospitable and cooperative too..

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms arevgood
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Istanbul

Address: Taskisla Cad. No:1 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#16 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#42 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#47 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#82 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meeting your high expectations of five star hotels in Istanbul, at the Grand Hyatt Istanbul you can relax in modern, stylish and comfortable surroundings, and unwind in 360 luxury Istanbul hotel rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city, the pool or the Bosphorous Strait. The Istanbul city centre hotel is just minutes away from the Taksim, historic landmarks of the Old City, including Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace. One of the best hotels in Istanbul in which to sample authentic Turkish and Mediterranean cuisine, the Grand Hyatt Istanbul Hotel invites you to please your palate at a host of Istanbul restaurants and lounges, including new Restaurant 34,The Mezzanine Bar & Lounge, The Library Bar and Gazebo. Our luxury Istanbul hotel offers modern spa treatments and authentic hammam rituals in Gaia Spa & Fitness Centre. The last word in Istanbul 5 star hotels, the Grand Hyatt Istanbul's superb facilities include a hair and beauty salon, a stunning outdoor swimming pool and sun terrace with poolside bar, and free floodlit tennis courts for guests to enjoy. We can even arrange private tennis tuition in the comfort of our Istanbul hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.