We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“intercon istanbul” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Istanbul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Istanbul to your Saves list
InterContinental Istanbul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Asker Ocagi Cad 1 | Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #129 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“intercon istanbul”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

As usual - Intercontinental never seems to dissapoint. Great location and good hotel. I'd go there whenever I visit again. Perfect hotel for anyone. Food is good, breakfast is really good, we really enjoyed it

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Ebrahim S,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that this experience has contributed to a memorable stay. We are very delighted to hear that our service exceeded your expectations.

I hope that we can welcome you back in our hotel on your next trip to Istanbul as well.

Kind Regards,
Victoria Yildirm
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    273
    71
    25
    14
See reviews for
113
252
56
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

one of the most iconic InterCon. hotels i ever visited. nothing to say except PERFECT!

Best deal for value, location and service. The staff were friendly , room was well maintained, very quite and always clean & tidy.

Room Tip: in this hotel in specific it doesn't matter whether you stayed in lower or high floor as the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Hanane K,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments in relation to this review.
We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our hotel and services, rest assured that your comments will be shared among our whole team and management and read with pride.
Once again, thank you for your kind observations and review recommendations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at InterContinental Istanbul.

Kind regards,
Victoria Yildirim
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorocaba, SP
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Large and tall, in front of the Bosphorus and over the best palace in Istanbul. Its rooms are large and well-conserved and the workers are well-trained. The food is Turkish tipical, but if you want, you can eat meals of all around the world.

Room Tip: Ask for one in front of the Bosphorus. Wake up in the morning seeing it, is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear CesarC0,

Thank you very much for placing your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that this experience has contributed to a memorable stay.

Once again, thank you for your kind observations in relation to this review.

I hope that we can welcome you back in our hotel on your next trip to Istanbul as well.

Kind Regards,
Victoria Yildirm
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a grand hotel with a very eye-catching impressive entrance and reception floor. Everything is in its place-from the attentive doorman, to the attendant who quickly escorts you to a fast check in, from the impeccably dressed ever smiling welcoming staff to a hearty breakfast meal. Clean carpets and large well furnished rooms, a very comfy bed, quiet place and all amenities generally required in the bathroom; tub to drown-in and separate shower, floor-to-ceiling windows, upper floors (14th) city and Bosphorus view with beckoning lights at night and unlimited free wifi for members; its hard to fault this beautiful hotel.

The club lounge that comes with intercontinental club bookings is a treat; I highly recommend it and unless you are really very hungry that evening those eats can feel you up pretty fast. To compliment this is the guys that attend to you (I feel compelled to mention), wonderful gentleman, make you feel at home from the start.

The hotel, which is close to Taksim Square, is a bit distant from airport about 30 minutes depending on traffic. For most shopping areas one has to get a taxi/tram although there are small shops within walking distance. I was almost discouraged to come in January because of the weather but I found the weather bearable unless of course you need to get to the beach. This is my choice hotel for a future stay in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if you can pay for it, it will also come with city views i.e. ask for higher floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Stapha61,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and specially the service and that this experience has contributed to a memorable stay. We are very delighted to hear that it exceeded your expectations. We are glad that you also found our Club Lounge service comfortable.
I hope that we can welcome you back in our hotel on your next trip to Istanbul as well.

Kind Regards,
Victoria Yildirm
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We used the InterContinental for a business meeting (~14 people) in December. Meeting room was great. Hotel staff and service was excellent. Lunch buffet each day was superb.

Only complaint is that I couldn't get my room cool enough to my liking at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and specially our rooms and that this experience has contributed to a memorable stay. We are very delighted to hear that our service exceeded your expectations. Also thank you very much for your suggestions regarding A/C in your room. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
I hope that we can welcome you back in our hotel on your next trip to Istanbul as well.

Kind Regards,
Victoria Yildirm
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and what a wonderful experience. Lovely room with floor-to-ceiling windows, view of the Bosphorus. Felt very safe in the area, walking to Taksim Sq and beyond one afternoon. Excellent breakfast with wide range of choices, omelet bar, fruits, breads, hot buffet... Fabulous view from rooftop bar, but (like all of Turkey) alcohol was extremely expensive. Just know what you are getting into! Also ate late lunch one afternoon on lobby level outdoor patio. Another treat because weather was very cooperative. Wish we had time to enjoy pool and/or spa because it looked exotic and private. Oh, well, maybe next time.

Room Tip: Higher level facing the water to avoid traffic noise. Higher level facing Taksim Park would also be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear AnnivcoupleGeorgia,

Thank you very much for placing your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that this experience has contributed to a memorable stay. Once again, thank you for your kind observations and review recommendations in relations to this review.
We hope that we can welcome you back in our hotel on your next trip to Istanbul as well.

Kind Regards,
Victoria Yildirm
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

A Welcome break from the hustle of the city. Roof bar is pricy but a great place to pamper yourself. Spa is excellent. Expensive breakfast and coffee is weak. Staff are excellent. Turkish bath service is great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Henry L,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that this experience has contributed to a memorable stay. We are very delighted to hear that our service exceeded your expectations. We are glad that you also found our City Lights bar&Restaurant and Spa excellent. Also thank you very much for your suggestions regarding breakfast. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
I hope that we can welcome you back in our hotel on your next trip to Istanbul as well.

Kind Regards,
Victoria Yildirm
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Istanbul

Address: Asker Ocagi Cad 1 | Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#41 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#71 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#78 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#138 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star ambiance at Istanbul's one of the best address and in the heart of the city. InterContinental Istanbul is the ideal base from which to explore this Ottoman capital city's endless historic sites, museums, restaurants, clubs and shops. Located in Taksim,commanding stunning views of the Bosphorus,Taksim,Skyline of Istanbul and the Blue Mosque,the hotel is in a short walk from Dolmabahce Palace and Lütfi Kırdar Congress Hall. Our attentive staff will also point out your desired places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Istanbul Ceylan Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.