We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean and very friendly i n a very good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Magnaura Palace

Save Saved
You added The Magnaura Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Magnaura Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dalbasti Sok No 13/1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #21 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
“very clean and very friendly i n a very good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

i loved this hotel .,as we entered the hotel, the owner of the hotel Mr. Mohamed received us .He was very polite and friendly . the hotel is very clean .the staff were very helpful , and they were taking a very good care of the cleanness of the rooms. the lobby is very clean all the time . i will always stay at this hotel whenever i visit Istanbul.I would really and highly recommend this hotel and i will always stay in it whenever i go to Istanbul

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    225
    40
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
126
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We arrived early morning in Istanbul after 11 hours of flight from Malaysia and were delightfully surprised that we were allowed to check in straight away - that is an example of the superb hospitality of the hotel staff. Throughout our stay Mehmet and his team really made the effort to ensure we have an enjoyable stay and were well taken care of. The location is another big plus, being in the Istanbul Old Town area, with the Blue Mosque and Haig Sofia literally a few steps away. Love the atmosphere of the area - convenient, lively and yet not noisy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddorf
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Magnaura Palace is the perfect place to be in Istanbul. It is located very central in the historical part Sultanahmet, where you find historic sites as Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace and more in walking distance ( 5-10 minutes)You find many nice shops and restaurants around as well as the Grand Bazar in walking distance.Tram station is close by so you get to Galata bridge in 15 minutes. The hotel is very new, elegant design, best shower and bed I ever had in hotel rooms. Very nice and friendly staff, giving you a feeling of being at home. Always helpful, so we enjoyed our stay in Istanbul even more. Thank you ! Rich breakfast buffet on the roof terrace with a wonderful view onto the city and sea. We will always come back to stay at Magnaura Palace.
Marion Düsseldorf

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

That was our 5th visit to Istanbul. We decided to stay in the historical center this time and chose the hotel on the basis of comments. That proved to be the best choice we had made in this city. New hotel, spotlessly clean, with nicely decorated rooms.ideally located for visits in the historical centre, very near the tram station.It is located in a pedestrian area away from the bustle of the city. The room we stayed in had a stunning view of Marmara.The breakfast room had the same amazing view, an excellent start for the day. Breakfast choice was very good. But what makes this hotel special is the friendliness of the staff and eagerness to help. We will certainly go back next time!

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are quieter, corner rooms with sea view are bigger and have even better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights at this delightful hotel. It is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The staff are very professional, friendly, helpful, kind and happy. Everyone made us feel very welcome. The manager, Mehmet, is just lovely and goes above and beyond at ensuring that his guests feel at home. Everyone here will make you feel that way and you'll be sad to leave, but will walk away with new friends. Meeting the staff at the Magnaura Palace is a pleasure!

Breakfast was good. There was something for everyone, fruits. Yoghurt, breads, buns, cheese, meats, eggs, fries, olives, jams, Nutella and refills of coffee. The people in the restaurant are lovely. It was always such a pleasure to talk to Aydin about the Game of Thrones. He treated us well by giving us lots of coffee refills :). The view is wonderful and bright! A great way to start the day!

The location of the hotel is the best! 2 minutes away from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. There is a lovely outdoors restaurant close to the hotel where we drank tea and played backgammon, watched whirling dervishes and listened to live music! It was a real treat.

I give a blanket recommendation for this delightful hotel and next we we come to Istanbul, we'll stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a great hotel. The service was great and helpful. I highly recommend it. The rooms were very comfortable and the view was great. It was in the heart of the city so everything was easily accesible. The food there was great as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostermundigen, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

we stayed there for 3 nights. it was just PERFECT! the hotel is very new, very nice rooms, amazing view from the rooftop terrasse! located in the old town, just a few meters from the blue mosque. there are a lot of good restaurants around the hotel and many shops. just 10min walk to the grand bazar.

the rooms were very clean and very comfortable. the staff was very friendly! they gave us a lot of informations about the city and about things to do there. would book this hotel again and recommand it very much!

PERFECT location - PERFECT rooms - PERFECT staff

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Magnaura Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magnaura Palace

Address: Dalbasti Sok No 13/1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Magnaura Palace 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnaura Palace Hotel is a newly opened in the heart of historical peninsula. Located steps away from the highlights of Ottoman and Byzantium time [such as Blue Mosque, St Sophie, Topkapi Palace, Hippodrome and Basilica Cistern]We are at your service with our 18 rooms equipped with central heating and air condition systems, direct dial telephone, Satellite TV, sitting areas, writing tables and cupboards as well. We aimed to give you 5 star comfort in a boutique atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Magnaura Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Magnaura Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.