We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, however disappointed by the unprofessional staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ArtDeco Istanbul Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added ArtDeco Istanbul Suites to your Saves list
ArtDeco Istanbul Suites
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Buyukdere Cad Yamac Sok 5 | 4. Levent, Istanbul 34330, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 850 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
sarajevo
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, however disappointed by the unprofessional staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a very beautiful hotel, with beautiful large rooms, nicely decorated breakfast room and really good price!
However, there are few disappointing facts:
-hotel is two minutes away from the metro station, which is very convenient, still it is very far away from center of the city (Taksim), so maybe it is better to pay little bit more and not waste time traveling that far;
-swimming pool is very pretty, however very small (doesn't look like that on pictures);
- I was so disappointed with the staff working at the reception who spoke very bad English, didn't understand most of the staff we asked them, and the worst of all they tried to cheat on us by listing many things/services on the hotel bill which we never used. After long conversation, they admitted the mistake, but were very rude.
I would here like to say that the kitchen staff on the other hand were very polite, but didn't speak any English either.
I would recommend this hotel as it is very beautiful, still check your hotel bill before you pay and ask for the listing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    5
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
14
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

That was a terrible mistake for me to choose this hotel. I check on the internet and discover that this hotel is new and it is arround Maslak district. It took about half hour to find the hotel. It is situtated on a narrow street where you can't walk alone when gets dark. Hotel's location is not suitable. Very dodgy part of Maslak. Staff at the reception were rude and not helpful. Rooms were big but not well furnished. My room's linens were dirty. I call reception several times to change them before get sleep. When i book the hotel, i included the brakfast also. Bu very strangely the breakfast starts at 08:00. We have an early flight so we have to check-out at 07:30 so we couldn't have the breakfast that we paid. Even in 2 star hotels breakfasts starts at 06:00 or 07:00 and ends at 9:30 or 10:00. We have to walk to main road with our luggages to find a taxi for the airport beacuse there were no regular taxi for the hotel. The guy at the reception refuse to find us a taxi. So, i will never be there again..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berk D, Reception & Reservation Dept. Supervisor at ArtDeco Istanbul Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Pudra,

Every review about our hotel is so important for us. We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions and opinions.

We are really sorry that you had to spend half an hour to find our hotel. On 5th of October, Istanbul Metropolitan Municipality has completed the road construction in our district - 4.Levent. So it's now possible to reach Art Deco Istanbul Suites by using the main street again.

After your review, we orginized a meeting with the attendance of every departments of us and informed them to perform their best, positive and gentle behaviors always. Our management also scheduled an additional training for receptionist. Besides we determined to change our breakfast times. Starting on 07.10.2012 (Monday), we are going to serve the breakfast between 07:00 am - 10:30 am.

I hope you understand how valuable is each of our guests and we are always ready to do our bests in order to serve you the best as you all deserve.

As Art Deco Istanbul Suites, we apologize for any inconvenience and mistakes.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

the hotel is located in a small street in the Levent business center. the street is currently in construction so it is not very convenient to reach with a car.
Advantages:
1. the hotel is new and facilities are good
2. room was huge comparing average hotel room
3. room is very convenient
4. 5 minutes walk from Levent Metro station
Dis advantages:
1. Staff is not professional
2. poor breakfast. very low selection of food
3. breakfast starts at 8:00 am. not good for business travelers who need to leave early sometimes

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Nice friendly staff; specially the guy's at the management office; very considerate. Hotel is clean, conveniently located 2 minutes walk from the subway line, walking distance from Malls and shopping area. Suites are spacious, bright and delicately decorated; very clean indoor swimming pool and sauna adds to the value. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel is so comfortable and well-designed with Ottoman culture. Clean and has good quality with its design, staff and service. The hotel is very new and close to the centre of the city. Although it has so many good features, it is not expensive. If you want to stay in Istanbul for trip or rest, or whatever you want, it is the best for you;)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

At the beginning I was surprised by the location and area and luxury of this selection seuites hotel.
I thought to change for another hotel.

It seems the main road was closed for some contraction and the driver went into very narrow streetx to reach the hotel.

In brief, this is an excellent hotel with excellent people.

The receptionisits were excellent. The room space is very good. The area is calm. There is two big Malls nearby.

I will get back to this hotel in my next time.

The location is very good. Taxis + Metro Levent-4, three minutes far.

The breakfast need to be imrpoved. Also the person in charge should not follow the people to ask them about their room number.

Room Tip: If you go to Levent select this hotel. Nice, calam, and profesional staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ArtDeco Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ArtDeco Istanbul Suites

Address: Buyukdere Cad Yamac Sok 5 | 4. Levent, Istanbul 34330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 850 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ArtDeco Istanbul Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure travel has never been more luxurious and affordable. The ArtDeco Istanbul Hotel is situated in the heart of the city’s business, financial and entertainment districts. Located on 4. Levent and minutes away from the financial and shopping centers of Istanbul, the luxury hotel has easy access to all touristical attractions through the metro station which is only 100 metres away. Galatasaray Turk Telekom Arena is the next stop by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ArtDeco Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ArtDeco Istanbul Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.