We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss the Real Istanbul Life Style” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rixos Pera Istanbul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rixos Pera Istanbul to your Saves list
Rixos Pera Istanbul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kamerhatun Mah. Mesrutiyet Cad. No 44 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Do not miss the Real Istanbul Life Style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Just a perfect place to enjoy the real Istanbul .best location close the Taksim Square,So happening and just minutes to walk to shopping and walking street .even you can enjoy a nice view of sea.
the best thing is there is access to small local Bazar and beautiful Caffe.
Do not even miss it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    87
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
75
165
16
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great location rooms very nice BUT very very bad administration at reception. Wanted to double charge me and argue. Also breakfast start at 7 am. 7h30 it was not ready...

Cleaning of room without soaps etc..

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed at this Beautiful Hotel with our 3 teenagers and we were very happy!
Everything was great, breakfast at the rooftop with excellent food for all tastes and beautiful view.
The rooms so spacious and nice, the best location in Beyoglu near all the shops and restaurants and bars.
The service the best we had in Istambul, friendly and kind. Thanks to Mr. Nuri Bilge the Head Concierge for all his great recommendations. Stay at this Hotel, we had the best vacation!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Its a great place to stay. Great location, very nice rooms. Attentive staff, specially Mr Nuri the Head Concierge. Breakfast was very good on a pleasant rooftop with Golden Horn views. A wonderful experience!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The Rixos Pera Istanbul, has everything you expect from the hotel in splendid setting; spacious,perfect furnished a room,nice atmosphere,highly attentive service etc.
The location is brilliant. Beyoglu, Istiklal, shopping and nightlife..
The service is one of the best we have had in Turkey.
Special thanks to Begum.She is the best Guest Relations! Everyday she made us happy with her nice personality and smiling face
We were in this hotel to celebrate our 20th.anniversary and Begum made it unforgettable for us. She is amazing!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, and can only recommend it highly.

Anne M. Yalcinkaya

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Me and my husband were there for about 6 nights. Location perfect for shopping and Old City Sightseeing. Amazing staff and Spa. Nuri Concierge & Begum at Guest Relations were great! Deliveries not allowed, that we didn't like. Recommended!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

My colleagues and I stay at this hotel frequently. Not just for the great location- Istiklal, Beyoglu nightlife, and beautiful view- but also for the wonderful hospitality. Begum in Guest Relations is always there to help with a smile. Bilur the concierge knows the best restaurants in town. The spa is incredible...best massages in Istanbul. Have a cigar on the rooftop in the evening and witness a spectacular view and the sounds of the city ringing peacefully in your ears.

I have too many good things to say about this hotel....its delightful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Randall B,

Thank you for your fantastic review, I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Rixos Pera Istanbul.

Thank you for the kind words about Ms.Begüm and Ms.Billur we will make sure that your kind feedback is passed on to them.


We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rixos Pera Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Pera Istanbul

Address: Kamerhatun Mah. Mesrutiyet Cad. No 44 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Pera Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Pera Istanbul, offers the comfort of easy transportation to every point of Istanbul on both cultural and business occasions with the proximity to each and every transport network in the city center. Additionally the hotel’s location is unique to enjoy the beautiful view of “golden horn” at sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rixos Pera Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rixos Pera Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.